Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

October 2018 Babies club

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Panda18

Hi everyone, hope you all had good weekends :) my scan is the 23rd, looking forward to seeing baby again but scared stiff at the same time.

Bump is finally starting to show I think, there’s not a lot there in the morning but in the evening there seems to be a bump.

We’re going to keep it a surprise I think but at the same time it would be nice to know :)

I’m still exhausted all the time, I’ve just made dinner and I had to sit down and have a rest! Waiting (not so) patiently for the 2nd trimester burst of energy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

shesty wrote:
    Possibly low blood pressure yep, maybe a bit of low iron.Had it on my second, slightly low.At it's worst in second trimester. Someone told me at about 39 weeks that salt and sugar tend to make you feel better when you have it, which explained to me why I was having such ridiculously huge chocolate cravings everyday during that pregnancy!!!Mostly I held out against them, but were really strong!!!

Thanks Shesty yeah I shovelled lots of milky way bars into me at my desk in the classroom. The poor kids stared on with mixed jealousy and concern for me so I told them about the baby and their reaction were soooo cute.

Our big scan is on 6th June at 3pm in the Coombe, wonder will any of us bump into each other lol!

We have a private scan booked for this Saturday as I was so anxious to wait so long between scans, particularly after the Late Late Show debate last week. I know it will only be another look at the baby and nothing like the detail of the big scan but it'll be reassuring to see the heartbeat again and see the growth since our last scan

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Orange369

Ah girls my scan is the 7th of June! so exciting they are gettin close, we are going to find out the sex I am dying to know.. i had my 2nd consultant visit today, all went well thank god! 4 scans now and baby is growing and developing normally. im 17 weeks tomorrow baby measured 17 weeks 3 days today.. will still b very nervous for the big scan in a few weeks.. i have to attend gp weekly to keep an eye on BP as is on the high side.. the consultant sent me for liver kidney funtion blood tests today with full blood count, i just love how thorough they are being with me in the coombe the care i have had so far has been amazing

FYI anyone booked onto the First Time Mothers class with the Coombe; not sure what I was expecting, maybe a Q&A or something/ some essential info maybe not given at the booking appt/ some info about the hospital etc..I don't know but I wasn't overly impressed.

Anyway it consists of
    - a 30 minute talk about baby car seat safety from one of the Kealys from Tony Kealys shop (something I tuned out for as I'll be buying a car seat from them and will want the demo and talk fresh in my mind closer to due date)

- 20/30 minute talk from a nutritionist with no new information that is not already included in the literature given at your booking appt.

-5 mins general 'thanks for coming, book the rest of your classes' kind of craic from the lady in charge of organising the class.

As I said I don't know what I expected but I definitely could have skipped this.

Oohh thanks for that! I have 6 antenatal classes booked and the 1st says introduction class so I guess it will be same about the carseat etc? Did anyone else book in physio appointments? I have 3 booked but not sure what they are about really.. Ill be just looking forward to getting loads of mornings off work lol!

Orange369 wrote:
    Oohh thanks for that! I have 6 antenatal classes booked and the 1st says introduction class so I guess it will be same about the carseat etc? Did anyone else book in physio appointments? I have 3 booked but not sure what they are about really.. Ill be just looking forward to getting loads of mornings off work lol!

I have a block of 5 antenatal classes left to start so I can only presume the introduction class is the same as what I attended. I think it says 'equipment' in the description which I suppose means car seats. I don't want to put anyone off going but if I'd known what it entailed I wouldn't have bothered. Sickening even more so as I had the day off anyway so didn't even miss work lol.

I have booked Physio with the coombe although I only know the first date which is 14th June and don't know how many classes I'm getting.

I'm entitled to a full day off for all antenatal appointments but haven't been getting it. I don't want to fight for it though as my principal is generally very flexible and I'll be reliant on that when it's time to go back to work. I genuinely love my job and will really struggle without the routine when I'm on leave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,751 ✭✭✭mirrorwall14

I found the physio ones much better than the full day class with the Coombe the last time.

