Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

October 2018 Babies club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Have you ever read about the Fourth Trimester? https://www.google.ie/amp/s/sarahockwell-smith.com/2012/11/04/the-fourth-trimester-aka-why-your-newborn-baby-is-only-happy-in-your-arms/amp/

It’s completely normal for a newborn to only want to be held and to sleep in arms. Sleep training a newborn is really not recommended. They go through so many changes and developments in the first few months. You just have to roll with the punches and sleep when you can. My babies always told me when they were ready to go upstairs by themselves - when they would fall asleep around 8/9pm and not wake again for a good stretch. It was around 3-4 months for all of mine.

When they started falling asleep at that time did you then bring them up and put them in bed?

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Orange369

My LO has been kinda going asleep at 10pm or so and waking up at 4am, finally nice to get a little 5 to 6 hr block of sleep! Had my 6 week check today and she is now 9 pound 11 ounces and was 6 1 born so she is flying now thank god.. The 1st few weeks are hard but finally feeling like I am getting into a little routine now.. Daddy's 1st week back to work so I am having a bottle of wine tonight and sleeping in the spare room lol, feel like I deserve it, cant wait 4 a full night sleep even though he has been in work all week though! Are you mammys doing all night feeds while partners are working? I think its fair but looking forward to my night off after 5 nights straight

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Jutton

My OH does the 12/1am feed. He is a night owl anyway so normally would be still up anyway. Means I can go to bed early and just gotta do the 4am feed, giving me straight 6/7 hours. Makes an awful difference. He enjoys it too, getting one to one time with the wee man without me taking over 😊
    Enjoy the wine.

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭Anne_cordelia

kylith wrote: »
    When they started falling asleep at that time did you then bring them up and put them in bed?

When they started doing it consistently for a few days, I started with a little bedtime routine of grobag, story, boob and bed. Basically when I started disturbing their sleep by bringing them to bed, it was time to start a bedtime. On my last baba I was dragging it out trying to keep her with me for evening snuggles for longer as I know how quickly it all passes until they are moving and too busy for snuggles. Myself and my husband would be fighting to hold our last baba downstairs. Haha

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭shesty

Around 8 weeks we started to move towards bringing them to bed earlier.Up til then they came up with us at 9:30/10 (early risers in this house!), but at 12 weeks we really put the routine in place.Bath, pjs, bottle, bed.I just put mine in their cots and sit with them til they drop off.They do use soothers, and a little bear each but they like to hold my finger or my hand or whatever, depending on the child.It does take time, but they are happy and cosy, and I can't leave them crying.And they have all grown out of needing me sitting there in the first year. Night wakings, it depends.Past 12 weeks,I would try the soother at night for a bit, then lift into our bed if the waking went on too long.Our third baba is 6 months and has spent considerably more time in our bed than the other two coz I'm just so flipping tired!!It's easier to lift him out.
    There is the mother of all sleep regressions for many babies round 4/5 months, so the earlier you start your bedtime routine the better, but don't expect too much by way of 7pm bedtimes before about 10/12 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

It’s completely normal for a newborn to only want to be held and to sleep in arms. Sleep training a newborn is really not recommended. They go through so many changes and developments in the first few months. You just have to roll with the punches and sleep when you can. My babies always told me when they were ready to go upstairs by themselves - when they would fall asleep around 8/9pm and not wake again for a good stretch. It was around 3-4 months for all of mine.

Yes I'm thinking we need to wait another while, she is still only 8 weeks, and she was small at birth so is only 9lbs now which is newborn size for a lot of babies. Her tummy is tiny so she will still be waking a lot and as you say this is the 4th trimester, she needs to be with me.

greenttc wrote:
    I think the main thing at this age is to have baby awake for the day at 7 and go from there.

If I wasn't being woken all night long this might be an option lol. As it stands it's taking an hour to feed and settle, then she's awake an hour later or maybe 90 mins if lucky. Just unsettled at the moment but she's been sick with a temperature and admitted to hospital last weekend so I think its thrown her off.
    Orange369 wrote:
    Are you mammys doing all night feeds while partners are working? I think its fair but looking forward to my night off after 5 nights straight

I am doing all the night feeds and it's really taking its toll. Hubby is up for work at 5am though so it really doesn't feel fair for him to do any. At the weekend he usually does her first feed of the day, to be honest he would be so grumpy, sulky and sleepy all day if he did one of the night feeds at the weekend that it's not worth it!

