Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinks Wich Trivilly anoy u.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

I spend over 500 hours a year on the train- that's over 20 days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Yeah I'm grand thanks Mam. Hope your knee feels better soon.

Glad you're ok Bones , mind yourself , and the knee? Auld age creeping in :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

northgirl wrote: »
    Agitated and angsty pretty much all of today. Everything going wrong. Only finally sitting down with a cuppa now.
    Ah just fuk it.
    Mam of 4 wrote: »
    You ok ?

TA my knee is killing me , oh the joys :p

Mind yourselfs :3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

I get up at 6am every morning to take my medication and sit drinking coffee while browsing through all the news and whatnot. I have to start making my breakfast at around 7:10. The time between 6 and 7:10 goes faster than any other period of time in the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

Waking up feeling like I can't breathe or get enough air.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

erica74 wrote: »
    I get up at 6am every morning to take my medication and sit drinking coffee while browsing through all the news and whatnot. I have to start making my breakfast at around 7:10. The time between 6 and 7:10 goes faster than any other period of time in the day.

I sometimes get up and make a cupan tae at 6am and I have to agree do exactly what you do, very Ta!
    Cleopatra_ wrote: »

Woke up like that a few times in the past, mind yourself x

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

Try_harder wrote: »
    I spend over 500 hours a year on the train- that's over 20 days!

TA at Try_harder, I just worked mine out and just for work it's about the same.

Three weeks!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

TA today - got a bug so held off taking painkillers for the dodgy hip till work so I could take a cold and flu pill. Hip killing me.

Nice man stood up for me on LUAS, I sat. Seconds later there's your wan with a flat stomach, 20 if she's a day and a Baby on Board badge!

She made me get up! In fupping agony now!!! When did respecting older people stop being a thing ?

Cleopatra_ wrote: »

My dad has both asthma and angina - horrible. You take care oh Queen of the Nile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,568 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

TA at Try_harder, I just worked mine out and just for work it's about the same.

Three weeks!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

TA today - got a bug so held off taking painkillers for the dodgy hip till work so I could take a cold and flu pill. Hip killing me.

Nice man stood up for me on LUAS, I sat. Seconds later there's your wan with a flat stomach, 20 if she's a day and a Baby on Board badge!

She made me get up! In fupping agony now!!! When did respecting older people stop being a thing ?

Made you?

Made you?

Emotional extortion - leaned her back so far out to create a non existent bump, I felt like an evil bitch making someone work till the were in labour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,568 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Emotional extortion - leaned her back so far out to create a non existent bump, I felt like an evil bitch making someone work till the were in labour.

Feck 'em. If they want to try that lark i can stick my belly out more.

the Baby on Board badge is a TA in itself.

Feck 'em. If they want to try that lark i can stick my belly out more.

the Baby on Board badge is a TA in itself.

Skinny as a bleeding rake she was!

I'm getting one - and if they ask what the baby is going to be called "Stella".

That's what caused the belly lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Might get one myself. Call it superquinn sausages.

Mah'zel Tov!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,161 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    The new layout of gmail. It feels like a teenage social media layout or something :confused: I can't explain it, it just feels too young or something? The old layout was just fine. Concise and to the point. It's not like it's a big change but I hate it.

Mine just changed without a by your leave today . I hated it but found the settings button ( little wheel or cog thingy up on top right ) Clicked re set to old version and there it was all back to normal :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

When you use the shower after somebody and you have to step into the cold puddle on the floor :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Leopard print. And it’s everywhere. Ick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

Why is my phone screen so dirty? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Got me car washed at lunchtime - feckin bird poo on it already.

That's the thanks I get - no peanuts for ye this Winter!

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Car tax is up next week. Only going to tax it for 6 months as that's all I can afford right now what with everything else coming up. 5 of those 6 months, I won't even be in the country, nevermind using the car. By right my mam should pay it as she's gonna be the one using it, but she doesn't have the money to pay it.

Sigh :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Getting mascara in my eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Remote control batteries are dead. No spares.

Will need to borrow from some other device.

But there is a strong chance that whatever device I borrow from will need to be used about 5 mins after I have done the borrowing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,196 ✭✭✭Bredabe

EVERY dam thing today was empty, out of date, needed recharging, updating, downloading or topping up, before I could even start working with them.

The kettle had better be full and hot when I get home!!!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Can I not just enjoy things because I like them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭wally1990

Leading a project at work, I need to speak to someone who is outside the company to get information for the project.

Have to ask someone on another team to give me an introduction to the person outside the company who we buy from and who and what I do in my company.

The guy on other team puts his manager on the email and said he is unwilling to let me speak to the person outside the company as it changes things ..., His manager is now backing him up on it ....

How I am post to lead a project and speak to stakeholders who are outside the company if someone is unwilling to let me speak to them ?.

I just don't get people !!!