Had over three hour wait for the consultant yesterday, followed by sports day today in school and I'm really feeling it. Cramping and serious back pain tonight as a result. Had to ask the doc about hay fever meds yesterday. I'm normally on a steroid spray and antihistamine. I'm waking up with sore throats and a seriously runny nose and my asthma is suuuuper unhappy with me. Was due to get a phonecall and that hasn't happened so we'll see.

On the plus side I got a bbq and had bbq sweet corn and my God it was the most fabulous thing I tasted since I got pregnant. I cannot wait to cook more of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭greenttc

I have found great maternity jeans! Last time I loved a marks and Spencer pair and wore them Constantly but this year they don't seem to be doing them and that one pair is getting very worn looking. hate h and m, hate new look, not overly fond if the next ones (have bought pairs of all of these) and then there in pennys I found "the one" (or two cause I got in black and also blue!) they are super comfy and stretchy and good length and they stay up and I love them. Just so you know I am in the over bump camp so that might deter some people but they had underbump ones too, I am just not a fan of those generally so haven't tried them. For 17 euro a pair they are worth a go if you are still on the hunt for a comfy pair!

In relation to ante natal classes I did mine in holles Street last time and found them fairly good but we had a very entertaining midwife doing the classes, found them almost as informing as parts of my gentle birth classes which I paid a fortune for. There was no real talk about equipment other than a brief mention of the essentials, and she stressed that there really were very few things a baby needed and we were all mad to be going out buying fancy gadgets and she was dead right!

So in conclusion, I recommend the holles Street ones anyway, all of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭catrionanic

Yeah I did the couples ones in Holles St last time (also with a very entertaining midwife... there are two hilarious ones, one who did the preparing to breastfeed class and one who did antenatal (tiny wee woman with glasses that hugely magnify her eyes). I found them reasonably good but I had done a lot of reading myself so I didn’t feel like I learnt much. I won’t be doing them this time.

Although I am considering doing something more relaxed like some of the cuidiu classes or gentle birth or something... I’m definitely more anxious about labour this time, having been through it and knowing exactly what it feels like!

Anyone finding they get hungry so much quicker these days? Usually I go 4-6 hours in between meals but now am needing to snack every couple of hours. I was quite happy with my weight gain so far, but now I fear it’s gonna start piling on!

Yeah I did the couples ones in Holles St last time (also with a very entertaining midwife... there are two hilarious ones, one who did the preparing to breastfeed class and one who did antenatal (tiny wee woman with glasses that hugely magnify her eyes). I found them reasonably good but I had done a lot of reading myself so I didn’t feel like I learnt much. I won’t be doing them this time.

Although I am considering doing something more relaxed like some of the cuidiu classes or gentle birth or something... I’m definitely more anxious about labour this time, having been through it and knowing exactly what it feels like!

Don't think they are offered to second time mums anyway caitriona there is just some kind of top up class but not sure I will bother with that tbh, once you go through the whole pregnancy, labour birth etc process once there isn't much more to learn!

I will say for first timers even if you don't go to all classes I thought it was good getting to see the hospital and the labour ward and delivery rooms etc. Just so you could picture where you were going to be. So it's a class I am glad I didn't miss

Greenttc I got a pair of blue and a pair if black maternity jeans in Penneys last week and I agree they're great! The over bump part has really good hold and lots of growing room! And proper skinny fit too. I have a pair from somewhere in Debenhams and they're awful, look like sk8r boi jeans lol :) also an under bump pair from Mothercare which are a good fit but I do prefer over the bump top.

The class I'm giving out about wasn't really an antenatal class more of an 'introductory talk' and is booked separately to The antenatal block/one day course so can be easily avoided.b The lady at the end was the best but she only spoke for 5 mins, she'll be doing the proper antenatal classes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I was told in the Coombe at my last visit that if I don’t sign up for the breastfeeding class then I won’t get a visit from the specialist/expert/guru after the birth. Is that right?

kylith wrote:
    I was told in the Coombe at my last visit that if I don’t sign up for the breastfeeding class then I won’t get a visit from the specialist/expert/guru after the birth. Is that right?