I wish Himself could do some o the night feeds but we’re exclusively BF so that wouldn’t work. I’d also feel it unfair since he has to get up for work. Even if he could give a bottle he sleeps so heavily i’d Have to wake him to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭catrionanic

I wish Himself could do some o the night feeds but we’re exclusively BF so that wouldn’t work. I’d also feel it unfair since he has to get up for work. Even if he could give a bottle he sleeps so heavily i’d Have to wake him to do it.

On our first, my husband would stay up til midnight or so and doze on sofa while baba slept in pram, then give him a bottle of EBM when he woke. After that, he would bring him up and put him in the cot in the bedroom.

It meant that I could sleep say 9-2 or so. It was a life saver. I would highly highly recommend it!

This time, husband deals with toddler in the mornings and I deal with baby through the night.i haven't got much time to pump so expressing bottles is kind of a stress anyway... although I have such an oversupply this time that When I do pump, I get lots!

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭clacla82

Same here Kylith, his help at night is limited! No choice when exclusively BF. He usually stays in room til the first feed and changes the nappy, then moves to spare room. That's when working if not, he's in for the night.
    Agree re the 7am wake up time.. We get some of our best sleep between 7 and 10am!
    I was thinking 12 weeks would be the best time to introduce a proper sleep routine. She's really not too bad at night.. Apart from the dreaded wind.

I reckon she's 8.5lb now at 7.5 weeks... From 5 11 at birth and down to 5 5 in hospital. Still so tiny but so proud of her gaining that much from BF alone.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Panda18

Hello! How’s everyone keeping? Hope everyone is settling in and enjoying the run up to Christmas :) baby is doing great, got through her injections better than I did I think! She has a heart murmur though so we’re waiting on a paediatric appt.

Finding it a little lonely at the min, husband is working 18hr days so I’m not seeing a lot of him and my friends are all busy with Xmas. Anyone else in the same boat?

Panda18 wrote: »
    Hello! How’s everyone keeping? Hope everyone is settling in and enjoying the run up to Christmas :) baby is doing great, got through her injections better than I did I think! She has a heart murmur though so we’re waiting on a paediatric appt.

Finding it a little lonely at the min, husband is working 18hr days so I’m not seeing a lot of him and my friends are all busy with Xmas. Anyone else in the same boat?

Ha, I was just coming on to ask how everyone is and say that this is bloody hard work!!!

My husband is also working all hours and I see him for literally 5 minutes in the morning as he wakes me and passes on the toddler before he leaves for work. It's really tough. Bedtime this evening was a total write-off as baby having a meltdown all evening unless he is on the boob.

Have you looked into any mother and baby groups? We are going to something almost every day and it is saving my sanity! I'm in a Facebook group of about 40 women who had October babies, and 8 of us met up today and it was just lovely. None of my friends have children yet so I'm making effort to get to know more mammies.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Panda18

Ha, I was just coming on to ask how everyone is and say that this is bloody hard work!!!

My husband is also working all hours and I see him for literally 5 minutes in the morning as he wakes me and passes on the toddler before he leaves for work. It's really tough. Bedtime this evening was a total write-off as baby having a meltdown all evening unless he is on the boob.

Have you looked into any mother and baby groups? We are going to something almost every day and it is saving my sanity! I'm in a Facebook group of about 40 women who had October babies, and 8 of us met up today and it was just lovely. None of my friends have children yet so I'm making effort to get to know more mammies.

I must look in to a mother and baby group I honestly never thought of it! at the minute I’m passing a couple of hours a day by going in to the local shopping centre for a coffee and a walk and I’m broke because of it :D

It’s hard not having him around isn’t it? I feel sorry for him though, he was all sad yesterday because it was the first day since she was born he didn’t see her.

