Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - January 19th 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Someone can also decide to feck off too and start again somewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Jim Ellis

Strange these disappearances stopped when a certain convicted rapist was locked up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

This man is so genuine and these stories are so sad.

I do wonder though is this material more suited to Claire Byrne?

I suppose a counter argument is the larger viewership on the LLS.

God help them all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Skid X wrote: »

Lol

Is that a skit?

Jim Ellis wrote: »
    Strange these disappearances stopped when a certain convicted rapist was locked up.

And he’s unlocked now, mores the worry

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Did she say that Fiona was in a pub and never left it alive?

They could have done the Kerry babies over 10 years ago the technology was in place, why was it not used when it was available?

Corruption in the Gardai and an inability of authority in Ireland to put their hands up and say we made a mistake. Joanne Hayes was made dirt of..

M

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Twud be a brave inspector to go looking for TV licence around the country on a dark winter evening, even the politicians knew better during Frances-Gate

A TV licence for advert free TV like the BBC is one thing, having the licence, adverts and pretty much every single show sponsored is another.

M

nagdefy wrote: »
    Corruption in the Gardai and an inability of authority in Ireland to put their hands up and say we made a mistake. Joanne Hayes was made dirt of..

It was up there with the Birmingham 6/Guildford 4 convictions what they did, pure scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

They look uncomfortable together,

it's like Keelin and Caitriona on Six One.

Keelin and Catriona are hilarious . Keelin can’t keep her opinions to her self and Catrionas breathless wide eyed excitement to be reading de newis in de studio is unreal.

Jim Ellis wrote: »

Evil bas*ard. Excuse the language.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

tinpib wrote: »
    Christy in flying form tonight. Great guest, great interview.

Christy even made Tubridy say 'sh1t' he was turning tubs into a man of the people. :D
    Tubs will be burning his bukes soon! ;)

In fairness to Tubridy the bits I saw (Aslan and Padraig Harrington) they were some of his better interviews.
    He seemed more relaxed then usual by Tubridy standards?

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

This man is so genuine and these stories are so sad.

I do wonder though is this material more suited to Claire Byrne?

I suppose a counter argument is the larger viewership on the LLS.

God help them all.

Whatever about that, it's wrong that they're getting less than 20 minutes between the four of them. It needs more time, but Tubridy can only do that on a rare occasion.

The thing that I find most frustrating about that is that they caught him through luck, and luck alone. Not garda work, luck. And then they set him free, when he should have been hung. F**k europe, f**k human rights, he should have been hung. But thanks to all the bleeding heart Mary Robinson types we have in this country, the Irish justice system saw fit to let the wild beast loose on our EU "partners".

Aren't we great Europeans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,113 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

lawred2 wrote: »
    I know it's not easy for RTE to make a weekly show like this.

Neither the budget or the draw.

But yet they keep trying... And they even have the misplaced self belief to think that one isn't enough. Even more budget wasted on that abject clown Darcy.

Surely one show maybe once a month would be a much better utilisation of resources instead of pissing money away every week recycling the RTE canteen and some z lister celebs.

And yet you're tuning it, plenty of other channels!!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

M

I think they should exhume the body to get a proper DNA sample, the current one could be from the local candlestick maker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

lawred2 wrote: »
    Lol

Is that a skit?

Ah no, twas on Top Of The Pops in 1985, repeated tonight on BBC Four.

I remember it first time around :o

On a tangent, I saw this clip linked from it which we thought was very funny back in the day.

Fockers.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Tubs: So do you think the suicide of the main suspect has an effect on the chance of finding out what happened?

M

Some people are missing 4 or 5 times and found each time, I always Google the missing cases to see if they are just having the craic again.

Greybottle wrote: »
    Whatever about that, it's wrong that they're getting less than 20 minutes between the four of them. It needs more time, but Tubridy can only do that on a rare occasion.

Very true. The LLS is such a jumble of subjects and topics.

Some people are missing 4 or 5 times and found each time, I always Google the missing cases to see if they are just having the craic again.

lol, you're a gas man AD :pac:

M

This guy gets speculated more than most...
    Screen-Shot-2016-11-09-at-223511.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Where would one get rid of a body? Can't be easy. I'd be good at solving these cases giving all the info.

Mountains or forestry

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Throw it in the boot. Drive to some god foresaken place in Kerry. Back home in time for Fair City. What amazes me is how people manage to **** it up.

Very impressive by Michael Jacob. Very good speech. Impassioned.

Autosport wrote: »
    Mountains or forestry

A very weird boss I had suggested agricultural machinery as a means of disposal and dispersement

If Bridie from Cork wins the quiz I'm buying a lotto ticket.

M

666 is Satans number is it not?

Not cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Mari was great craic altogether

Not Cark. Not me either :(

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

:D:D:D:D:D

Up the Cats :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Not Bridie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭Greybottle

KieranJoyceKilkennywithLiamMacCarthy_large.jpg?width=648&s=ie-386182

M

Mar E or Marie, fcukwitthery tool, if you want to be called Mar E then you should have been jaysus named that.

A very weird boss I had suggested agricultural machinery as a means of disposal and dispersement

Pigs come in useful too ;)

#NotMe :-(

Throw it in the boot. Drive to some god foresaken place in Kerry. Back home in time for Fair City. What amazes me is how people manage to **** it up.

So it was you .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jesus, that was a bit tough to watch.

Right, is 5 hours long enough for stew to, eh, stew?

It's boiling away now, why's that happening?

Not Bridie!

Bridie's night will come, my friend!!

#WaitingforBridie

#BridiesNight

#Cork4Bridie

#Bridie4Cork

THe longer you leave it the hard it gets. They did not do good enough early on in these cases, the families were ignored and told to get a grip until they were missing for few days.
    Families know though, I would know if someone went missing.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Right, is 5 hours long enough for stew to, eh, stew?

It's boiking away now, why's that happening?

It'll be grand, like

Throw A bit of pepper in it if needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Autosport wrote: »
    Pigs come in useful too ;)

Keep in with the local plod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Actually looking forward to ‘The Ray D’Arcy Show’! :blush:

Only to see Shane :)

Till tomorrow night, folks!

Nos da :D

Why is Eileen Dunne on the Graveyard shift?

She should be home in bed by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭tinpib

Christy even made Tubridy say 'sh1t' he was turning tubs into a man of the people. :D
    Tubs will be burning his bukes soon! ;)

In fairness to Tubridy the bits I saw (Aslan and Padraig Harrington) they were some of his better interviews.
    He seemed more relaxed then usual by Tubridy standards?

Unusually Ryan kept his gob shut and just let Christy go which made it better than normal, like Spicer for instance.

If you remember Parky, he used t ask a question and then shut the fcuk up for ages, would even leave uncomfortable silences to get the guest to reveal more. Less is more. He made it look easy.

It'll be grand, like

Throw A bit of pepper in it if needed

Ah, c*ck. I just remembered I bought them button mushrooms to fling in but forgot all about them.

Flip.