Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 20th January 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

I don't live in Ireland, but can someone tell me if women are oppressed? Going by the media, you'd think it is like Saudi Arabia.. meanwhile,the male suicide rate is 3 to 4 times that of women. It just doesn't make any sense what is being pushed by rte constantly about women being victims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Skid X wrote: »
    Ah yeah, bit guilty of that although I'm only getting into it recently.

I know some of the strange words that exist and are allowed, very little idea of what they mean.

Have you seen Countdown recently :D

countdown.jpg?w=748&h=420&crop=1

sligojoek wrote: »
    No mention of Sgt Gerry O Carroll or Michael Noonan who was Minister for Justice at the time.

Was he ever a good minister, covered up the BTSB scandal when Min for Health
    How long before humans can marry their pets? I am thinking within the next 10 years.

Have you heard of yer wan marrying a pirate ghost from the 1800's, anything is possible :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Top man Terry Woods.

Have you heard the techno version?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

lufties wrote: »
    I don't live in Ireland, but can someone tell me if women are oppressed? Going by the media, you'd think it is like Saudi Arabia.. meanwhile,the male suicide rate is 3 to 4 times that of women. It just doesn't make any sense what is being pushed by rte constantly about women being victims.

And also free health screening for cancers in men is almost non existant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I love Shane's voice on this track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

That desk in front of him looks like a church pew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Grim.

M

Ffs, they should have had the man already at the chair during the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

What a sad state

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

i entered the phone comp think im the lucky one if he doesnt ring lol. if he does...
    many moons ago i had a buffoon boss who was trying to sack me he had run the family business into the ground and needed a scapegoat... he was sitting in a small room on a tiny chair though he was 6 4. i was in a high swivel chair and towered over him. he tried to talk twice then demanded we switched seats. i said no. he still gave me the bullet but it was great craic. same mindset farcy has with higher seat..

M

Top man Terry Woods.

Have you heard the techno version?

Not yet, got a link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭Heroditas

I'm considering moving behind the couch

M

Haha, go on Shane, first man to vape on RTE live.

M

Ffs, who thought this was a good idea, the mans not well enough to be on, he deserves respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

Christ what happened to Shane McGowan? :(

This interview is so awkward...

I know B from SligoJoe's list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

genericZombieMale.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Eaglebridie 32

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    What a sad state
    "Wasted"is the only word I can think of to describe him, so sad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

lufties wrote: »

And also free health screening for cancers in men is almost non existant.

The 'women are victims' agenda seems to becoming from America, and of course as usual Ireland copies. Who drives this? Perhaps the freemasons want to destroy the west. I really can't logically see any other conclusion.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Longest stretch of silence ever on TV

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

This is just heart breaking 😓

200.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭Heckler

this is brutal viewing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

So why is she hanging around him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

This is not good, He doesnt need to be on this show

''You were there, obviously''

FFS, Ray.

M

That's the Youtube link I posted last night on the LLS thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

What’s that sound I hear? It’s the sound of the production team realising the mistake they’ve made. Tragic stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Don't confuse someone who has slowed down with someone who isn't in control of their faculties.

Shane is alright, it just takes him a bit longer to get the words out.

Ffs, who thought this was a good idea, the mans not well enough to be on, he deserves respect.

This reminds me of the Kerry Katona interview on This Morning, she was dragged on to the show by overbearing boyfriend !

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ray is being made work.

He did not try, he did not go, he did not want to .

Ray's making a show of himself here ffs.

M

23:05 can't come soon enough for Ray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,981 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Who's she? His girlfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Please make this stop,poor Shane looks and sounds like he has brain damage and Ray hasn't a clue what to do

I wouldn't let Ray within 3000 miles of the NCH.

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

This is woeful, perhaps the most awkward and uncomfortable moment on this show ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

What is this Gerry fella's surname?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭Heroditas

monkey9 wrote: »
    Ray's making a show of himself here ffs.

Par for the course at this stage.
    Just wait until he asks Shane how tall he is or challenges him to pressups

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

Genuine question: Does Shane have some form of an illness or is this what drink/drugs has done to him? Such an uncomfortable watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

No mention of Sgt Gerry O Carroll or Michael Noonan who was Minister for Justice at the time.

Remember this is RTE and Ray Darcy will not ask (or rather will not be allowed to ask) the really tough questions.
    Carroll should be arrested tomorrow morning for perverting the course of justice.
    And a few more with him.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭risteard7

Does anybody know the competition details please? I can't rewind!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

His eyes are still full of life.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

What do you eat?

''You were there, obviously''

FFS, Ray.

:D:D:D:D That's put ray back in his tinier box, she got her own back from snubbing Gerry when she mentioned him!

Please make this stop,poor Shane looks and sounds like he has brain damage and Ray hasn't a clue what to do

I think Ray, for once, is actually doing the right job. Oeopme who have had strokes still need to be part of the world they belong to, even if we are impatient. And no more impatient a person am I.

Could you imagine Tubs doing this one ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ya, it's bad. Victoria always seems a bit off socially, she seems to miss the buzz of every interview. Won't help Ray's cause.