Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur versus Manchester United 31st January 20:18

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭rekluse

Pogba **** himself there should have headed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

ERG89 wrote: »
    Where are pogba and matic as there is a ton of space in the midfield for Spurs

I think they need to take Lingard off and bring in Herara

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Stone wall pen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Kiith wrote: »
    Stonewall penalty there.

Don't be greedy!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Don't be greedy!!

Haha, fair enough :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Haven't seen a spanking this bad since my BDSM session earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Is Pogba even on the pitch? He's completely anonymous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

Martial and Pogba both anonymous so far, this could be a tonking.

Yea but Pogba has had loads of assists so far this season so it's grand ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Didn't know United bought a ref this window too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭Always Be Closing

The gulf in class here is amazing

When's Pogba coming on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Sanchez must have realised he left the immersion on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

United the better team so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

A yellow card for United?! Surely they’ll look for a partial refund from that ref now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah how to **** was that a yellow for jones.

Harsh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Is Jones having a Lovren or did Lovren have a Jones against Spurs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Sanchez's face there was priceless, he looked bewildered. "I left Arsenal for this?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

chupacabra wrote: »
    lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Soft enough yellow for Jones. Just take him off at half time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Are you watching a re run of the 2010 game or something?

I'm calling it now

Spurs will put 4 past these

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

I’d be bringing Mata on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Spurs winning all those niggly loose balls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

~Rebel~ wrote: »

They are absolutely swarming us.

They are.......they're 1-0 up scoring own goals. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

Our centre backs can't cope with Kane

~Rebel~ wrote: »

Closing down better

Look hungrier for it

I'd take of martial and move Sanchez on the right second half

Pull herrera into midfield with Marco and Pogba and make it a 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

The worst thing is that we won't make any sort of effort to get back into this. 2-0 at half time is something united should be looking to over turn but you just know we'll play for 2-0 and end up losing 3 or 4-0 in the process. You'd want Fergie to take over at half time and get another come back win again spurs, if only.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Shocking amateur start from us but played well after that up until the sloppy 2nd goal. Been awful since.

Pogba has been anonymous. Always struggles in a midfield 2. Lukaku hasn’t won one header up against that central defense.

First and last time Mourinho uses the "lads, it's Tottenham" pep talk

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Pogba offering no help to the defense. Strolling back while Jones and Smalling are sh*tting bricks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Shameful display from Pogba tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

First and last time Mourinho uses the "lads, it's Tottenham" pep talk

cringe

I'm calling it now

Spurs will put 4 past these

If Spurs were more clinical they'd be 4-0 up already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Dembele on me telly bossing the midfield.

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Why does matic just want to hoof the ball as far away as he can? The lad has a bit about him, play the ball properly to people in space.

This is why Pogba will never be world class

Absolute stroller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,050 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Why does matic just want to hoof the ball as far away as he can? The lad has a bit about him, play the ball properly to people in space.

To be fair, he's on his own. Pogba is once again, missing in a big game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Disconnect the game and move onto next game. This one is over I'm afraid

Easy enough for Spurs. Should have scored another one or two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

NIMAN wrote: »
    To be fair, he's on his own. Pogba is once again, missing in a big game.

As good as Jesse has been lately, you probably get more out of Pogba if Herrera comes in behind him and he pushes up off the front three.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

I'd really love to hear the opinions of some Liverpool fans, are there any around?

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

Absolute stroller

We're totally outnumbered in midfield. Jose needs to make a change straight away

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Aaaaand the Pool fans are in . Cringey last couple of posts.

Bye bye

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

Pogba is a flat track bully - doesnt want to know about it against a bit of quality. Utd would do well to move him on now while they can get most of his fee back. He's a fraud... Queue a second half hat-trick now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Absolute stroller

Hes a hot n cold luxury
    Trotting around. His jogging about into odd positions off the ball is so odd and lacking intensity and smarts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

The last time he played against spurs at Wembley he bossed us and scored a cracker. Different player

Aaaaand the Pool fans are in . Cringey last couple of posts.

Bye bye

They don't have match threads of their own anymore tbf :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

FFS the one time you want Utd to win and they crumble.