Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster v Connacht Build up Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,314 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Anyone know if there are tickets still available for this match and if so, they're available at the venue, right? I've only gone to the RDS holding tickets in the past, never turned up on the day looking for one!

wp_rathead wrote: »
    That was hell

I left thinking I'm gonna slap the next person who says anything about the sportsground weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,375 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

I left thinking I'm gonna slap the next person who says anything about the sportsground weather
    To paraphrase an aphorism: One bad night at the RDS does not a Sportsground make. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

I live a 10 minute walk from the RDS and when the wind gusts it is incredibly strong. Rain not what I feared it might be though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭connachta

That was hell

Kieran Keane was amazed to see "the big yellow fella" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

That was hell

worse than hell, apart from lossing, too wet to really enjoy the night out, satuarated,

Im feeling good about today,

hon Connacht!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

ionapaul wrote: »
    Anyone know if there are tickets still available for this match and if so, they're available at the venue, right? I've only gone to the RDS holding tickets in the past, never turned up on the day looking for one!

I think it’s sold out I’m afraid. Try the ticket exchange though. There might be tickets there. You can get etickets there so don’t need to worry about printing anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

gally74 wrote: »
    worse than hell, apart from lossing, too wet to really enjoy the night out, satuarated,

I spent half an hour under the hand dryer in the Bridge toilets after that game. At least in the Sportsground we have cover! Feckin third rate stadium... :D

Guys we won't win in Thomond, Clermont may steal us the European qualifying spot, and Edinburgh are too strong to face in a away play-off.
    IT IS NOW OR NEVER FOR CONNACHT. Season changer. Stand up and fight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

connachta wrote: »
    Guys we won't win in Thomond, Clermont may steal us the European qualifying spot, and Edinburgh are too strong to face in a away play-off.

There’s next week and the week after that and another week after that too

Also fancy Edinburgh away, Clermont not winning Europe, and us winning the Challenge Cup more than I fancy our ok chances today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,375 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Your logic isn't compelling. To put it mildly. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Poor auld connachta, I think you might be in for a bit of a shock at how much you're underestimating this Leinster squad.

I don't. We need to be 110% today

Shelbyville gonna win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Why are connacht in Blue too?

Which way is the wind blowing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,225 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Why are connacht in Blue too?

Are you watching in black and white? If so, theyre the ones attacking the Kop end.

Amateur from Porter. Blow it up now ref! Great game lads :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭swiwi_

latest?cb=20151008223355

James Lowe’s favourite band.

Never mind it's definitely with Connacht first half

Strong boy is Lowe

Poor from TOH there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Think that's the first tackle I've ever seen TOH miss

Hope you enjoy the rest of your first ever rugby game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

That should count? Why the need to retake

What happened there? I thought if it falls off in the run up it's open game?

Sexton started his run When it fell, thought you had to kick it?

Strong breeze. Connacht really need a good first half playing with it

Sexton started his run When it fell, thought you had to kick it?

The only thing I can think of is that that's for conversions instead of penalties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Burkie1203 wrote: »
    That should count? Why the need to retake
    It's a penalty, not a conversion. He would need to tap it first for it to count.

Thing the ref is right. The panic DG is for conversions.

The rule is, if it falls off, Sexton has to scorpion kick it while humming Molly Malone.

Feel like there's a huge potential for us to be caught out by the Leinster running game today. Already lads shooting up for tackles too early or being sold dummies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,205 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Some excellent work from the underrated Conn back row to get turned over by Leavy.

In from the side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Porter did really well to stop that maul, big clean-out after too

Nagle blatantly off his feet in the ruck after that maul, just jumped on Bealham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Anyone watching it on rugbypass? I’m pretty sure I’ve heard the names Noel McGrath and Jack Leavy from the commentator :D

McGrath hasn't started well.

Clegg wrote: »
    McGrath hasn't started well.

Neither scrum half is going to have a good one today really

Leavy dominating all before him.

We are so poor defending our own ball when we go into contact. Like the Connnacht of last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,849 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Leavy playing himself into an Ireland shirt surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭Sephiral

It's a bit of a joke that Leinster have three more-or-less opensides of the quality of SOB, JvdF and Leavy.

Dan Leavy is a pretty awesome loose forward.

Luke Mc and Super Rob

I would have loved nothing more than [REDACTED] to score a try there

Great break by McGrath
    Connacht got away there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,625 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Well. That was close to being a boards ending try.