Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Thinks Wich Trivilly anoy u.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Try_harder wrote: »
    ???

Sorry if it's cryptic.
    I dreaded some bad news to do with my job, and got them today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,922 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I want to wash my Car but have no idea are we still in this Hose-pipe-Ban craic or what....

Bucket & sponge. Old school.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sorry if it's cryptic.
    I dreaded some bad news to do with my job, and got them today.

*hugs* sorry to hear that.

Ta'd the crows woke me with there banging stuff off the roof

*cross*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

TA'd because I fell asleep on the couch last night and only woke now. No point in me going to the bed for twenty minutes, but the couch is not comfy and I slept funny on my neck. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Someone on the train having a phone conversation on LOUDSPEAKER!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 747 ✭✭✭Belle E. Flops

TA'd because I took my car for a car wash to clean all the dead motorway bugs off it...........the car is sparkling EXCEPT for all the dead motorway bugs that are still there. :mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

When I was in Italy a few years ago, it was fashion to do this.
    It was f*cking headwrecking. I blame the E! network

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭smeal

The mechanic I go to is brilliant but he leaves such a mess in my car after he has finished!! I understand it isn't the cleanest job in the world but he left the driver seat mat saturated in dirt from his boots and my hands were as black as coal from the steering wheel after he had been in it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

I had a sex dream about my own wife. I need to watch more porn.

The girl on the Lidl checkout who managed the impressive feat of "serving" four customers before me and then me while talking constantly on her headphones to some random person, interrupting that conversation to tell us the price and then nod when we left.

I suppose it's not possible to provide decent value and basic manners at the same time...

Also, when you hold the door open for women wearing garb that covers their face and head and they look away from you rather than looking at you and saying thanks/smiling/acknowledging it in some small way because you're some evil man and they're dishonouring their husband/betraying their religious beliefs or something equally ineffably backward by looking at you. So, so much wrongheadedness there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,050 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

News stations who continue to tell me repeatedly about something I, and I would say most people, don't care about.

Zimbabwe is the latest 'big story'. Apparently a pile of people aren't happy with the election, there's riots on the streets and a few folk have been shot......isn't this Africa, this stuff happens more often than not?

but generally, I couldn't care less.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

This!!!!!

Happened to me this week - and despite tuts and glares and one loud "ah for f***s SAKE!!)* knobhead goes "sure I can talk".

* Yeah me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,647 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Too warm to wear a coat (despite the rain), but my cross body bag keeps opening the buttons on my blouse so I'm flashing the world my boobs. I hate wearing a bag on my shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Woman in work!!! Makes such a drama over her log ins! This is broken! No you annoying bint- you entered the wrong fcuking password in 3 times!!! God help the poor fcukers in IT that put up with all her phone calls- I just cannot deal with her!
    I had something similar last week with a lad trying to reset his e-mail password, which he had allowed to lapse. I helped him to ring the help-desk, watched him create a new password but it wasn't accepted.

"Eh, I just told you that it has to be at least 8 characters". I was sitting about 3 metres away and could see that he had only done 7 characters. He tries it again, same thing. "That's still 7 characters!". After a minute or two using his fingers to count the letters and numbers, he gets it wrong again. Added to this, the help-desk/call-centre person on the end of the phone line kept asking if he'd done it yet. And now? And now?!?

I don't even work in IT so I don't know why I let myself get involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Car insurance renewal time. Half an hour on the phone talking to a foreign fella. Is PC gone so bad now that next time I do it I want to speak to an Irish person?
    Surely a responsible job like that requires an excellent grasp of the English language. The lad I was talking to hadn't a clue, had to repeat everything, and spell out basic words.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

TA stony faced food service..... where the staff member spoke so quietly I had to ask her to repeat herself more than once, and had to lean in close to understand. did she honestly believe anyone could hear her?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,050 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Car insurance renewal time. Half an hour on the phone talking to a foreign fella. Is PC gone so bad now that next time I do it I want to speak to an Irish person?
    Surely a responsible job like that requires an excellent grasp of the English language. The lad I was talking to hadn't a clue, had to repeat everything, and spell out basic words.

I used to have a UK account with I think a phone provider.

Their customer service was based in India, and anytime you had to contact them it was a nightmare. Same as you describe. (And I'm not annoyed with the Indians per se, their English was a lot better than my Hindi or Punjabi).

They then made a big deal in TV adverts saying they now had UK call centres (must have received a lot of complaints about the Indian call centres).

Next time I called I got an immigrant based in England, whose language skills were just as bad as the previous ones!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

I generally like to finish something I started. But jeez the current sesh of Tindering that I'm on is relentless! Feels like it's never gonna end! I feel like I'm never gonna see that Message telling me I'm outta likes for another 13 hours. :/ Jeez..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,922 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I didn't think it was possible for any dog to shed more than mine, but by god, was I wrong. I'm minding a remorseless shedding machine for the weekend. The cleaner came this morning, this dog arrived an hour after she left and the house already looks like there was some kind of jinny-joe explosion in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

The 'blank - stare' adapted by Irish people to their own countryfolk as well as the rest of the public, if you're a stranger on a Bank / Public Holiday Weekend. They stare through you and talk over you to whoever they're talking to shouting at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭Bredabe

I do all the online work for one of my siblings, contact his utility companies and the like.
    Forgetting that I was on his account I clicked to join an fb site I wanted to join for ages. I started to post and really enjoyed it, tho I found some of the responses strange in their tone.

When 'I' left the group and applied to join as myself, I wasn't let in!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,313 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Bredabe wrote: »
    I do all the online work for one of my siblings, contact his utility companies and the like.
    Forgetting that I was on his account I clicked to join an fb site I wanted to join for ages. I started to post and really enjoyed it, tho I found some of the responses strange in their tone.