I don't know but that's terrible if so. The bf class I'm booked into is part of the 5 antenatal classes. There are other supports out there including La Leche League and Cuidiu

Well I never got the call and got my first asthma attack in a long time today. Couldn’t get through to the Coombe to find out whether to go there or blanchardstown for nebs so figured I’d be quicker in the Coombe. Apart from one grumpy midwife in A and E (the other one and the doc were lovely), doc had me admitted and I’m up in a private room in isolation (I assume for high inflammatory markers though no ones actually told me-I’ve even got a designated toilet lol) on nebs and steroids for the night.

It’s clearing quickly though so I’m glad I came in. Super frustrating though as generally these knock me out for the week and I’m desperately trying to finish stuff in school as I’ll be 33 weeks already when we return in August!

Edit to say I wouldn’t be paying 4.5k for the pleasure of the private room, it’s spartan! Albeit quieter than the ward I’ll give them that. And the tv is the size of a postage stamp with no remote lol

Oh no Mirrorwall14! You poor thing! Hope you are feeling better soon. Don't be stressed out by work your health is far more important.

Yes, rest up and you’ll be back on your feet in no time!

I’m wide awake the last two hours. Got up to pee and can’t get back to sleep. Seems to be the pattern the last few days. Yawnnnnnnnnn.

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭clacla82

Cash_Q wrote: »
    Greenttc I got a pair of blue and a pair if black maternity jeans in Penneys last week and I agree they're great! The over bump part has really good hold and lots of growing room! And proper skinny fit too. I have a pair from somewhere in Debenhams and they're awful, look like sk8r boi jeans lol :) also an under bump pair from Mothercare which are a good fit but I do prefer over the bump top.

Which Penneys was this in? I am down the country but will be in Dublin this week. I am already sick to my back teeth of rotating the same two pairs from Topshop every day and would love a light coloured pair for summer.

In other news I am feeling soooo much movement the past three days! The minute I hit 18 weeks bubba got going! It brings a smile to my face every time... probably won't be saying that when I am being kicked awake in a few weeks :D

clacla82 wrote: »
    Which Penneys was this in? I am down the country but will be in Dublin this week. I am already sick to my back teeth of rotating the same two pairs from Topshop every day and would love a light coloured pair for summer.

I got my pairs in Dundrum last week and they have been there a few weeks. I only noticed this morning as well that they have a little tightening system using buttons and elastic hidden in the waist that will allow you to tighten/loosen the waist band as required(only other pla e I have ever seen this is in my toddlers trousers!) . I have never seen maternity jeans with so much thought gone into them, and it's pennys!?

clacla82 wrote: »
    In other news I am feeling soooo much movement the past three days! The minute I hit 18 weeks bubba got going! It brings a smile to my face every time... probably won't be saying that when I am being kicked awake in a few weeks :D

Yes I have been feeling it for a few weeks now but it has definitely gotten stronger. It's really lovely isn't it? And so reassuring! I never found it too annoying or uncomfortable the last time even towards the end the only thing that irritated me was when the baby had hiccups at night that lasted soooooo long. Its funny cause he is the same now as he was in my tummy. If he gets hiccups once in the morning he will get several more bouts of it throughout the day, very strange but he has always been like that pre and post birth!

Clacla, if you’re coming up to Dublin I’d avoid the O’Connell street store - they didn’t have any 10s or 12s. They also only had dark blue and black, so no summery pairs.

I bought a pair in size 8 which I suspect will be too small for my pregnancy bum! But I can’t seem to find the energy to haul them on. Zzzzzzzzz.

Awake since 1.30am. Work is a killer.

Still in but one hell of a lot better. Blood pressure and pulse shot up overnight but stable again so hopefully they stay that way and I get out tomorrow!

I got asda maternity jeans. They’re functional but bump isn’t big enough for the full panel so they’re jammed in my bra right now. Under the bump just don’t work with my BMI

Clacla, if you’re coming up to Dublin I’d avoid the O’Connell street store - they didn’t have any 10s or 12s. They also only had dark blue and black, so no summery pairs.

I bought a pair in size 8 which I suspect will be too small for my pregnancy bum! But I can’t seem to find the energy to haul them on. Zzzzzzzzz.

