Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭soiseztomabel

Including his suspected involvement in an extremely high-profile disappearance of an innocent young man.

As in Trevor Deely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

.Charlo wrote: »
    Literally describing the fella lying in a box in front of him as a gravedigger with the stench of death off him.

Wonder how the family took that.

Why do all these gangsters who are killed end up having the chavy horse and carriage funerals. Tacky as hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

gazzer wrote: »
    Why do all these gangsters who are killed end up having the chavy horse and carriage funerals. Tacky as hell.

A mystery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

gazzer wrote: »

If only Gucci did funerals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,186 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Literally describing the fella lying in a box in front of him as a gravedigger with the stench of death off him.

Fu*k em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,186 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

begbysback wrote: »
    Yea, your reading too many newspapers pal, was a front garden on a main road in the middle of the day, elderly couple with an overgrown garden, and like I said he was actually the kinda guy who would do it for nothing - those kinda stories don’t get printed.

Wow he dug a garden get him a Prince Charles Trust award

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

That’s quite dramatic, actually knew John fairly well and contrary to reports he was a decent bloke, had a good heart and wasn’t afraid of a days work if it was there, actually last time we spoke in passing he was working in someone’s garden with a shovel, was most likely doing it for nothing too - was a tough guy but not what you would call a bully, looks like he got into serious crime but only toward the end of his life and I don’t know the reasons why, whether it be for financial gain or due to drugs.

Knew Eric though not that well, would be described as a mischievous kid, again seems to have progressed into serious crime.

I’ve met people who could be described a psychopathic, had a serious darkness about them, but this could not be said for either of the above.

I guess it's easy to spend your day doing free gardening when you make your money murdering people.

• Registered Users Posts: 928 ✭✭✭Utter Consternation

Yea, your reading too many newspapers pal, was a front garden on a main road in the middle of the day, elderly couple with an overgrown garden, and like I said he was actually the kinda guy who would do it for nothing - those kinda stories don’t get printed.

Those type of stories don't get printed because it's just normal decent behaviour.

Fcuks sakes, you'd swear you should get a medal for not acting like a fcuking scrote or massive knacker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Those type of stories don't get printed because it's just normal decent behaviour.

Fcuks sakes, you'd swear you should get a medal for not acting like a fcuking scrote or massive knacker.

Wrong, those stories don’t get printed because they don’t sell newspapers, society has become reliant on blood and guts to feed an insatiable appetite for destruction, the media delivers, and then people are left with a blinkered version of events.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭The Enbalmer

As in Trevor Deely?

Nope.

Trevor Deely most likely committed suicide by drowning after a night's drinking and a rejection by a girl he was mad about.

Donal McIntyre and his fellow ghouls should be ashamed of themselves for spinning out his disapearance into some sort of murder/mystery to appease the bloody minded.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 335 ✭✭.Charlo

Trevor Deely most likely committed suicide by drowning after a night's drinking and a rejection by a girl he was mad about.

Certainly thats the most plausible of all the theories would be suicide. Took a dive over the wall into the dodder or headed for Sandymount.

• Registered Users Posts: 554 ✭✭✭Fiftyfilthy

Wrong, those stories don’t get printed because they don’t sell newspapers, society has become reliant on blood and guts to feed an insatiable appetite for destruction, the media delivers, and then people are left with a blinkered version of events.

Regardless of who the person is, you think anyone doing gardening for a neighbour should be a story in the national papers?

'Ordinary, decent, drug dealing scumbag does weeding for neighbour.'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Wow he dug a garden get him a Prince Charles Trust award
    Only if he buried Prince Charles in the Garden .;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

'Ordinary, decent, drug dealing scumbag does weeding for neighbour.'
    Probably considers some other of his work weeding as well .:eek:

blinding wrote: »
    Probably considers some other of his work weeding as well .:eek:

There is an element of 'thinning out' in what these people do.

Maybe if they are horticultureist of the year.

Let me assist with context, first someone mentions people in the realm of psychotics, then someone else mentions something which is the opposite of psychopathy using an example, then usually the next step on boards is for the point to be completely ignored and people to jump on the example given.

Consistently consistent!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Nope.

Donal McIntyre and his fellow ghouls should be ashamed of themselves for spinning out his disapearance into some sort of murder/mystery to appease the bloody minded.

I always thought he was abducted by that guy outside the bank(and others)so they could see about robbing the bank!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

Telly wrote: »
    Fair play to the Priest saying what he did. A lot ignore it and arent as harsh.

Aye, his own organization made a fair few people into corpses too. There's a time & a place for spouting that ****e and from an alter standing over a coffin in front of dead person's family isn't one of them. The prick.

A public announcement at a private ceremony, they should have taken the coffin and walked out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

A public announcement at a private ceremony, they should have taken the coffin and walked out.