Panda18 wrote: »
    I must look in to a mother and baby group I honestly never thought of it! at the minute I’m passing a couple of hours a day by going in to the local shopping centre for a coffee and a walk and I’m broke because of it :D

It’s hard not having him around isn’t it? I feel sorry for him though, he was all sad yesterday because it was the first day since she was born he didn’t see her.

It's just such a long day! He sees toddler in the mornings as he gets up with him, but only sees the baby on the weekends. And even at that, he doesn't see much of him as he always has other things to do at the weekend too.

Definitely go to a few groups. We have something to go to every single day, and on some days we have a choice of a couple of things. Many of them are playgroups for the toddler in fairness, but there are tons of baby things too like mum baby yoga, baby massage, breastfeeding groups, etc.

Panda18 wrote:
    Hello! How’s everyone keeping? Hope everyone is settling in and enjoying the run up to Christmas baby is doing great, got through her injections better than I did I think! She has a heart murmur though so we’re waiting on a paediatric appt.

Panda18 wrote:

We're great thanks, sorry to hear about the heart murmur, hope you get an appt soon.

God fair play to you managing those long days alone. Very lucky to say my husband is home by 5every day. If I'm struggling I just hand him the baby and go into another room for a while. Really would be finding it hard without his help.

We go to baby massage once per week and usually have plans to meet someone or have visitors most days, if we don't then we go for a long walk for about an hour or run a few errands. I really love the baby massage because it's lovely time with her, and a chance to socialise with others in the same boat

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭shesty

Take up mum and baby yoga either, if you're BF, find a local BF group (or set one up!), or buggy boot camp. It's lonely when it's your first and you're on leave, they are too small for the toddler groups and you don't know other mums yet. So the best thing to do is get out to things like yoga/massage etc, and put yourself out there.I always think it's actually harder on first time mums who are bottle feeding - there tends to be loads of support groups and meet ups for BF mums, but there's never anything for bottle-feeding mums, and they need the company too.

On number 2, you're running out the door for a bit of adult company whenever possible!!! :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 31 Jutton

I had c section so only back driving this week. Last week really started dragging.
    I went to mother and toddler group, no body minded I didn't have a toddler. Some mums were there without a child even. Its very small group but nice for z chat.
    I've signed up for mum and baby pilates and baby massage, but these don't start till Jan unfortunately. I'm also gonna start baby wearing meet ups and swimming leasons

Jutton wrote:
    I had c section so only back driving this week. Last week really started dragging. I went to mother and toddler group, no body minded I didn't have a toddler. Some mums were there without a child even. Its very small group but nice for z chat. I've signed up for mum and baby pilates and baby massage, but these don't start till Jan unfortunately. I'm also gonna start baby wearing meet ups and swimming leasons

Great to get back driving isn't it! Much as we walk a lot, it makes a big difference to be able to go anywhere!

Where are you based for the swimming lessons, hope you don't mind me asking. I contacted a well known company that do baby lessons, and aside from being shocked at how expensive it was, their next intake is too late as we'd miss the final 3/4 classes on my return to work, and it's too expensive to justify that.

Cash_Q wrote: »
    Great to get back driving isn't it! Much as we walk a lot, it makes a big difference to be able to go anywhere!

Where are you based for the swimming lessons, hope you don't mind me asking. I contacted a well known company that do baby lessons, and aside from being shocked at how expensive it was, their next intake is too late as we'd miss the final 3/4 classes on my return to work, and it's too expensive to justify that.

Might be a bit of a trek for you, but the swan leisure centre in rathmines do great baby swim lessons for a fraction of the cost of waterbabies. We went from Liam was 3 months old until just recently. There was a mum who came in from Clondalkin in my group. It's a straight road in from Tallaght too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,751 ✭✭✭mirrorwall14

Do you have health insurance? I’m going to get 75% back off VHI for baby swim classes so the cost isn’t bad then

We’ve had a rough few weeks, suspected milk protein allergy and started Nutramigen. Seems to have fixed the reflux but we’re now having huge problems with wind because the milk is so thin it’s spurting out of bottles and he’s back clicking the whole time. Booked a tongue tie check for Friday next week and we’ll persevere in the meantime. Bottles are a bit of a challenge at the moment. I’m looking forward to help at the weekend. I’m so happy that the Nutramigen has helped the worst of it though, I sort of got stuck in the house for a couple of weeks with stress, tiredness and everytime I tried to get out he was throwing up or grumpy as hell. That worst bit seems to have passed anyways and I’m now looking into classes