Awake since 1.30am. Work is a killer.

Thanks! Might try Mary Street so. I did get lovely linen maternity trousers in H&M would work for warm days and also work if anyone is looking!

clacla82 wrote:
    Thanks! Might try Mary Street so. I did get lovely linen maternity trousers in H&M would work for warm days and also work if anyone is looking!

I got mine in Penneys in LiffeyValley in case you're driving in that way.

I woke up from 2.10am to 5.30am last night. After a lovely restful week off school I was like a bag of cats in there today lol.

I've felt so much movement today it's amazing, 18w yesterday and can't get over the difference in the movement and the size of my bump.

We had a private scan on Saturday it was just so amazing to see baby's progress. They sent through lots of photos and little video captures. I'm finally allowing myself to relax and stop worrying.

Got home today yippee! Instantly did way too much, pulse hit 142 after a nebuliser and I had to put myself back to bed before I keeled over. Note to self, just out of hospital-take it easy!

So nice to be in my own bed in peace

Hey girls, I just turned 18 weeks today and finally starting to feel movements.. not very regular just every so often! I was in the GP Monday and got to hear the heart beat which was so lovely as haven't heard it at the scans yet.. defo getting more of a bump, I might go liffey valley on the weekend try get some trousers etc as I work in an office I cant really wear leggins even though I would love it! We are all getting very close to our big scans now which is very exciting

Those attending the coombe - who writes in the pink appointment card? Should I be keeping a record of appointments attended? No staff have asked for it when giving me appts..

Also the combined care card, should only GP be recording in this? It's blank too..

Thanks!

I have a pink appointment card and each time I finished at an appointment and hand my big pink file back to reception they write the next app on the card.. I have 3 on there, one already attended and 2 upcoming.. I was at my GP only on Monday she completed the combined care card, you bring that to the hospital too for any appointments they can fill it in.. My GP we get 6 free visits under combined care.. She also recommended I get my whopping cough vaccination at my next app as you pass the immunity onto baby.. has anyone else been got to get this? it isnt covered under combined care she said it costs €25

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Panda18

Managed to catch the baby kick on camera today.. yay!

Orange 369 is that with the Coombe? My booking appt was at Tallaght Cross so I just had a letter for appointment. She said they'd write to me with consultants appt which they did. Dating scan appt came as a letter. At that they gave me a letter for 20w scan. Today when leaving the receptionist just told me the next appt date and didn't fill in the pink card.

I haven't had a GP visit yet so that white card is blank but I just wondered if the doctor today should have recorded anything on that for the GP to see.

They also gave me my big pink file to take home and bring along to each appt which I now feel a huge responsibility for!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Nessel

Orange369 wrote: »
    I have a pink appointment card and each time I finished at an appointment and hand my big pink file back to reception they write the next app on the card.. I have 3 on there, one already attended and 2 upcoming.. I was at my GP only on Monday she completed the combined care card, you bring that to the hospital too for any appointments they can fill it in.. My GP we get 6 free visits under combined care.. She also recommended I get my whopping cough vaccination at my next app as you pass the immunity onto baby.. has anyone else been got to get this? it isnt covered under combined care she said it costs €25

That's odd about the vaccination. Mine was free of charge. There used to be an admin fee but that got scrapped. Mine was in Waterford though so maybe different gp's charge differently. Had mine at 21 weeks.

(Just jumped in from the September thread).

Cash_Q wrote: »
    Orange 369 is that with the Coombe? My booking appt was at Tallaght Cross so I just had a letter for appointment. She said they'd write to me with consultants appt which they did. Dating scan appt came as a letter. At that they gave me a letter for 20w scan. Today when leaving the receptionist just told me the next appt date and didn't fill in the pink card.

I haven't had a GP visit yet so that white card is blank but I just wondered if the doctor today should have recorded anything on that for the GP to see.

They also gave me my big pink file to take home and bring along to each appt which I now feel a huge responsibility for!

