Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur versus Manchester United 31st January 20:18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Aaaaand the Pool fans are in . Cringey last couple of posts.

Bye bye

Just ignore the cringy ones and debate/discuss with the good posts

nullzero wrote: »
    I'd really love to hear the opinions of some Liverpool fans, are there any around?

Spurs much the better team. Deservably ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,635 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

For once I'm disappointed that united are so bad, would have liked a draw personally, but they are being outclassed everywhere. Only interested in kicking the spurs lads, some sly stuff.

Why does matic just want to hoof the ball as far away as he can? The lad has a bit about him, play the ball properly to people in space.

Tbf he's been overrun as is Pogba

It's very hard for him not to rush play if being pressed by 3+ players

A midfield 2 isn't going to work against top teams

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

Spurs were the much better team. Over in in midfield and bullied at centre back.

I thought we created some good chances though. Need a good start to the second half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Spurs much the better team. Deservably ahead.

Sarcasm; the use of remarks that clearly mean the opposite of what they say, made in order to hurt someone's feelings or to criticize something in a humorous way...

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

On £500k a week I'd be expecting the player to track back a bit. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Nalz wrote: »

Hes a hot n cold luxury
    Trotting around. His jogging about into odd positions off the ball is so odd and lacking intensity and smarts.

He’ll be plying his trade in Italy or Turkey in a few years. Doesn’t have the work ethic required.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

On £500k a week I'd be expecting the player to track back a bit. :p

I thnk he offered that but it was an extra 50k a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

For once I'm disappointed that united are so bad, would have liked a draw personally, but they are being outclassed everywhere. Only interested in kicking the spurs lads, some sly stuff.

First 20 mins spurs were leaving the foot in

nullzero wrote: »
    Sarcasm; the use of remarks that clearly mean the opposite of what they say, made in order to hurt someone's feelings or to criticize something in a humorous way...

Aren't you a City fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

No subs. Feck sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Good start by united, they havn't conceded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Didn't know Pogba was playing until he took that shot

Sanchez in the middle is getting more possession but still the break is on for Spurs

Dangerous period of the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Jaysus Jones and Smallibg are all over the shop tonight. Looking really uncomfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

Pogba is not a holding midfielder, he being asked to do that tonight and is having a shocker. Get another midfielder on and let Pogba pull the strings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Son is treated less that equally by his team mates.
    When ever there is a 50/50 he's brushed asside

Midfield still light

Jose has to bring in another player into the centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Mignolet would have conceded twice from that one shot!!

Here is when the football starts. At least fellaini will put a foot in in the middle.

If it is pogba he will not be best pleased unless injured.

Pogba taken off for Fellaini Ouch.

Spurs are dicking about way too much.

Infuriating from Martial ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Martial needs to start becoming less predictable coming in on his right. Getting easier to defend against.

Great work rate from Sanchez

Poor subs. Doesn't improve the shape of the team at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Eriksen OOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooooo :eek:

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Spurs should be out of sight here.

Credit to spurs they have been better all game

Just look hungrier for everything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Urindanger

Eriksen is some sexy player. Players like him and De Bruyne are a joy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Spurs have wasted so many great chances to well and truly put the result to bed. I just hope they don't live to regret it.

Subbing a sub off after 6 minutes later wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Don't get that Pogba sub at all. Yeah, he's struggling in DM, but of course he is. it's not his game. If you're bringing on Fellaini, then take someone else off, and let Pogba play in the areas he's actually good in.

I dunno... the move feels a bit too sacrificial-lamb/scapegoaty to me.... rather than actually doing whats best for the team..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,584 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Fellaini injured? ffs

Scrap the cap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Must be injury - either that or Utd have accepted an offer!

"Do Kane, you have 5 minutes".

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Jose has lost the plot!!! HAHAHAHA

Injured?

Not injured.
    Ignored an instruction looks like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Mourinho trying to make sure the press conference is about the bizarre sub rather than the sh!t performance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Send in the Clowns. Substitute the Clown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

A London based team has just had an offer accepted for Maurane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Injured?

Not a chance. He’s blaming him for the son chance. Pure childishness from Jose and bad form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

shocking thing to do to a player by jose. throws fellani under the bus to hopefully deflect from a poor performance from his team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Injured?

You don't walk off like that and take off the jersey like that if your injured.

And still 2 centre mids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

I went for a piss. Why is Super M gone off? Injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

Rashford should leave that club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Don't get that Pogba sub at all. Yeah, he's struggling in DM, but of course he is. it's not his game. If you're bringing on Fellaini, then take someone else off, and let Pogba play in the areas he's actually good in.

I dunno... the move feels a bit too sacrificial-lamb/scapegoaty to me.... rather than actually doing whats best for the team..

Fellaini off for Herrera now?!

Ok, now im 100% on the side of sacrificial-lamb/scapegoat.

Fuck sake like. How about instead of making statements, Jose tries to win the bloody match... there's still time, and he had Rashford on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

piplip87 wrote: »
    A London based team has just had an offer accepted for Maurane

Leyton Orient?