Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 22 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

53 (-4) TC failure. 5 DGWs doing SGW scoring. Overall disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,252 ✭✭✭COH

58 (-4)

Glad I didnt play the TC anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

LOL one of the lads way back just text me
    He has me passes if his TRIPLE CAPTAIN son gets 3 bonus

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

67(-12) with 5 DGWers seems fairly poor. Kane capt fail too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

41 after -8 hit kicks in with TC played and 4 DGW'ers .. wonderful.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

55 (-4) with no chips played, was a nervy week with plenty around me having FH & TC in play but I got away lightly.

Son fell way back on bonus but gets 2
    Obiang 3
    Aurier 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

73 from FH versus 31. The only originals I retained were Kane and Ogbonna who got nothing.

The regret now being that I didn't wildcard. Not looking forward to getting my team of clowns back next week. Still it was nice to enjoy the game again for a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

55 (-4) with Kane TC.

Sickened Spurs didn't get at least one penalty. Not sure how much more blatantly Adrian needed to wipe out Alli for it to be given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

km79 wrote: »
    LOL one of the lads way back just text me
    He has me passes if his TRIPLE CAPTAIN son gets 3 bonus

Guessing historically they don't do too well! That's a ridicuuse of tc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,586 ✭✭✭✭siblers

58. Gained points with my FH but I rushed it and made a bit of a balls of it. Tonight's game couldn't have gone any worse

jimmii wrote: »
    Guessing historically they don't do too well! That's a ridicuuse of tc!

It’s a league just amongst friends but he normally ticks away ok
    But I normally win it !
    Not this year it seems .......

km79 wrote: »
    It’s a league just amongst friends but he normally ticks away ok
    But I normally win it !
    Not this year it seems .......

Does he often do this sort of thing? I think we all have a couple of these in our leagues and when it goes well it just seems ridiculous but the majority of the time it just looks silly! They aren't meant to win though you can't be letting that happen :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

47 (-8) what a terrible end to the Christmas schedule. May as well not have bothered with the double the way things turned out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

67 Free Hit gone, made ground but not thrilled with how it went.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

63 all out. WC success but only slightly after Bellerin,Haz and Alonso all grabbed points yesterday.

HEWT

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Right I'll see ye next week, probably :o

54 (-8). TC kaput. Team in a right mess because of the -8.

Hindsight is fecker, eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

67 on wildcard a decent boost this week and happy with my team going forward once I get salah back in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,062 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

A lousy 17 points tonight from 5 players. About 60 all in on my free hit is poor

66 (-12)

The players I took out for -12 scored 1 point and the players I brought in scored 29 so have to be happy with that 17 point swing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

The lad with the spoof team with the highest gameweek score of 118 (-52) proving a wildcard isn't always the answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭scotchy

69(-8) no chips used...

Could have been worse.

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

62 (-8). Not bad but What a waste of TC.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭VW 1

54 from my free hit, tonight was a bit of a disaster. Captain kane and alli with four between them, and cresswell and arnie not featuring. Will settle for treading water and consider my wildcard for next game week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

85 all out no hits.
    Needed this week

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

54, no hits or chips. Happy with it but just a bit peeved that I forgot to take Austin out because I was drunk New Years. Now I have to do it this GW for a hit and double gw lads I could have used.

60 (-4) hewt with 5 not playing! Team looking pretty dopey this week though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

71 for the week, not bad but could of been better when I had 63 before tonight's game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭pimpmyhat

Sons ownership only 12.5 percent.
    Thought would of been more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

49 (-4) which is awful.

Lost me PL game (only by 3 points!) and got pulled back in all my MLs.

On the plus side I talked myself out of TC Kane and 2nd and 3rd in my main two MLs have all burned either TC or their WC.