Seems like a fool
    Could he not introduce you both to each other and explain what assistance you need on the project ?,

‘The guy on other team puts his manager on the email and said he is unwilling to let me speak to the person outside the company as it changes things ...’

Changes what things ? TA at unhelpful people ,what’s the big deal

Out for a walk woth the dog. Got soaked in a shower.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Incompetent management and a shoite day. Fkrs!!

Ta The new top gear lads try way to hard to be funny.

I lost my temper with someone :(

Theme track from "The Affair". Bloody does my head in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

When people turn up a day earlier than expected and you then have to change your plans

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Marje

A few days off from work starting today, my sister decides that they will take a few days off as well but instead of staying in their own house, decide to visit me. I can't say no or I'll be worse in the world. It isn't a break when you have visitors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Marje wrote:
    A few days off from work starting today, my sister decides that they will take a few days off as well but instead of staying in their own house, decide to visit me. I can't say no or I'll be worse in the world. It isn't a break when you have visitors.

Jesus that's terrible. I got annoyed and disappointed for you reading that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,680 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Shpud2 wrote: »
    Why is my phone screen so dirty? :mad:

I get the same with my phone, ipod and laptop, even if I ask in a loud clear English accent, there is still no explanation from the said devices as to why they get so manky.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Ditto for the lenses of my glasses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

TA'd at myself for agreeing to work tomorrow morning, why the fcuk did I do that? :mad:

Also TA that my favourite manager at work is leaving :(

Having to agree to cookies on every website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 747 ✭✭✭Belle E. Flops

Wasps.

I am not one of these people who run around flapping when wasps are around. Usually they don't bother me if I don't bother them, and if they do I just swat them away and carry on about my business. I haven't hadn't been stung since I was a child.

During my walk a while ago I felt, through my pants, a sting on the back of my leg. I couldn't see where it was but I put my hand to check was something there. Then I felt a sting on my other leg. The wasp was still on my pants when I slapped him away, no doubt ready to sting again. F**king bastard.

I'm usually an 'All God's creatures' kind of person, but wasps are the spawn of Satan.

Leopard print. And it’s everywhere. Ick.

Those of us old enough to remember Bet Lynch agree - cringe!

Theme track from "The Affair". Bloody does my head in.

I'm addicted to that and I literally loathe every character.

WTF is wrong with me ????

TA - finding out the US Open tennis is only on Amazon Prime.

Used my free 30 day trial binge watching The Fall. Again.

So now I have to pay.

I'm addicted to that and I literally loathe every character.

WTF is wrong with me ????

I don't know! It is a strange one cause they're all a bit f****d up! Maybe it's too real life!

Season 5 will hopefully be interesting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,726 ✭✭✭Feisar

Oh oh! I thought of one!

There's a filling station I pull into on the way to work. I usually just grab a coffee.

Up to the till with my Americano.

Cashier: "Cappuccino or Latté"

Me: No

Cashier looks at me like where do I go from here! I freakin' hate this, the machine dispenses varios coffees, why the hell do you say cappuccino or latte ya numpty. To be fair they all do it, must be a management thing. Tits.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

I had time to kill this morning, I think I killed too much and now I'm sort of rushing to catch up!

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Mine just changed without a by your leave today . I hated it but found the settings button ( little wheel or cog thingy up on top right ) Clicked re set to old version and there it was all back to normal :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

This crazy weather, so far today I have been soaked, buffeted mercilessly, one minute I am baking and the next I am freezing my knickers off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,196 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Bredabe wrote: »
    EVERY dam thing today was empty, out of date, needed recharging, updating, downloading or topping up, before I could even start working with them.

The kettle had better be full and hot when I get home!!!

Today I have a list of ppl asking why this and that isn't done for them, MMM maybe cause those maintenance jobs(as above) that were beneath you or you 'didn't know how to do' meant that they didn't get done in the allotted time.

One even had the cheek to threaten to report me to her boss cause something vital wasn't done, you guessed it, her's was the one that needed all the work done before I could start.:mad::mad::mad:

Google/Equipment manuals(online) are your friend when you can't do this and that with your equipment!!!!!!.

I would say 'Do I look like your mother' but I've already been called Mammy once today.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I don't know! It is a strange one cause they're all a bit f****d up! Maybe it's too real life!

Season 5 will hopefully be interesting!

Did you watch the finale??? I didn't see that happening but yeah they are all a little messed up :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Did you watch the finale??? I didn't see that happening but yeah they are all a little messed up :D

Bit mental that deffo but tbh - when was it ever sane ?!!!

Couple of Ta's today: bad dreams where I lose teeth :eek:

Ungrateful people when you hold the door open for them! *cross face*

Was at my desk was pushing my chair into the desk and somehow whacked my kneecap off the drawer...........you mother F##K##!

Eating lunch late!