He’s dead long enough, body is in no state to be brought for a walk around Darndale.

Bring him up the Priorswood for a pint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Bring him up the Priorswood for a pint.

Join the celebrations with anyone he’d ticked out a bag recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

Join the celebrations with anyone he’d ticked out a bag recently.

I was wondering where 'ILoveMyCharlie' was today alright!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

May not be a news source but I did drive past an armed copper on the Tymon north road last night. And the 77a was pulled over.
    Is this the start of these attacks backed up with alahu Akbar? Bad place to start it off in Tallaght.

Look, if people are still thick enough to think they'll win Leo Sherlock's fake competitions, they're thick enough to swallow his fake news.

https://twitter.com/TheLiberal_x/status/1136551017443667968

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,211 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

That’s terribly unfortunate for that chap and his family, I’m not condoning what anybody has done, just making a point that not all is black and white.

It again raises a question that I’ve always wondered, whether someone is born a psychopath or develops into one. The usual view is that someone reads a story in a newspaper and can then make a clinical diagnosis based on what is printed.

You can be a decent guy who helps the neighbours, great with kids etc but can also see killing as just a job.

People are complex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,211 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

I've seen the greatest ***** called wonderful family men, at their funerals, it was refreshing that the Priest knew the person well enough to be honest.

How many dozen did the prick in the coffin contribute to going to the same graveyard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Blud

Sorry, the media doesn't deliver blood and guts, its these pr!cks that are killing each other that deliver it. The media just report it - some (most) sensationalise it, yes, but the media aren't firing any guns.

But you're right - the public would be much better served if the media ignored the murders committed by some lad and concentrated on him shovelling a garden instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

They are the Ballyfermot version of the Sawyer’s in ‘The Texas Chainsaw Massacre’ saga.

Thought they were from Weaver Street in the inner city.

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭KM792

I think you could safely put Alan Wilson in another category to the gangland loons who killed for money and drugs exclusively.
    An absolute monster.
    I remember coverage of that poor girls trial,can anyone remember the reason for him not being named at the time in the media?

KM792 wrote: »
    I think you could safely put Alan Wilson in another category to the gangland loons who killed for money and drugs exclusively.
    An absolute monster.
    I remember coverage of that poor girls trial,can anyone remember the reason for him not being named at the time in the media?

Was it ever established why she was killed?

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭KM792

An absolute monster.

Was it ever established why she was killed?

I think it was random and opportunistic more than anything.
    His sister died recently,she was in the house at the time of the killing but couldn't bring herself to come forward as a witness,supposedly remarked to people that Alan told her he killed her because he could see "the devil in her eyes".
    Really sad all round.

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭lcasey90

His sister died recently,she was in the house at the time of the killing but couldn't bring herself to come forward as a witness,supposedly remarked to people that Alan told her he killed her because he could see "the devil in her eyes".
    Really sad all round.

Which girl or trial was this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭AmberGold

lcasey90 wrote: »

Ever hear of google? It’s very good, really!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

Few shots fired on the Kilmore Road this morning. Definitely drifting towards the respectable area.

AmberGold wrote: »
    Ever hear of google? It’s very good, really!

Hardly gonna search for every girl murdered, give me something to Google

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

lcasey90 wrote: »

The life and death of Marioara Rostas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Omackeral wrote: »

The majority of us here are simply interested in the whole gangland scene & related stories, some, unfortunately, seem to feel empowered when they understand those who choose to drip feed via riddles.

Thank you for sharing that article Omackera :)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

Really sad all round.

Some say she killed the girl

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,271 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Sound like a charming family.

spurious wrote: »
    Sound like a charming family.

According to one genius in here they're not the worst. Does a bit of gardening for the neighbours and all that.

As in ~redacted~?

shoot the load anyway whatever you do

According to one genius in here they're not the worst. Does a bit of gardening for the neighbours and all that.

Some fragments of a brain are necessary to grasp a context, it seems you are unqualified - enjoy your day

Thanks amigo, i surely will. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Jackeens are notorious for that - trying to put a human face on utter scumbags. So some lad once cut his neighbours lawn. So what? It’s all part of their fetishisation of dirtbags and knackers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭the.red.baron

Nope.

that's some mental **** to be saying

Have you even one iota of anything to back this claim up

Jackeens are notorious for that - trying to put a human face on utter scumbags. So some lad once cut his neighbours lawn. So what? It’s all part of their fetishisation of dirtbags and knackers.

They're just ordinary, decent, hard working criminals. Salt o' de eart, sniffing coke at half time in Croke Park, Dubs.

Wonderful people.

that's some mental **** to be saying

Have you even one iota of anything to back this claim up

What about it is mental? Have you looked into the case, what do you think is the most likely thing to have happened?