Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - January 19th 2018

14567810»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Autosport wrote: »
    Who?

Larry Murphy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,007 ✭✭✭mad m

Until next week ladies & gents. Have a good weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Actually looking forward to ‘The Ray D’Arcy Show’! :blush:

Only to see Shane :)

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da :D

You too Megs.

I swore last week I'd never watch Darcy again. But I'll have to tune in for Shane. The only catch is I'll have to watch it in the cold kitchen as my OH will not watch Darcy under any circumstances. Shane or no Shane.

PS I wasn't watching tonight. What was all this talk of stew?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

sligojoek wrote: »

PS I wasn't watching tonight. What was all this talk of stew?

Ol' Donie is making stew, live on the thread like a boss.

See you tomorrow for Shane on Ray's show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Bleedin stew is delish.

Thanks for the support, both practical & emotional.

Couldn't have done it without yis.

(And I've enough for a bleedin week!)

Donie, As I said to the missus one night when she met me at the door with the cast iron pan and the rolling pin, Your not going cooking at this time of the night, are you?".

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Bleedin stew is delish.

It really comes into its own after the third day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Bleedin stew is delish.

**Fist-Pump**

Good on you, Donie mate - your hard work has paid off.

That Stew making was a welcome distraction from the Late Late Show.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

mad m wrote: »
    Until next week ladies & gents. Have a good weekend.

*SIGH* ... so you won't be watching me then... *SIGH*

RayDarcyDepression.jpg

Donie, As I said to the missus one night when she met me at the door with the cast iron pan and the rolling pin, Your not going cooking at this time of the night, are you?".

Went to the shops when I was starving. You know how that goes. That's why I made stew for myself with two packets of beef. Made some pasta for dinner, fired this together at the same time.

Bang. Midnight stew to the Donie. Mmm flippin mmm.

Went to the shops when I was starving. You know how that goes. That's why I made stew for myself with two packets of beef. Made some pasta for dinner, fired this together at the same time.

Bang. Midnight stew to the Donie. Mmm flippin mmm.

Nice one. Was it in Super Value? I got two packs there this evening too. six quid for just under a kilo. Thinking of doing a curry with it tomorrow.

Nay, Dunnes. 2 packs for 7 quid. Get in.

You've given me an idea though. Slow cooker beef curry! Might do it next Friday night!

Nay, Dunnes. 2 packs for 7 quid. Get in.

You've given me an idea though. Slow cooker beef curry! Might do it next Friday night!

I'll give you a good recipe if you want it. I'll type it out as I do it tomorrow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

That was a very hot blonde who was dancing in the tight jeans, I'd love to see more of her, I had to pause it and admire her.

I'll give you a good recipe if you want it. I'll type it out as I do it tomorrow.

Sound, thanks man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ANDREWMUFC

That was a very hot blonde who was dancing in the tight jeans, I'd love to see more of her, I had to pause it and admire her.

Would do filthy things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

As promised

439215.jpg

Where was the gig?
    Many there or mostly celebs?
    darlett wrote: »
    Valentines Night. At least Al Porter wont be on it this year. He was proper nasty last year. Assume Anto or Deco will also be back <sigh>

Don't forget the ever 'lovely' LInda Martin "head swivels"
    CH3OH wrote: »
    100euro voucher.

That went down like a lead balloon

:p He got all the numbers right, except for that one coming to him;)
    nagdefy wrote: »
    Corruption in the Gardai and an inability of authority in Ireland to put their hands up and say we made a mistake. Joanne Hayes was made dirt of..

Did someone die for the guards to investigate?

As i heard that DNA was available 10 yrs after!

But i suppose after watching one of Charlie Bird's shows on the McBrearty's, no doubt were caught out!
    Mar E or Marie, fcukwitthery tool, if you want to be called Mar E then you should have been jaysus named that.

I tuned out a while ago, didn't hear, but Unfortunately people get called that even though it's the other spelling as my mum is Marie, but gets called Mar-e & not Mar-ee, whenever on the phone etc.

It's the same with Sorcha & Donnacha, in some places or just the Mee-ja (Media;)) the c is a k sound, no doubt they couldn't even spell cock-up, let alone pronounce it
    & don't get me started on Storm Fionn or according to MetE = Fffuonnnnn :( as even the Ch4 guy is having a go, as i had to look up to see the actual name, but yer man had to brace for impact when EvelynC replied :D
    Skid X wrote: »
    Bridie's night will come, my friend!!

#WaitingforBridie

#BridiesNight

#Cork4Bridie

#Bridie4Cork

#WaitingforBridie, is almost 2wks to go for #BridiesNight on Feb 1, although it'll be a Thursday rolleyes.png:p
    Skid X wrote: »
    Ol' Donie is making stew, live on the thread like a boss.

See you tomorrow for Shane on Ray's show.

He'll have his own cooking thread soon :D

I'm reminded that i saw Larry Mullen on the news tonite, as he was a surprise guest at the GPO when they hosted a dinner for the homeless & he wore a Cranberries t-shirt

I didn't see Ryan wearing his shirt on his sleeve tonite?

Didn't the LLS once host a night or even a chat for a music star recently, not Ronnie Drew, maybe it was one of the other Dubliners, how long did they wait to do that?

Where was the gig?
    Many there or mostly celebs?

The national Concert Hall.

I think it holds 1200. Lots of well known faces around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,849 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Yay, the most boring man on earth is back.
    wtf

Yeah, every Friday night, 9.35.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

OK....OK....time to take her off pause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

nagdefy wrote: »
    Oh no not Padraig Harrington..he's an insufferable boll*x and full of himself.

And to think he nearly won Ireland's Greatest Sporting Moment when a small percentage of the population were watching.

His voice alone.. i just tune out.

+ 100.

Wtf...he’s on non stop on this show...as interesting as a kick in the bollix

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

I managed to find the dancing blonde, I wasn't expecting Linda Martin to come out and ruin it though

https://youtu.be/4LNe4vUdPYo?t=1m15s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I managed to find the dancing blonde, I wasn't expecting Linda Martin to come out and ruin it though

https://youtu.be/4LNe4vUdPYo?t=1m15s

I guess Al Porter won't be performing on this years Valentines Night special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

I guess Al Porter won't be performing on this years Valentines Night special.

Not in public anyway!

Looking forward to the Valentines special. Second best LLS after the Toy Show. It's full on car crash/watch behind a couch TV.

I just tuned back, when did they start it off in the US?

Here she is here on with Anton, she just happened to mention at the end of that interview that she was in The A-Team & left Anton hanging with that, with him gasping for more:D

50228_54_pages_05_27012_656x500.JPG

Here's the A-Team pic as mentioned:

180430_54_news_hub_156905_656x500.jpg

According to Theresa, Mr-T was one frisky fella :eek:;) :p

Not everything of Anton was erased on Todayfm

You can listen to it here

& she came back 2 wks later to complete the A-Team story
    No doubt to finish off the plan together :D