Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 219

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

I expect to be in bed inside five minutes, think it'll last 90 seconds max.

Cyborg by ko obv.

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭TheChosenOne_

Khabib is great. But I seen enough in his fight with Michael Johnson to say that McGregor would KO him. Barboza was terrified of him and never went for it. I just pray that the two of them will fight in 2018 because it would be insane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Khabib via Submission
    I wouldnt mind seeing nunez getting a crack at the winner of this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,540 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Khabib via Decision
    ECookie13 wrote: »
    Poor Holly has to withstand the early barrage here I think to stand a chance. Shes gonna need some excellent footwork here.

She's well able for it. Tough as hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Barboza via Submission
    Had to double take thought cm punk was in cyborgs corner

Was it just me?

Although it is late/early, thats my excuse anyway

Khabib via Decision
    ricero wrote: »
    I wouldnt mind seeing nunez getting a crack at the winner of this

If it's Cyborg she won't want it.

Barboza via Submission
    Paully D wrote: »
    Cyborg to come forward at Holm (who will obviously try to play the distance striking game all night) and eventually catch her.

I can see this one finishing with Cyborg teeing off on Holly backing her up against the cage.

:(:( I wont a holm win but its the heart calling for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,281 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Holly is the blueprint to beat Cyborg.

She’s about to shock the world for a second time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,517 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Khabib via Submission
    I think Cyborg wins by TKO here but not until the later rounds, Holly is being severely underrated by some p. I don’t see a way for her to win but it’s not going to be a quick KO or a landslide by any means, she’ll be somewhat competitive IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Khabib via Decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭ECookie13

Barboza via Submission
    Wonder will we get the patient Cyborg like the last fight or will she come swinging

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Khabib via Decision
    darced wrote: »

He'd on his back as quickly as he was against Mendes but he wouldn't be getting up.

Khabib via Decision
    Holly looks like she has the skills but dunno if she has the power to keep Cyborg off her long enough to grind out a decision. Cyborg is being much more patient than I expected.

Barboza via Submission
    Holly seems to be just as strong as cyborg. Could keep it from.going to the mat if she keeps her against cage in clinch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Boring so far but well hone Holly gor not getting caught.

Khabib via Submission
    eagle eye wrote: »
    Boring so far but well hone Holly gor not getting caught.

Boring for you, find it fascinating so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Hollys nose swelling up. Both landing some big shots

Khabib via Decision
    Fromvert wrote: »
    Hollys nose swelling up. Both landing some big shots

Cyborg's bloodied.

Barboza via Submission
    Holly's making Cyborg tire and get frustrated, I like this gameplan.

If this gets to championship rounds, I like Holly's chances more and more.

Still one shot will end this so thats a big IF.

Khabib via Decision
    Think Holm needs to move away from this clinch tactic she's been using so far. Cyborg starting to find room for knees when clinched up inside against the cage.

Barboza via Submission
    Takedown for cyborg incoming i think

Holm wearing her down with clinch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,657 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Barboza via KO/TKO
    ECookie13 wrote: »
    I wouldn't say Khabibs jiu jitsu is as good as Tonys.
    Tony only got his blackbelt last month for a reason. He jiu jitsu is good, but overrated in general.
    He's a NAGA dual world champion. Tony isn't at that level.

I agree Khabib is better. But that has nothing to do with his Naga titles.
    A naga world championships aren't a high level event. I just checked this years results, LW and WW divisions (the most competitive) were won by two purple belts. Tony would pick up a naga title easy imo. As would most.

Barboza via Submission
    Jesus holly is tough. But She's out of ideas.

Needs to try something else

Khabib via Decision
    All the big shots coming from cyborg now and Holm really struggling with her range.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,764 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Barboza via KO/TKO
    Holly getting very predictable now.

Barboza via Submission
    The lack of diversity is gonna bite Holly again. She seems to be quite predictable at times.

Khabib via Decision

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Barboza via Submission
    Holly telegraphs her own strikes all by herself. She exhales before she even throws, it's no surprise that Cyborg can dodge them all when she's basically telling her when she's going to strike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Khabib via Decision
    No chance of winning but would like to see Holly go the distance.

Barboza via Submission
    Jamiekelly wrote: »
    Holly telegraphs her own strikes all by herself. She exhales before she even throws, it's no surprise that Cyborg can dodge them all when she's basically telling her when she's going to strike.