Yeah I am in the Coombe too, none of the scan apppoitments are written on the pink card only the consultant ones and I am booked in for my glucose test in July too so that one is written on there! Oh god I usually drop my big pink file back to reception when I leave which is good as I would be worrying if something happened to it! Today 3 weeks is my 21 weeks scan, I cant wait.. Is anyone else feeling very tired? I am still waiting for this 2nd trimester energy but no sign yet

Yep I’m still tired a lot and going to bed at 8-9 every night. I’m not as exhausted as I was in the first trimester, but I’m not sleeping well and my husband is a snorer, plus I run around after a toddler tues-fri and then work in a very high-paced job sat-mon so all in all it’s pretty exhausting.

Anomaly scan on 20th. I was leaning towards finding out the gender but now I think I’ll keep it a surprise. Husband dying to know though. Who all is finding out?

Yeah I am always tired too but I was like this last time also. I just go to bed early and am used to it so I have just accepted it!

Not finding out the gender here, scan next week. Would love to know but I think we would find out and be delighted but then the whole surprise is over and and it reduces a little bit of the excitement for the birth. That's how I am thinking anyway. Of course, it would be great for being organised but sure I have everything from the first wee man and apart from maybe a few girl baby gros that's all the extras we would need if it were a girl in the beginning.

I definitely got a boost in energy since last week. Went out Friday night and got to bed at 3am and paid for it; I was so exhausted for two days afterward!

Big scan is in just under 3 weeks and I'm so excited to see everything in detail but won't be finding out the gender.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Lovelemons

Hi everyone been missing for a while but I'm back.

Had our scan over a week ago and found out we are having a boy. We have two girls already. I thought it might be a boy alright because I've been feeling much better the last few weeks which is more than I can say for the previous two pregnancies.

I'm back eating and I'm making up for the months off. I also felt the urge to eat fruit and veg this week which is good because it was a bit lacking until now. Hoping this feeling lasts but I definitely wouldn't say I'm glowing.

I hope the rest of you start feeling a bit better soon.

Back in another 4 weeks for a follow up scan with the consultant. I'm delighted to be over half way and can't wait to meet this baby.

I went to mothercare yesterday and picked out the buggy and car seat. Just want to do small bit more research to see what else it might turn up. We are very limited by boot space. We have a 7 seater but 3 car seats won't fit across the middle row so have to use the back row so sacrificing the boot.

I also bought some stuff in Dunnes online for the baby loads of things were reduced to about 3 euro so got some vests and baby gros for the hospital bag. And a little outfit for coming home although I'm not fully decided on that yet but he will get some wear out of it.

I'm running very low on clothes at the minute as my bump is there but it's still a questionable one in the first half of the day so I don't want anything too fitted just yet. I will head to penneys later and see what I can wear in a size up. I'm getting back up to my pre pregnancy weight too which was a little too high so hoping I can eat a bit healthier and get some exercise in over the second half to make the pounds count.

Sorry I'm on the phone so can't see who was admitted to hospital think it was mirrors? hope you are feeling better now. And resting when you can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Lovelemons

My skin is so so dry on my face and scalp also anyone have that complaint? I'm trying to up the fruit veg and water too for this.
    And I think I saw the start of stretch marks at the top of my belly looks like bruises. I've got them from previous pregnancynbut they were always under the bump so I couldn't see them and dwell on them.

I was at the Stones last night and paying for it now! 32000 steps on the FitBit! My poor child!

I have been canvassing too for the referendum and also gym but I think I need to take it easier. Really feeling the bump this week and it is only going to get bigger. My big scan is June 5 and i am trying not to think about it - thank god for Panorama but still a worry - definitely not going to find out the sex, already turned that down.

I got a pair of jeans in Penneys on Mary St so thanks for the tip...they literally only had a size 6 or size 20 in the lighter colour so not much choice if anyone is looking...maybe more in black. The 6 will fit me for only the next couple of weeks I'd say but nice to have a different option at last. And hopefully it gets warm enough for dresses!