I’m starting baby massage on Monday in Celbridge and I’m looking into Pilates too

Ah mirrorwall I'm delighted to hear the new milk has helped. There is nothing worse than a baby who is so upset all the time. It's so heartbreaking, and bloody stressful! Please God he will improve more soon. I'm looking forward to the 12 week mark when they can get their wind up more easily, as Conor is still suffering with it, quite badly at times.

Poor wee man is now all covered in eczema on his face and neck. It looks really sore and is so dry and tight. Saw GP today who said we should be bathing him daily (even though I've heard from so many sources that too much bathing will dry their skin out!), and using emolients in the bath. So going to go to the pharmacy later to get some. I was up with him every hour last night so I'm wrecked.

Just another 16 hour day on my own with the two of them here. Toddler has a cold and isn't happy. Had to take Conor to Holles St on Tuesday and he had bloods taken too which was tough to watch. He is still jaundiced, you see.

There are moments where I genuinely want to run away!

Oh thanks catrionanic, rathmines isn't too far at all, we lived there for 7 years and I always love visiting the area, thanks for that! I want to run away sometimes and she is really an angel of a baby with the odd fussy hour or two but not even every day, I really don't know how you cope with two, and your husband out at work for so long. I couldn't do it, fair play!

Mirrorwall14 sorry to hear things have been so tough, sometimes you do just have to shut yourself away to cope. Glad to hear your starting classes soon though, nice to have some quality time with baby and some social time for yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,652 ✭✭✭✭fits

Ah Catrionanic I wish I lived closer to you. It’s very tough at the moment. Have you moved house?

fits wrote: »
    Ah Catrionanic I wish I lived closer to you. It’s very tough at the moment. Have you moved house?

Ah you are so sweet. Yes we moved the second half of November, when baba was 3 weeks old! Pure craziness. But we are here now and it's so great to have the space for toddler to run around and enjoy himself. We still have plenty of unpacking to do but we've done enough now for life to be less stressful so it's all good.

Did you ever get into your self-build? How are the boys doing in their own bed?

Ditto Caitriona.You are in the dublin region somewhere? I am also, PM if you get desperate!I am off and I remember how hard it is with two under two.At least your house move is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,652 ✭✭✭✭fits

Yes we moved in September. Don’t know ourselves in new house. So much space! The boys are grand in their bed. Napping at the moment. But I’m in there a lot at night with them still. I like sleeping with them though so that’s a lot of it. Since they’ve been born I’ve been always more relaxed when they are close. Some nights are rough though all the same.

My LO isn't sleeping badly at night: not always great duration but goes down ok. Any ideas about naps though? She nods off, gets to the floppy-arm stage and consistently wakes within 10 minutes of being put down to nap. Even if I take her for a walk and she nods off she wakes up pretty much as soon as we get back in the door.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭Orange369

Any bottle feeding mams moved onto size 2 teats!? I am using Mam bottles and its recommended from 2 months. She will be 2 months next Wednesday (where has the time gone btw).. I will have the injections next week kinda dreading them but hopefully will be ok. My worst time with baby is in the evenings she gets fussy and unsettled, seems to happen most evenings for an hour or so. I also go to a baby massage class and find it very good, baby loves it! I do need to find more groups or mammys to meet with though!

My LO isn't sleeping badly at night: not always great duration but goes down ok. Any ideas about naps though? She nods off, gets to the floppy-arm stage and consistently wakes within 10 minutes of being put down to nap. Even if I take her for a walk and she nods off she wakes up pretty much as soon as we get back in the door.

I'm no help but we have the same problem! He needs either constant physical contact or motion. He did nap for two hours the other day in the bed when I put my jammie top round him. I think the scent of me helped. But no success with this method since!

I got a tip today to get up out of your seat once or twice before actually putting her down. The idea is that she's roused by the movement and wakes enough to realise you're still holding her and so is happy to go back to sleep, then when you get up to put her in the crib she doesn't wake because she's used to the movement. I got 2 hours of nap out of her this way earlier, and an hour's nap for me. Hopefully it'll work again tomorrow.