When 'I' left the group and applied to join as myself, I wasn't let in!
    So now your brother knows you're into the aul 50 shades scene? :p

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭jennyhayes123

I know it's a Bank Hol weekend but I'm sick of traffic and waiting already. A trip that would usually take 5 mins in car took 40 mins. waiting 45 mins so far for a fish and chip. I phoned it In and was told 10 mins. I wouldn't mind if it was a big order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Supermac's are no longer doing salsa sauce for chicken wraps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

I feel sad. I wish I didn't feel sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

The fact that I'm so tired and run down today. Had to call in sick to work because I just feel so rotten :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

My coil fell out last weekend - TA'd that my local clinic won't pick up the phone to let people make appointments, made me wait 2 hours with my kids, both of whom were having a grumpy morning, to see the nurse for 5 minutes before giving me an appointment that's 6 weeks away to get a new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

This is not a trivial annoyance, but there's no other thread that I can think of...but a work colleague died during the week, in his early 50s. I wasn't a great friend of his, and he wasn't sick, but I got on with him fairly well and he was a nice person. (It wasn't self-inflicted either). It's hard not to know what to do...

Mods can delete this post if they want.

I rang my dad to see if he wanted picked up from the local. The pub has minimal coverage indoors but involves you simply moving to the front door to take a call. Anyways I rang him and he was clearly sitting in the midst of the bar surrounded by a heap of noise and barely any coverage shouting “Hello??? Hello??? Hello?” down the phone.. meanwhile I’m shouting “MOVE OUTSIDE!!! MOVE OUTSIDE!!”.... “HELLO? F*cking phones.. Hello???”.

I’ve explained to him on numerous occasions that when he sees anyone ringing to move to the front door but yet this happens every single time and then I have to end calling the pub’s landline and waiting about 15 rings for someone to pick up!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

That stupid mama mia ad being played 50million times an hour.

I feel sad. I wish I didn't feel sad.

Keep the chin up bones!

*bro hugs*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

smeal wrote: »
    I rang my dad to see if he wanted picked up from the local. The pub has minimal coverage indoors but involves you simply moving to the front door to take a call. Anyways I rang him and he was clearly sitting in the midst of the bar surrounded by a heap of noise and barely any coverage shouting “Hello??? Hello??? Hello?” down the phone.. meanwhile I’m shouting “MOVE OUTSIDE!!! MOVE OUTSIDE!!”.... “HELLO? F*cking phones.. Hello???”.

I’ve explained to him on numerous occasions that when he sees anyone ringing to move to the front door but yet this happens every single time and then I have to end calling the pub’s landline and waiting about 15 rings for someone to pick up!!

text him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Midges hovering around me when I exhale wine-scented breath.

Little cuts at the corners of my mouth from eating crisps.

Having an IBS flare-up. Bloated, hard belly, painful spasms and generally feeling bleurgh.

text him?

He doesn’t do texts. We’re lucky he even has a phone. Classic bogman.

Keep the chin up bones!

Thanks Seph. You really are the dude :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,171 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

That John Travolta fupped up his career twice.

He was super cool

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭notsoyoungwan

TA’d at mechanics in garages who mess with the settings on your car while it’s in.

Mine was in today just to get a tyre replaced after a puncture. So, the guy just had to drive it from where I’d parked round to the service area and back again. Yet in that distance/time, he adjusted the rearview mirror, the height of the drivers seat, how far forward the seat was AND tuned in a radio station that I never use. Seriously. LEAVE MY SETTINGS ALONE.

I discovered tonight that he also changed the settings on my lights from automatic to manual. For no reason whatsoever. All he needed to do was change a tyre. Jesus H Christ. I may have to go back and kill him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,313 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Cushions on beds...

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

everlast75 wrote: »
    That John Travolta fupped up his career twice.

He was super cool

What did he do ??

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    What did he do ??

He was cool in Grease etc.

Got a second chance with Pulp Fiction, Get Shorty etc.

Ruined it again with Battlefield earth etc

I liked him in face off.

everlast75 wrote:
    Ruined it again with Battlefield earth etc

Wasn't Battlefield Earth written by L Ron Hubbard, the guy who started Scientology? I'd say he had no choice in that one.

I've never seen pulp fiction :o am I missing out?

Yeeeessssssssss

I've never seen pulp fiction am I missing out?

Oh yes! It's very good.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I liked him in face off.

I loved that film...

My TA today is liars...spineless troublemakers who haven't the balls to own up to their actions and continuously lie to cover their tracks.God I'm hoping for karma to kick in and kick a certain individual in the ass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

Big bosomy hugs for my sad TA pals.

My TA is that ye are feeling sad.

When an article has a headline, such and such open up about their new album. It's not like they're revealing a secret or going to talk about their terrible childhood or something. They're doing an interview to promote their new album ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Oh yes! It's very good.

tenor.gif?itemid=11464616

Cleopatra_ wrote: »
    Big bosomy hugs for my sad TA pals.

My TA is that ye are feeling sad.

Too kind :3

Colser wrote: »
    I loved that film...

My TA today is liars...spineless troublemakers who haven't the balls to own up to their actions and continuously lie to cover their tracks.God I'm hoping for karma to kick in and kick a certain individual in the ass.

Put on you best boots and give them a good boot up the as s yourself :pac:
    When an article has a headline, such and such open up about their new album. It's not like they're revealing a secret or going to talk about their terrible childhood or something. They're doing an interview to promote their new album ffs.

Clickbaiting bastids!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Thread banned till you watch it. :P