Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Ha Lukaku showed you !

I'll try it again.

We're not going to get another goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Good finish that by Lukaku

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,423 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I actually think Pogba coming on was a mistake

He pisses me off the more I see him striding around but doing nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Lukaku has been the one player I’m happy with tonight. The rest are a pack of fúcking amateurs.

• ****ing backpass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Ref has to give a back pass there

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Its all kicking off now :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Spirit of 1999 don't fail us now

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

We have won some big games recently in the league how we do that then go into this so flat I don't understand.

It's not as if we didn't have plenty thr ball either.

Well there's 1 ha.

It's the character issue. You could see it in the entire body language of the team. They lose confidence so easily.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

United have multiple square pegs and lots of round holes. Don’t know what to do with Pogba or Sanchez at all. No link up play. Hooding balls up to a striker that thrived from crosses and service to feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

adox wrote: »
    Pressure will be mounting on Jose now.

I think it’s time to start having a conversation about his future.

I can understand this in the heat of the moment. It is not the way to go though

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Absolute disaster so far. Can't see us getting a miracle.

Think I'll bow out of the thread for a bit to keep my sanity.

GSPfan wrote: »
    Lukaku has been the one player I’m happy with tonight. The rest are a pack of fúcking amateurs.

He gives 100% every game.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Is there anything to be said (hoping) for a few Matic specials right now? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

too late too late too late too late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Why wait till now to do this!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Defence has been atrocious all game. Can't keep their shape at all. Massive gaps everywhere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I had a pm from someone who’ll go unnamed a few weeks ago that I’ve gotten awful negative about United.

Do you actually blame me? For a second? When Liverpool and City are winning their games week in week out by a landslide of goals? You think either club would be goalless against this crowd? In their fcuk they would they be 3-0 up from the first leg.

Careful now, you could be accused of being a city supporter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Huge Jose fan but I can’t defend tonight ! It was tactics he used with a poor Inter Milan team that are so outdated. Caught out

Sánchez has been cack. At what point does he get dropped to the bench?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

We have won some big games recently in the league how we do that then go into this so flat I don't understand.

It's not as if we didn't have plenty thr ball either.

Well there's 1 ha.

Because letting other sides play football and hoping to score from the odd venture forward will only get you so far when teams like City, Real Madrid and Barca are blowing teams away.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

I'm really getting fed up with the passive football we've been playing for the last few years.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Gotta be 5 minds added on

Not going to score 2 in 5 mins

The worst part of this is how utterly smug some people are going to be, as if they revel in proven right even if it means us losing :rolleyes:

"I told ye so"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

bangkok wrote: »
    Careful now, you could be accused of being a city supporter

He'd be in good company anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

FutureGuy wrote: »
    United have multiple square pegs and lots of round holes. Don’t know what to do with Pogba or Sanchez at all. No link up play. Hooding balls up to a striker that thrived from crosses and service to feet.

Leave them in the stands. Mata and Fellaini much better performers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Lord TSC wrote: »
    He won't get sacked if he gets top four, and certainly not if he gets second.

But we couldn't have gotten an easier draw. There's zero excuses here

Lukaku pulls one back

I think the tide is turning against him. The crowd were booing at 0-0

I’ve supported him from the start but th we two legs have been unforgivable.

Personally I think the game may be up for him at Old Trafford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

The worst part of this is how utterly smug some people are going to be, as if they revel in proven right even if it means us losing :rolleyes:

"I told ye so"

Its a win for some. Dissapointed they couldnt use those lines Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

GSPfan wrote: »

He deserves so much more respect from our fans and others. He works his bollix off every game no matter what.

Sometimes it's like he's playing on his own.

Just very annoying we should of won comfortable tonight Sevilla have done well but we have had plenty of ball plenty of time and plenty chances yet we wait till where 2 0 down to really push the game. Wtf!!

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Zico !

Joses not going anywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

What was that pogba

Pogba, wtfffffffffffffff?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

**** me Pogba can’t make a simple pass.

• **** me Pogba

****ing hell

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Pogba is nowhere near being fit

The state of Pogba

Joke

Pogba...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,214 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Can't wait to hear your defence of pogba tonight bangkok

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Zico ! wrote: »
    Joses not going anywhere

When the going gets tough, Jose gets going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

I'd let Pogba leave on a free

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Zico !

He deserves so much more respect from our fans and others. He works his bollix off every game no matter what.

Sometimes it's like he's playing on his.

Just very annoying we should of won comfortable tonight Sevilla have done well but we have had plenty of ball plenty of time and plenty chances yet we wait till where 2 0 down to really push the game. Wtf!!

I disagree with everything you say here utter pish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

"I told ye so"

I think the worst part is that we have been dumped out of Europe by a pretty average team all the time while barely laying a glove on them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Mourinho tactics page 1, stick the centre half up front. For Terry read Smalling. Pathetic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    I'd let Pogba leave on a free

Glad you're not managing the club so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Wow what an awful performance lads

I’ve had enough of Jose.

Look at how we are playing, this is absolutely shambolic.

Its so bad I can only laugh, i dont know how else to react.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Can't wait to hear your defence of pogba tonight bangkok

Useless like them all apart from lukaku and rashford

Jose out. Sick of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Should have kept fellaini on. Pogba has been disgraceful