At night I put her blanket over my legs when I'm feeding her so that it's warm and smells of me when I wrap her in it again.

To be honest the easiest way to get them to drop off in the cot/basket etc, but I fully appreciate that at this age that can be very tough and time consuming.
    I did use a vibrating bouncer that I used to pop him into when just about asleelp.Worked for a few weeks anyway!

shesty wrote: »
    To be honest the easiest way to get them to drop off in the cot/basket etc, but I fully appreciate that at this age that can be very tough and time consuming.
    What!? What is it!? Tell me your secret!

I find she falls asleep in my arms best and then if I wait a half an hour or so until she's in a deep sleep before trying to put her down. Trying to lean down as close as possible to cot/pram helps too as she's got less time travelling through the air if that makes sense? Also having her wrapped in a blanket when in my arms means that she stays nice and snug when I put her down. Doesn't always work, and these days she is fighting sleep all the time so I am often trapped under her, but sure what better place to be :P

Can I just say I'm sick and fupping tired of family commenting on MY child, like

"Oh she was starving"
    "Ah was your mammy not feeding you"
    "The poor child is sucking the life out of clothes there She needs a bottle"
    "Give her another ounce she needs more look she's so hungry ah the poor baby she's so hungry"

!!!!!!!!
    Believe it or not I know my baby, and I know that she sucks her clothes and fists at times when she's not hungry and often falls asleep, so shoving a bottle in her mouth is not the best idea, because she'll take an ounce or two then fall asleep, then wake up hungry again and have an ounce or two and her whole feeding routine is out the window and we're drip feeding her for the night.

WHY do people feel the need to comment? Yes maybe she is starving and I'm deliberately stretching her out so that she will actually drink the damn bottle when I give it to her. Giving her another ounce means she'll either get sick or not take the next 2/3/4 bottles in full so it's not worth it.

I know my baby better than any of them and I somehow manage every other waking minute of the day and night without their input and the child is thriving so they'd want to shut the fcuk up or I'm not going to bother my arse bringing her around them.

Sorry, rant over, not worth saying anything to them as they say this sh1t so passively that I'll be said to be over sensitive if I do :(

I find she falls asleep in my arms best and then if I wait a half an hour or so until she's in a deep sleep before trying to put her down. Trying to lean down as close as possible to cot/pram helps too as she's got less time travelling through the air if that makes sense? Also having her wrapped in a blanket when in my arms means that she stays nice and snug when I put her down. Doesn't always work, and these days she is fighting sleep all the time so I am often trapped under her, but sure what better place to be :P

Exactly! And you should enjoy it. The sleeping under baby thing is only something you get to do on your first baby. I really miss it!

Yeah I love it alright, and taking her into bed in the mornings and sleeping with her under my arm, it's the best! We slept like this for hours this morning :)

Rant away, there’s so much of it around. ‘In my day...’. Yeah no, times change!

Husband's uncle was telling me to use bottled water when preparing her bottles and wouldn't listen as to why he's wrong. His kids are all in their 40s and want nothing to do with him, not keen on taking any parenting advice off him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭afkasurfjunkie

Or my mam and aunt have this awful habit of saying, if my bfed baby snuggles into them or roots at all, ‘oh you won’t get anything here!’
    No sh1t Sherlock.

Or my mam and aunt have this awful habit of saying, if my bfed baby snuggles into them or roots at all, ‘oh you won’t get anything here!’ No sh1t Sherlock.

Hahaha ffs

"You shouldn't pick her up when she cries, she'll learn bad habits"

Leave them alone for 5 minutes, come back in to find the baby in her arms "...she was crying".

kylith wrote:
    "You shouldn't pick her up when she cries, she'll learn bad habits"

kylith wrote:
    Leave them alone for 5 minutes, come back in to find the baby in her arms "...she was crying".

Classic!!!

They're TINY babies, if we don't pick them up when they cry they won't develop the understanding that their cries are important and we will respond to them. At this stage they can't cry for any reason other than a need to be fed, changed, winded or comforted. What do the older generation hate about this so much?

