Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 20th January 2018

• 20-01-2018 8:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭
    M

On tonights show...

Shane MacGowan & his partner Victoria Mary Clarke talk about Monday nights celebrations for Shanes big 60th, looked a great gig by all accounts.

an-interview-with-shane-macgowan-body-image-1450807538-size_1000.jpg?output-quality=75

Senator David Norris, actor Marcus Lamb and Mary O'Rourke will be on to discuss the "Kerry babies" story.

Exam12042014KerryBabies2Grave_large.jpg?width=648&s=ie-265279

I would assume there's going to be another guest on also, who that will be is as yet unknown.

Beer will be required to enjoy the show...
    98902c3ad42d310a218ff23d7c45016c--funny-dogs-cute-dogs.jpg

On a side note can we start an online campaign for Darcy Ray to be a guest, she certainly looks the part ;)

https://twitter.com/Darcy_Ray19/status/954772143484620800

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

You can't come in unless you have one of these.

439286.jpg

I think I read somewhere that Marcus Lamb's mother Geraldine Plunkett will be on too. Her husband, and Marcus' father, Peadar Lamb died a few months ago.

I posted this on the LLS thread last night but it's probably more appropriate here.

439215.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Ah Shano!! Nice one :) Safe to say that Victoria will be doing most of the talking though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ha, nice op there AD

If Darcy Ray married Ray Darcy ...

she'd have to endure lots of talk about porridge and running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    You can't come in unless you have one of these.

439286.jpg

I did have one, but I lent it to my friend Johnny Depp.

Clang...sound there of a name being dropped 8-)

I did have one, but I lent it to my friend Johnny Depp.

Clang...sound there of a name being dropped 8-)

He was hanging outside the door all evening with those hangdog eyes. I took pity on him and got him in.

It annoys me that the public's perception of Shane (especially over this part of the Irish Sea) is that of the cartoon drunk. :(

Without a doubt one the finest songwriters/storytellers Ireland has ever produced.

Legend is a word bandied about nowadays, but Shane is definitely in that category, as the love and affection shown towards him on Monday night showed.

Now let us kneel and pray that Ray doesn't f**k it up :D

Love the crowd going apesh1t in this... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Love your hole
    Show the world
    You love your hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

We're live on da telly!!!

I couldn't give a **** if its someone in the audiences birthday next week, Ray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The child is mortified that his parents are on this show

I'll count you in, if you give a unified 'STFU, Ray'

Lively crowd, they must've got tanked up before hand

WHat, where does it put his big red thing ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I hate birds, particularly seagulls, there should be a cull, the feckers wake me most mornings.

The anti-rejection steroids (as all medical steroids which I’ve been on) always make you veeeery hungry. David is clearly affected, but ‘‘tis the lesser of the evils.

I hate birds, particularly seagulls, there should be a cull, the feckers wake me most mornings.

I luv de burds

I can imagine David being fun on a night out.

Just doesn't care about what he says or what people say about him. :)

No-one should be applauded for never having used a computer.

It's like people who boast that they don't have a television. Sure, there's a load of crap on it but you are denying yourself news, documentaries, arts, drama and sport which you would never see anywhere else.

That's just cultural ignorance and not something to be proud of.

What's all this talk about birds? Is Donie doing a pigeon stew?

By the way, Donie. I didn't get around to doing that beef curry today. I'll type it up for ypu another day.

M

I'd say he would still send telegrams if he could.

This is great craic, now let's talk about your health :rolleyes:

Here’s a fantastic example of a successful transplant, sign up for yer donorship ye gals n guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Pee Flynn moment there at the expense of the taxpayer.

M

They should make mass BYOB, the place would be crowded every Sunday.

Paul Robeson...worshipped in Wales :)

I'd say he would still send telegrams if he could.

PG Wodehouse used to address and stamp an envelope and throw it out the window. "Someone will pick it up and put it in a pillar box".

M

How's the horn...

A conversation for a night under a star lit summer sky .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

An amazing man.

Very true!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 ✭✭Tea Shock

He's just an applause seeker!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Age limit 70 but they make exceptions if they think you're worth having around...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭tinpib

".............hmmm. We can continue this another day."

What a way to kill a convo on a talk show. That's what you get with a sociopath as a host.

'I get the odd twitch'

e6b05d84aa03333b6935b6076aa7dfcf.gif

Im eating a bowl of rice krispies here Ray, i dont need to know about his twitch

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

:mad: :rolleyes:

Last post is about wanting someone with a farm, it makes it seem more important than the person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,127 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

I am still recovering from the thoughts of having to listen to David Norris high as kite.
    Nurses just aren't paid enough.

M

Who would have thought a mother and son would ever both be employed by RTE, is it a first?

'Nice Hairy Thighs'...my favourite Half Man Half Biscuit album :)

I've my 12 year old son here with me. He never saw Norris before and was in stitches. Thought he was a comedian.

M

No tele in her house.

The psycho doctor with Mary 'Don't touch me' from Glenroe.

M

19 for christmas dinner sounds like hell on earth.

He looks a bit like ex boxer Councillor Ken 'Kenneth' Egan

Good man Ray. Straight into the death.

Chirpy Burpy Cheap Sheep :D

''F**kin' Hell''