Its ****ing irritating

Khabib via Submission
    Impressed with cyborg not being overly aggressive and staying calm. Holly is one tough girl but would like her to drop back down now and make a run at the bantemweight title again.

Khabib via Decision
    I'd say the UFC got exactly what they wanted there - Cyborg still the unbeatable monster but a more than competent showing from Holm that would justify them giving her a shot at Nunes after a few wins at 135.

Khabib via Decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Barboza via Submission
    48-47, FFS. :pac::rolleyes:

Barboza via Submission
    Those score cards flattered Holly a lot.

The only round I thought was close enough to argue about, was the first. Holly was game though, Cyborg just better.

Would prefer to see Nunes move up and take a shot at Cyborg than Anderson getting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,916 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Barboza via Submission
    As a Conor fanboy and Khabib hater, I think Conor retires or fights Diaz/gsp/boxer and avoids Khabib completely. That man is a relentless animal. Conor could even get a fight in spring against Tony, say he defended and retire then but if he is really about trying to challenge himself and look for the big fights, then there is no bigger than Khabib. Must feel ****ing awful having him on top of you.

Holly is tough out, sickened for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,916 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Jamiekelly wrote: »
    She even telegraphs when it's going to be a combo by doing multiple grunts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭Gamb!t

Khabib via Decision
    ASOT wrote: »
    Ahhh im so happy, year after year saying hes the best. Please stay healthy.
    Yeap,he's the real deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,097 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Khabib destroys Conor if it happens.

No interest in the main event. I like Holly but Cris is 50% man at this stage. A mockery of a fight. A juiced up freak who belongs in the circus. Didnt watch it and wont be watching the repeat. Id rather watch WWE or the bearded lady or something. She shouldnt be anywhere near an octagon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

The Nal wrote: »
    She shouldnt be anywhere near an octagon.

I'll bite..

Why is that exactly?

Khabib via Decision
    Tazzimus wrote: »
    I'll bite..

Why is that exactly?

He referred to the juicing, so I guess that.

Cyborg is one of the best P4P fighters on the planet but like all drug cheats, there will always be an asterisk beside her.

I'll bite..

Why is that exactly?

Nothing to bite about. Shes a GH/anabolic steroid modified mess. Clearly. She belongs in traveling freak show. Where children point and cry.

Holly is one of the greatest fighters of all time, across all disciplines and she has a loss against her now because some woman has been taking growth hormone for 15 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Barboza via KO/TKO
    Nothing to bite about. Shes a GH/anabolic steroid modified mess. Clearly. She belongs in traveling freak show. Where children point and cry.

Holly is one of the greatest fighters of all time, across all disciplines and she has a loss against her now because some woman has been taking growth hormone for 15 years.

Holly is bang average. Lost 3 on the spin after beating rousey. Back to bed you loon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

She popped once, and hasn't since. I think she's been clean since.
    Granted she still has that mark on her record but I reckon that'll be the only one.
    What she is, is dominant.
    I've actually warmed to cyborg lately, she seems likeable enough, and just wants recognition for being a beast at what she does.

As for Holly being one of the greatest of all times.. No

Khabib via Decision
    I must keep an eye on how Rogan gets on towards Cyborg over the next while. Before Holm head kicked Rousey into oblivion, his attitude to her was "stop doing horse steroids and cut the weight" to make a fight happen with Rousey. I suspect he'll be very much fawning over her given she's probably one of the most intriguing and popular fighters on the roster at this stage.

Holly is bang average. Lost 3 on the spin after beating rousey. Back to bed you loon.

Cant think of another female fighter with a record like her. 38-2 in boxing, 11-1 in kickboxing and 15-4 in MMA. Shes 36 years old, hence the recent losses. Incredible career.
    She popped once, and hasn't since. I think she's been clean since.
    Granted she still has that mark on her record but I reckon that'll be the only one.
    What she is, is dominant.
    I've actually warmed to cyborg lately, she seems likeable enough, and just wants recognition for being a beast at what she does.

FFS lads. Look at her!! Shes been taking GH for years. We dont need USADA to tell us that. A joke every time shes fights. A disgrace to the sport. WWE has more legit credibility than last night.

Khabib via Decision
    FFS lads. Look at her!!.

What does that mean? Have you and Ultimate Seduction been comparing biology notes?