Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Operation Transformation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Arduach

Great weight loss for a female.

appledrop wrote: »
    Ah I loved Hazel, she looks lovely.

She looks like someone but can't think who it is!

I often think the same. She has a very warm, homely look.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,901 ✭✭✭appledrop

Arduach wrote: »
    Dunno about Hazel's outfit..not that flattering?

Fair play to her though for what she's achieved.

I like her outfit I think it flatters her shape draws attention to her waist which she now has.

She is still a large lady at 18 stone so have to remember that.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Karlos77

Katheryn’s dress is awful! She’s like a child playing dress up. I’m so jealous of all the make overs and fresh hair :(

Yeh she looks ridiculous

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Ah I loved Hazel, she looks lovely.

She looks like someone but can't think who it is!

Bibi Baskin?

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭ax530

Dunno about Hazel's outfit..not that flattering?

Fair play to her though for what she's achieved.
    I thought opposite that it really flattered her shape

• Registered Users Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

I love Hazel's hair and makeup.

I like her outfit I think it flatters her shape draws attention to her waist which she now has.

She is still a large lady at 18 stone so have to remember that.

It's something I wouldn't be an expert on. I just thought it looked very square or something. Ignore me, I'm a man :D

Your wan Kathryn Thomas sounds like she should be introducing boxers as they enter the ring......

gifted wrote: »
    Your wan Kathryn Thomas sounds like she should be introducing boxers as they enter the ring......

From 1999, The Grip. She was 20.

https://youtu.be/wIClV-ZxIiA

It's something I wouldn't be an expert on. I just thought it looked very square or something. Ignore me, I'm a man :D

Ha ha it's probably the sequins that put you off, most men are not a fan but us woman love them!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,812 ✭✭✭Addle

Susuanna can dance!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I do hate to be negative on a night so many have done so well, but Jez there are some massive kids on all of their clips in the show.

We are becoming such an obese nation.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭Karlos77

She seemed sound then...

gifted wrote: »
    Bibi Baskin?

Do you know who I think it is she reminds me of Gay Byrnes wife!

Now obviously a much younger version, but just something about her that resembles her.

She looked better then...sounded better as well.
    Fair play to ya for finding that.

Do you know who I think it is she reminds me of Gay Byrnes wife!

Now obviously a much younger version, but just something about her that resembles her.

The face and smile. Kathleen Watkins.

Does anyone find something off with Andrew's partner?

Andrew looks brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Kalimah

God Kathryn - would you stop screeching. It’s doing my head in.

• Registered Users Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LilacNails

Wow he looks brill love the jacket!
    Still think the husband might be a bit jealous

Jaysus look at Andrew

Nothing left of him!

He looks great but hope he doesn't over do it now.

Speaking of lookalikes. Andrew and Conchita Worst.

He lost 4ib more last week! He better get a balance.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,836 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Kathryn's dress is absolutely atrocious, a truly awful choice.

They all did really well.

Hazel is a pet.

Paul looked great, his face in particular.

Andrew did well in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

Does anyone find something off with Andrew's partner?

Andrew looks brilliant!

He seems a little controlling? I'd say the lack of confidence worked with that.. wonder how it'll pan out now.

• Registered Users Posts: 470 ✭✭ax530

Did Andrew lose 9lb since they told him not to lose anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 15,542 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Does anyone find something off with Andrew's partner

Yep. Strange couple.

mloc123 wrote: »
    He seems a little controlling? I'd say the lack of confidence worked with that.. wonder how it'll pan out now.

Yes, the dynamic will change. Husband seemed a bully on the lower end of the scale..

ax530 wrote: »
    Did Andrew lose 9lb since they told him not to lose anymore

Did he finish on 11st 13ib? At 12st 7ib he was told to stop. 8ib. 4 last week and another 4 this week.

He needs to be careful.

Right lads I need your help here.

We all know Andrew hasn't an ounce of fat on him anymore and has been told not to lose more weight or he might disappear!

Yet when I put his stats in NHS, BMI calculator at 170cm and 11st 13lbs he is still coming out as overweight! Wtf?

Can someone else try it there in case I did it wrong because something very wrong with bmi if they think Andrew is over weight!