Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

We’ll win this lads. Think of teams we batter that nick a goal. They think they have us now, we’ll get a goal from Mata at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Mourinho sitting on the bench doesnt look interested or is this his new calming image??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Mercado needs to be drug tested after this match. The big paro head on him, like he just strolled out of Godskitchen in The Point Theatre after double dropping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

bangkok wrote: »
    Mourinho sitting on the bench doesnt look interested or is this his new calming image??

He has been pretty active all through the half actually, you must have missed it

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

He’s saving it for the tunnel where he can turn into a scumbag and get away with it. Pep style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,430 ✭✭✭secman

DDG keeping us in the game, the seven other quarter finalists would not fear united or Seville , based on this display 0-0 away is no use these days, need an away goal.
    Really miss the halftime hair dryer :(

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Going to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,477 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

He has been up on his feet a good few times from what I seen.

Isn't it mad, our 3 man midfield even with pogba are anonymous?

As much as I like matic some of his passing is atrocious

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,178 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Mercado needs to be drug tested after this match. The big paro head on him, like he just strolled out of Godskitchen in The Point Theatre after double dropping.

Never beat Richard Keogh's face during games.....he has seen unspeakable things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Isn't it mad, our 3 man midfield even with pogba are anonymous?

As much as I like matic some of his passing is atrocious

They all just seem to be playing nowhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Ah it's not, surely your happy enough you got to point that out for example?

Do you ever get tired of the snide posting at all?

Why has jose got us playing this short corner game anyway?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Tepid display from UTD. Sanchez looks like our only threat with his passing. Jose looks very uninterested, not stirring on the bench.

As for Pogba, given this opportunity to give a two fingers up for being dropped with a great display he has simply decided not to. He has been anonymous, if he was still on the bench you would find it hard to see.

Worrying signs that Jose just cant or is not interesting in motivating this squad of players.

Hahaha Duff just gave someone the next talking point :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,178 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Have you missed our long corners? They tend to be shíte aswell tbh.

How we manage to be so awful at them is mindboggling.

Do you ever get tired of the snide posting at all?

I will never tire of laughing at certain things I'm afraid.

Probably to stop us hitting the first man. We should just give the other team a goal kick at this stage.

At this stage I'm confident he is trolling me

I will never tire of laughing at certain things I'm afraid.

You must be very easily amused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I'd have thought it's because we don't have anyone in the team that can cross the ball into the box with anything remotely resembling consistency, unless it's consistently poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Hahaha Duff just gave someone the next talking point :)

What did he say

Tepid display from UTD. Sanchez looks like our only threat with his passing. Jose looks very uninterested, not stirring on the bench.

As for Pogba, given this opportunity to give a two fingers up for being dropped with a great display he has simply decided not to. He has been anonymous, if he was still on the bench you would find it hard to see.

Worrying signs that Jose just cant or is not interesting in motivating this squad of players.

Yep i thought the same. Another poor 45 min.

I'd have thought it's because we don't have anyone in the team that can cross the ball into the box with anything remotely resembling consistency, unless it's consistently poor.

Sanchez?

You must be very easily amused.

Don't sell yourself short

That was a lovely ball Sanchez played to Lukaku. Only RVP of 2010-13 should have scored that goal, but still Lukaku should have hit the target. That was 'service'.

For what else he's been given though, several hoofs up to him, there's not much else I could expect Lukaku to do in that first half.

Shame that Herrera got injured. He played a lovely ball through to Sanchez and showed that he might add something creative to our game. I hope he's not out for too long, but in truth he's already been 'out' for about 4-5 months.

As I said last night, any win for us will do for my expectations in this match. I'm doubling down on that now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Bring back Fergie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

It’s funny cause BT sport said Jose was screaming at team when they fecked up that corner. Scholes thinks united should be grand and could nick it.

RTÉ say club is in crisis and Jose doesn’t care !

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Drumpot wrote: »
    It’s funny cause BT sport said Jose was screaming at team when they fecked up that corner. Scholes thinks united should be grand and could nick it.

RTÉ say club is in crisis and Jose doesn’t care !

That's been their talking point for about 5 years.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Going to bed.

You wont miss much..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,389 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Has there been anyone within 15 yards of Lukaku this half?

As big a hero as DDG Is, alot of his distribution has been muck, and not just tonight.

I'm still confident it's coming I can feel it in me waters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

I'm still confident it's coming I can feel it in me waters

I have magic beans for sale if you're interested

Ref has all round been poor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,227 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

This shíte is unacceptable.

Hundreds upon hundreds of millions spent and they can't do the most basic of shít.

Unreal.

titan18 wrote: »
    I have magic beans for sale if you're interested

I'll take 10 do you need my credit card number?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Noel82

Lukaku's general play has been brutal tbf

We look lost and dare i say it playing a bit like west ham or stoke!!

There's just no aggression or energy whatsoever. It's so poor to watch.

We look lost and dare i say it playing a bit like west ham or stoke!!

They dont play similarly?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Sanchez is the only player who looks interested in making something happen, the problem is he has to do it all on his own.

Not being hyperbolic but i wouldnt let lukuku take a penalty no mind a 30 yard free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Huge call ! I think Pogba needs to be hooked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Stupid decision by the ref again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

Noel82 wrote: »
    Lukaku's general play has been brutal tbf

Watch the actual percentage of ball which is played to or directed towards Lukaku which he wins possession of. Before you even get to what he does with it. Handing possession back to the opposition constantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Poor again from the ref. That was never a foul.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

We're so so bad at set pieces ffs

McT has done alright this evening imo.

Sanchez our best player by a good distance.