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭Entropy7

Yes yes yes.

I'm not listening to that stuff second time round. It used to really upset me, on my first child. Now I know that they are all just talking sh1t, and i was letting it affect me way too much.

My mother in law apologised to the baby for not having any milk to feed him... weird or what? My mother and aunt saying that my baby looks like my husband when he has a grumpy face.
    These people are supposed to be supporting us.

WTF? Shut up everyone!

First baby-they all have an opinion.
    Second baby....less so!!
    As someone said, just pay no attention and keep doing it your way.They can't help themselves.It's not their child!!!

Entropy7 wrote:
    My mother in law apologised to the baby for not having any milk to feed him... weird or what? My mother and aunt saying that my baby looks like my husband when he has a grumpy face. These people are supposed to be supporting us.

Oh god!!

My family say the baby looks like my husband when she looks puzzled because apparently he is permanently puzzled....he probably is when he's around them, they're all nuts!

Sent a gorgeous photo of her to my mam and she said she looks the image of my sister...not me...thanks. she's whipped out the camera whenever one of my siblings holds her but she's taken no photos of me and the baby together, weird or what?

I do *try* to let it all wash over me, I think it was just particularly bad this weekend because we visited his mum on Saturday and his uncle was there, then the same day visited his brother, and his sister in law is very forthright, then the next day visited my family.. So overall 11 adults made some kind of comment in the space of two days. Friends don't say sh1t like this, why do family? It's as if she's THEIR grandchild/niece and their opinion is gold...yes She is their niece/grandchild, but she's MY baby!!!

Sorry for another rant LOL :P

Think I must be an easygoing mammy, because none of those comments annoy me. I just let it all wash over me.

I hear ya on the pics with the baby though. I have very few of me and Conor. People don't see it as a special photoworthy moment when mam holds baba because she has him all the time. Whereas when others come to visit, it's a bit of an occasion and photos are taken.

And don't get me started on how useless husbands are at taking nice photos! The only pictures I've ever had taken of me with either boy is when I pass him my phone and tell them that we are having a moment and he needs to take a picture of it! Ha!

Think I must be an easygoing mammy, because none of those comments annoy me. I just let it all wash over me.

I hear ya on the pics with the baby though. I have very few of me and Conor. People don't see it as a special photoworthy moment when mam holds baba because she has him all the time. Whereas when others come to visit, it's a bit of an occasion and photos are taken.

And don't get me started on how useless husbands are at taking nice photos! The only pictures I've ever had taken of me with either boy is when I pass him my phone and tell them that we are having a moment and he needs to take a picture of it! Ha!

Ditto.
    I am always the one behind the camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭greenbicycle

I could have written this post caitriona,every bit of it. Comments don't really bother me at all, I just ignore the bits I don't agree with and sometimes I even come across some advice I think is good and want to take on board,think it's just the way I am! I am even thinking now of the lady today in Tesco who was telling my baby how hungry he is over and over again I just kept scanning me stuff and smiling at her I kinda took at as her just having a chat and didn't think about it too much! I can see how that situation could annoy many people though.

But don't get me started on the photo thing,it annoys me no end that there are no photos of me,in fact the majority of me photos are selfies! And any that husband does take are bad, like he has no idea how to take a good photo, chops heads off, doesn't come close enough, doesn't focus on faces....an endless list of bad photos!

9 weeks and he has screamed, refused bottles and woken every 10-15 minutes since before 10am this morning. It’s been the worst day and it doesn’t seem to be wind or reflux related (no knees up or arched back etc). He wouldn’t even take his dodo. Finally gave calpol in desperation about half an hour ago even though I think he’s too young for teething . He’s drinking a bottle now and we’re praying he sleeps afterwards

I'm a pretty easy going person in general and I let a hell of a lot of things wash over me, it's the tone that this sh1t is delivered in is what gets me. It's deliberately disparaging and critical and I could do without it. Other people say the exact same words and it doesn't bother me, but it's the condescension and critical nature of it that is unfair and total bullsh1t, because I know my baby better than anyone, end of. Just because they're family they think they have a say, well they don't.