Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TRON (TRX)

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭OldHouse

august12 wrote: »
    I'm not going to risk another transfer then, looks like windfall has stopped.

I’m inclined to agree with this. After getting my money back to Binance, I tried to send more back to the wallet, but nothing( no bonus) that’s the first time for me. I then tried to send to another account I set up on a complete different computer, this worked twice, but not on a third occasion. There may be limit of Tron per wallet that’s issued. Also I have not received any tripple bonuses since Monday. I did create an third account but the 2 amounts I sent did not receive any bonus, mind you it was on the same as the first computer, and I’ve ran out of computers now...
    That might be the end of the road for it now.

Btw did anyone try sending the trx from an myetherwallet?
    So far I’ve being sending it all from the same binance account and that may we’ll be the issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭august12

OldHouse wrote:
    I’m inclined to agree with this. After getting my money back to Binance, I tried to send more back to the wallet, but nothing( no bonus) that’s the first time for me. I then tried to send to another account I set up on a complete different computer, this worked twice, but not on a third occasion. There may be limit of Tron per wallet that’s issued. Also I have not received any tripple bonuses since Monday. I did create an third account but the 2 amounts I sent did not receive any bonus, mind you it was on the same as the first computer, and I’ve ran out of computers now... That might be the end of the road for it now.

You have done well from this experiment.

august12 wrote: »
    You have done well from this experiment.

Yes I’m not complaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

tried one transfer to my account. NO bonus.

Tried another transfer to same account. No bonus.

Tried another transfer to a new account created today on Tron. No Bonus.

Tried another transfer to an account of Tinder_surprise who kindly loaned me his details. His account was created Monday. No Bonus.

Guess I missed the boat and will incur about 60 quid in fees.

1st transfer back to Binance has come in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

It was fun while it lasted ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

Got my doubled tron into my binance account account just now.
    Gonna try send it to a new account now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭scary

I reckon they've sorted it out with the new website. Was lucky to have got about 14k trx in bonus's. Has anybody got anything from the new website?

• Registered Users Posts: 7 RunUterRun

My first attempt was fruitless. Have just tried a second batch now. Its been a half hour since it arrived at Tron wallet and still nothing. I fear im one of the unlucky ones :(
    Fair play to all who got some.

scary wrote: »
    I reckon they've sorted it out with the new website. Was lucky to have got about 14k trx in bonus's. Has anybody got anything from the new website?
    Well I only sent it today and it worked for me so they must not have fixed it with the website update.
    Delighted I got the double up in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 321 ✭✭h0neybadger

seannash wrote: »
    Well I only sent it today and it worked for me so they must not have fixed it with the website update.
    Delighted I got the double up in fairness

At what point did you receive the bonus?

On receiving your Trx into the Tron Wallet?
    How long after it arrived in your wallet did the bonus get applied?

How long was the wallet setup for when you transferred it over?

At what point did you receive the bonus?

On receiving your Trx into the Tron Wallet?
    How long after it arrived in your wallet did the bonus get applied?

How long was the wallet setup for when you transferred it over?

About 10 minutes after it hit my tron wallet today.

I set the wallet up a few days ago.
    Someone on here said they set up two new accounts and got the bonus on each so I'm trying that now and I'll report back

Cheers.

I've just received my Trx to my Tron wallet, but no bonus yet.
    Received it about 5 mins ago.

to add, it was a kinda large amount though.
    Wondering if that has anything to do with it.

Cheers.

I've just received my Trx to my Tron wallet, but no bonus yet.
    Received it about 5 mins ago.

to add, it was a kinda large amount though.
    Wondering if that has anything to do with it.
    I initially sent over $1300 worth this morning.
    Sending double that now

Imagine if it worked :)

Also by happy coincidence since I bought its gone up 10% so turning out to be a decent little earner

I sent a little more than that :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Can someone please post the address or steps you are taking to do this transfer. Id like to give it a try

I sent a little more than that :p
    Nice :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

Well whoever first mentioned this, thanks very much. You got me a ton of TRX for nothing :)

Anyone confirm that they received the bonus several hours after the Trx hit their account?

Or is it a case of if it's not there quickly on receipt, it's not gonna happen?

Also, here's exactly what I did.

Went to https://tron.network.
    Signed up a new account.
    Received the Email to my spam folder, and clicked the activate link.
    Opened the profile page.
    Copied the deposit/Recharge address for Trx.
    Went to Binance.
    Transferred over Trx.
    Waited approx 30 mins.
    Logged back in, and Trx was there.

Didn't get any bonus.

Anyone confirm that they received the bonus several hours after the Trx hit their account?

Or is it a case of if it's not there quickly on receipt, it's not gonna happen?
    Someone did further back in the thread but I believe the first transfer is there after about 10 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭SDKev

Some bonuses were applied in less than an hour - others took 12+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

jaysus, it shuld nearly have its own sticky at this stage.

Lads asking the same questions over and over instead of reading the thread

jaysus, it shuld nearly have its own sticky at this stage.

Lads asking the same questions over and over instead of reading the thread

Great idea. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 4 mirzataimoor

I received my bonus one hour after the deposit appeared in my tron wallet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lifeandtimes

Have my TRX sittong there about 3 hours. No bonus yet but im optimistic, only checked it once like

Mine is still sitting on binance pending withdrawal. No movement

Autochange wrote: »
    Mine is still sitting on binance pending withdrawal. No movement

Binance have taken it upon themselves to cancel my withdrawal.

Also around the time the ban has come in in South Korea. Is this a coincidence or is this a sign that in the middle of a large drop we may struggle to get our coins off the exchange?

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭Drumorig

Autochange wrote: »
    Binance have taken it upon themselves to cancel my withdrawal.

Also around the time the ban has come in in South Korea. Is this a coincidence or is this a sign that in the middle of a large drop we may struggle to get our coins off the exchange?
    Ideaĺly you don't want to do anything when a large drop happens. Things move much slower and that's if you can even get on the site.

I finally managed to create an acct, 7 hours and no bonus yet. Someone else asked about a ledger transfer, that's what I done.

Can I ask when was the last bonus anyone received on their TRON. I'm was about lunch time yesterday, and despite several attempts on few different accounts I can't seem to get anymore. I know I was one of the lucky ones, but if this "Gift" has stopped we all are just trowing away TRON now, about 200 for every back and forth transaction.

Checked both accounts this morning and no extra bonus.
    Currently on its way back to Binance so I can get out of Tron :o