On holidays next week so can't wait - but if ONE MORE PERSON urges caution over some random food item I will swing for them, so help me God. I know (some) people are only trying to help but I work in health and I am the pregnant one so one would assume I have done at least some research on what I can and can't eat. I have been told I can't have ice cream so many times, and have practically screamed I CAN IF IT'S PASTEURISED AND ANYWAY I HATE 99S back at them

clacla82 wrote:
    On holidays next week so can't wait - but if ONE MORE PERSON urges caution over some random food item I will swing for them, so help me God. I know (some) people are only trying to help but I work in health and I am the pregnant one so one would assume I have done at least some research on what I can and can't eat. I have been told I can't have ice cream so many times, and have practically screamed I CAN IF IT'S PASTEURISED AND ANYWAY I HATE 99S back at them

Yeah so so sick of the unsolicited advice. Being pregnant seems to make people think they can say whatever they want to you and of course they know best. One girl in work argued with me that I should be using the liquid gaviscon because it's better than the tablets which I prefer. Despite me saying I'd choke on that stuff I'm told I should really be using it because herself and her sister found it great. Pi$$ off!! Lol!

I also trust the hygiene procedures of ice cream factories and reputable restaurants so I won't be avoiding ice cream unless my midwife or consultant tells me to! Same goes for all the other crap people try to tell me to do or not do!

I'm home. Nose is still driving me insane but it was a virus apparently so it obviously hasn't fully cleared my system yet. Asthma has improved enormously.

However I knew the 14 year old girl killed in the news and its been just a horrible week. I'm just so sad.

I'm home. Nose is still driving me insane but it was a virus apparently so it obviously hasn't fully cleared my system yet. Asthma has improved enormously.

However I knew the 14 year old girl killed in the news and its been just a horrible week. I'm just so sad.

That must be very hard mirrorwall. It is a really awful news story, very hard to imagine how her friends and family are coping, especially when everything is described in the media in such great detail.

Definitely sounds like you need rest at home and to be just looked after for a few days.

Yeah its hard to know what to do, whether distracted would be better if I was in work if you get me. Though we had a family event this evening and I was nowhere near able for it. The questions, the discussions-its such a big news story. Add that with the exhaustion from steroids and I'm a zombie now. Looking forward to bed.

I also agree with everyone on the comments. Feck off policing my food!

Oh mirrorwall14 so sorry for your loss. What a horrible tragedy. Mind yourself.

Very sad to hear about the young girl in Lucan 😥..

I went to liffey valley today not much in the way of maternity clothes especially in penneys they dont have much.. I got 2 pairs of leggins in New Look and then ordered some tops online from New Look they have some cheap tops! My bump is coming along still not top hard but gettin there.. cant believe some already having the big scans I cant wait but mine isnt until June 7th! I am 100% going to find out the gender, its so hard passing all the baby clothes and not buying! They are adorable, I will start the shopping after the big scan.. Is anyone thinking of getting a next to me crib? I really like the idea of them..

Orange 369 when I was in Penneys it was just jeans in a few sizes which I luckily got and find them great. Otherwise just nursing vests and what looked like pyjama type leggings in sizes 6 and 8 only.

Our big scan is not until the 6th of June so I'm on the countdown too :)

Definitely getting the Chico Next to Me crib my friend has it and I can't imagine using anything else.

If you’re planning to breastfeed, the Next2Me is amazing. I got one second hand for my son (it was like new) and found it great.

May not be worth the same investment (they’re pricey) if you’re using formula as you’ve to get out of the bed anyway. But if you BF you can just roll over, latch baby on, and fall back to sleep yourself (once baby is past the newborn stage where you’ve to supervise the latch etc).

Starting to get a lot of aches and pains over here. I was at Ed sheeran last night (thankfully seated), and there was a lot of walking through the park to get there and then after in a long, protracted quest for a taxi, and my back is killing me.

I also get pains in the bump often, especially in work as I’ve to do lots of twisting and leaning in my job. And my hips are getting sore at night from lying on my side.

Thankfully no sign of SPD yet though! I need this second trimester easy spell to last as long as possible!

I have such an awful pain in my bum cheek right down the centre, have had it on and off for ages but really bad last few days! Mentioned it to the doc she said sciatica.. I have physio classes booked in the Coombe starting June so hopefully they help.. are any of you feeling much movements? as its my 1st I amnt sure but sometimes I feel a quick flutter but its gone as fast, doesnt last very long!