Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 20th January 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

sligojoek wrote: »
    Good man Ray. Straight into the death.

Dont you know its the default topic to go to first for RTE "presenters"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What's all this talk about birds? Is Donie doing a pigeon stew?

By the way, Donie. I didn't get around to doing that beef curry today. I'll type it up for ypu another day.

Hahaha. Nope, I've had three bowls of regular stew this evening. I'm all stewed out.

No rush on that, dude. Whenever you get to it'd be great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

How's the gang tonite :)
    You can't come in unless you have one of these.

439286.jpg

As D Norris said "I didn't know you were a celebrity" :p
    Skid X wrote: »
    Ha, nice op there AD

If Darcy Ray married Ray Darcy ...

she'd have to endure lots of talk about porridge and running.

There's more chance of the town called Ray appearing than her, although 1 tit over 2 how can you argue over that!

I prefer strawberries on mine, leave the battery where it is :D
    Lively crowd, they must've got tanked up before hand

They're easily pleased, with added goodie bags:confused:
    No-one should be applauded for never having used a computer.

It's like people who boast that they don't have a television. Sure, there's a load of crap on it but you are denying yourself news, documentaries, arts, drama and sport which you would never see anywhere else.

That's just cultural ignorance and not something to be proud of.

Not when the TV inspector calls around ;):D
    I'd say he would still send telegrams if he could.

No doubt delivered by Bird or pigeon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lol, red gun.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Mary is colour blind.

I know its make believe, but an ex army hard man gets a wack of a toy gun from a lanky doctor and keels over :confused:

M

If Glenroe was on today would Mileys farm be ransacked for the diesel and scrap metal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Geraldine is looking well considering she was hardy enough when she was on Glenroe.

That sounds like a very catty compliment, now that I read it back.

M

Dick Moran was the JR Ewing of Glenroe.

If Glenroe was on today would Mileys farm be ransacked for the diesel and scrap metal?

Not a chance, that would mean RTE would make out our new diverse community would be painted with the same brush

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

'Glenroe', was that like 'Hollyoaks'? :pac:

M

It was getting a million viewers because most people had 2 channels at the time.

M

Not a chance, that would mean RTE would make out our new diverse community would be painted with the same brush

?width=452&version=689121

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

You know chat shows are in trouble when soap actors are on it.

It was getting a million viewers because most people had 2 channels at the time.

No they didn't, plenty of people had more channels than that.

Glenroe at its peak was very popular and actually quite decent. Was funny at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Salah, do do do do do do do, oooooh mane, mane

Closer to Pobol Y Cwm, m'Lud.

Speaking of which, the bastard computer played CWM on a triple word score against me in Scrabble today.

Apparently it's used in English too, and is a proper big scoring allowable scrabble word

https://en.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/cwm

"a steep-sided hollow at the head of a valley or on a mountainside; a cirque."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Wow a free supermacs voucher. RTÉ aren't holding back with the prizes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Decided to tune in for a few mins before MOTD kicks off. Anything remotely decent so far?

Marcus should have done his Cartman voice to say to Ray 'Screw you guys, I'm going haaame'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,558 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Teasy would be out of a job because of the drink driving laws.
    Dinny would be terrified in his house because of break-ins.
    George would be coining it holding festivals like Groove on his country mansion.
    Oh and the population has trebled over the last 30 years because it's in the Dublin commuter belt

'Supermacs', is that like 'Hollyoaks'? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Worse.

Ads for coke and Supermacs. Ray won't like that.

This is going to be painfully bad, isn't it.

M

Does this lad have "a difference" or is he in character like Blindboy Boatclub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This gobsh!te. I detest this nonsence, i really do.

This lad was on his radio show,
    Ray asking the exact same stupid questions

Great vertical video phone coverage there.

Should not be shown on TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Come back to me when they win a premier league title...they are a selling club...Salah next...

Hope he makes a few quid off it but I really can't go muck like this.

Closer to Pobol Y Cwm, m'Lud.

Speaking of which, the bastard computer played CWM on a triple word score against me in Scrabble today.

Apparently it's used in English too, and is a proper big scoring allowable scrabble word

https://en.oxforddictionaries.com/definition/cwm

"a steep-sided hollow at the head of a valley or on a mountainside; a cirque."

Are you my Mrs? She knows all those obscure scrabble words

Not much skill to write it, let's be honest.

Tune's already there, just change the lyrics.

Sorry Weird Al Yankovic, if you're reading this :D

RobertKK wrote: »
    Come back to me when they win a premier league title...they are a selling club...Salah next...

Ah robert, this aint the soccer forum, that wont work here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

What the hell.

They're not getting him to sing it, are they? Oh they are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This is utterly embarrassing.

Im a liverpool fan, im not a fan of this

Props, he's got the makings of a scouser moustache.

Just needs curlier hair.

Ah fair play to your man, a bit of craic, he plays the act well and he might make a few quid out of it.

Let him have his 15 minutes of fame.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Mother of jaysus

This is up there with Linda Martin singing Get Lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I JUST FLICKED OVER I COULDN'T EVEN STOMACH ONE SECOND.

Subtitles because he is from Cork :p:p:p:p:p

GettyImages.624352888.jpg

M

Brendan Graces live show from 2001 about to start on TV3, they must have received the recording on VHS.

monkey9 wrote: »
    This is utterly embarrassing.

Embarrassing for whom exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

As a Cork City and LOI supporter I find this embarrassing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Jaysus that was horrendous