Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

On paper we are a much better side than that liverpool one. Need a massive performance today and i think we will see it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,169 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

I wonder how the three behind Lukaku will actually line out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

bangkok wrote: »
    Liverpools midfield is can, oxlade chamberlain and milner. Hardly world beaters

Indeed. It's an average midfield at the very best. Pogba or no Pogba, we really shouldn't be letting that midfield boss the game at Old Trafford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

MrMac84 wrote: »
    NBC in full proper HD!! Ah brilliant. Balanced views

Might switch over just so I don’t have to look at these faces!

Nice to see a pretty attacking team in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Surprised Rashford starts. Saying that he's a hard working player has proved it before so big game from him today hopefully.

Jose not giving away much with Pogba.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

astradave wrote: »
    Might switch over just so I don’t have to look at these faces!

Well worth it. It’s a quaility picture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Hope Bailly puts in a performance. Was not impressed with him the last time he featured in a united shirt on his return from injury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

Jose not giving away much with Pogba.

Does anyone know what the actual injury is?

There was mention of a gash.

pjohnson wrote: »
    I wonder how the three behind Lukaku will actually line out.

Hopefully mata @ 10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Anyone else nervous

Well worth it. It’s a quaility picture

Well my sky on the IPTV is proper HD too so it would just be so I don’t have to look at those two, I’ve left it on for the time being anyways..

Anyone else nervous

Been on the short stool all morning :pac:

Anyone else nervous

Like a child on Christmas,..

Jones must be injured now too not on bench...

José only bate Klopp once in eight games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

The problem as I see it is Liverpool team and midfield is playing better as a unit.

Where is lingaard? Very defensive sub bench so no real chance of making attacking changes If things aren’t going our way.

But I’m loving how comfortable Jose looks and Woodward supporting him publicly in the way Abramovic never did. I noticed Jose also looking very comfortable when United were struggling at palace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Mata has enjoyed playing against these lot before so hopefully that continues.

Not overly plussed with the Pogb absence, he has been more of a hindrance than a help in recent games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Like a child on Christmas,..

Jones must be injured now too not on bench...

José only bate Klopp once in eight games

Jones injured himself after he took pogba out of it probably

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,169 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Drumpot wrote: »
    The problem as I see it is Liverpool team and midfield is playing better as a unit.

Where is lingaard? Very defensive sub bench so no real chance of making attacking changes If things aren’t going our way.

But I’m loving how comfortable Jose looks and Woodward supporting him publicly in the way Abramovic never did. I noticed Jose also looking very comfortable when United were struggling at palace.

Lingard is on the bench
    Lindegaard is on Burnley's bench
    Lingaard is on PES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Lingard is on the bench no?

From the available players. I don't really see many options to make the bench more attacking..

Lingard is on the bench
    Lingaard is on PES

Lengurd on Sensible soccer

Lingard is on the bench
    Lingaard is on PES
    adox wrote: »
    Lingard is on the bench no?

Jaesus. Can’t even read the subs bench. Time for pre match coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

Snip

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Martial and Pogba not involved....... Yikes, would nearly settle for a 0-0 draw with that midfield.

After the Palace game and their good sub appearances, I wanted to see Mata and/or Rashford in the side today.

Good to see them in there, but I am worried about no Pogba.

After the Palace game and their good sub appearances, I wanted to see Mata and/or Rashford in the side today.

Considering we're more likely to by pass our own midfield.
    He's probably not as much a loss in this game as he would be in others.

Seeing how Lingard changed things in second half coming on against Chelsea there's potential for that if needed.

Hopefully he's coming on today to add to what's already in place and not trying to rescue a game.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

It’s not even Pogba’s absence that worries me, it’s the 2 v 3 in midfield regardless of personnel.

Also congrats to TSC on beating the weather forum to Post of the day :D

Just look at the most thanked posts from yesterday and the majority of them are from that Feedback thread :pac:

I’m actually excited to see if Sanchez and mata can take advantage of Pogbas absence. I know that on paper United looks stronger with pogba and that statistics show that united have a higher success rate with pogba in the team. But in the last few games Pogba hasn’t been tearing teams apart. Will be interested to see if maybe Sanchez can use this to show us what he’s capable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Vertigo100 wrote: »
    Virgin media blocking my lovely channels for all football now and can’t use a vpn on the super hub. Going to the pub to watch it but would appreciate a pm of somewhere that’s not being blocked if possible.

They not blocking mine anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

It’s not even Pogba’s absence that worries me, it’s the 2 v 3 in midfield regardless of personnel.

If Mata is dropping in I'd say that will be fine. McTominay is the man I'd be worried about.

Pogbas been playing for himself for a while now. I'd much rather he was there today obviously cause he can do things rest of our midfield can't but mata has put in some great performance s against Liverpool so we know he can do it.

astradave wrote: »
    Also congrats to TSC on beating the weather forum to Post of the day :D

Just look at the most thanked posts from yesterday and the majority of them are from that Feedback thread :pac:

Linky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Was shocked to see that this is only the 3rd game Pogba has missed between the league and champions league this season, feels like a lot more, likely because of how unspectacular he has been.

This will be a 0-0, 1-1 I think

jayo26 wrote: »

If they block yours I’m fecked

Jayo the dirty re-seller :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Lads, some of ye really need to put some Reddit pages onto your favorites tabs :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Was shocked to see that this is only the 3rd game Pogba has missed between the league and champions league this season, feels like a lot more, likely because of how unspectacular he has been.

This will be a 0-0, 1-1 I think

Did he not miss some games through suspension and then some more through injury?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Young in the team is disappointing. He better have a far better game than against Palace.

KH25 wrote: »
    Young in the team is disappointing. He better have a far better game than against Palace.

If he's in there because shaw can't stay fit then it's ridiculous.

Shaw should be playing every week at this point in his career he should be owning that position making it his own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

jayo26 wrote: »

Was talking to a tech I know. They are going to start blocking them all.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Lads, some of ye really need to put some Reddit pages onto your favorites tabs :P

Yeah I really don’t know how people don’t know about that reddit subforum. Used to use it all the time before I got the iptv, always get a proper HD on it too

Lord TSC wrote: »

Still can’t figure that place out!! Any reddit for idiots thread?

VPN fixs it for now. Obviously can't say what I'm using but it's perfect for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Did he not miss some games through suspension and then some more through injury?

You are correct, for some reason some of the games didn’t show up on the site I checked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Just get a cable modem accepts a vpn so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

TitianGerm wrote: »
    He's missed a sh*t load of games. Not sure where that stat came from.

Was Martial always ruled out. What did Jose say at his press conference?

Still can’t figure that place out!! Any reddit for idiots thread?

The phone app s are great way of learning how it's setup. All of sudden website looks simple!