Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hotspur versus Manchester United 31st January 20:18

niallo27 wrote: »
    You don't walk off like that and take off the jersey like that if your injured.

Howya Niallo

Haven't noticed you around the last week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Pogba & Fellaini both going to be pissed off at being subbed off.

Sanchez not tracking back I'm surprised Jose didn't hook him off as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

I went for a piss. Why is Super M gone off? Injured?

Just ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Pogba & Fellaini both going to be pissed off at being subbed off.

You worried for them?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

golfball37 wrote: »
    Not a chance. He’s blaming him for the son chance. Pure childishness from Jose and bad form.

If that is the reason for subbing a player then a lot of players would be off unless Fellini is being childless and not playing the tactics. Is he looking for transfer. Or it could be as crazy as someone say we have him sold take him off now. With Utd at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Mourinho just using Fellaini as an example when he comes out with the players didn't follow diversion from himself after the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He loves his buses, parking them and throwing people under them .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Dier trying an in off Jones :)

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Spurs have been poor in attack tbh. Should have at least 4 scored. Son been very greedy/wasteful. Eriksen bossing it.

Utds shape is gone completely, extremely disappointing performance

Game over, but again not taking anything away from Spurs

Excellent performance from them

Another meltdown from Mourinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Utds shape is gone completely, extremely disappointing performance

Game over, but again not taking anything away from Spurs

Excellent performance from them

100% down to the subs. Such pointless stuff against an actual rival for top 4. Can't imagine how frustrating that stuff must be as a fan, rather than my own position of just hoping for a draw/Utd win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    100% down to the subs. Such pointless stuff against an actual rival for top 4. Can't imagine how frustrating that stuff must be as a fan, rather than my own position of just hoping for a draw/Utd win!

Yeah you're right. Was going great beforehand!

I agree, I'm mostly pissed off about going out on a whimper

We still could have got back into this

Jose should have subbed on herrera for martial into a midfield three with Pogba and Matic at half time and left everything else the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Alli showing his usual form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Sanchez having a mare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Delle Alli loves acting a prick in the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Absolute filth from Alli as per usual.

Hope he costs his side big time some game with his wrecklesness.

Alli showing his usual form.

What a stupid thing to do when 2-0 up and cruising

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Spurs pressing game is impressive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Jose's post match interview will be interesting.

Alli really is just a...... if I say it I'll get a yellow card as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Laughable how Alli and Jones both got the same punishment for their tackles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Gotta love Dele

And now sissoko for the ultimate insult!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I could have took that free kick better

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

He'll probably have a pop at Guardiola or Conte.
    Terrible free kick by Kane. Doesn't Eriksen take good ones?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

Sanchez not tracking back I'm surprised Jose didn't hook him off as well.

But that can't be true because I got slatted by united fans last week when u suggested he doesn't track back anymore.......

I guess this is the pudding?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

You don't score free kicks with run-ups like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

No room for sentiment. Eriksen should have taken that free kick

Liam O wrote: »
    Yeah you're right. Was going great beforehand!

Ha, obviously it wasn't perfect, but you were creating chances, and the shape was there, but were just losing the midfield battle. There was a basis to work from with the right changes. As I suggested at the time, I'd have wanted to see Jesse off for Herrera, so Matic and Herrera could take a bit of control in the centre, and move Pogba forward to play closer to Sanchez, Lukaku and Martial, where he could actually play his natural game.

Then if still no breakthrough, Rashford for Martial or Sanchez, whoever wasn't quite getting into it enough. Maybe Fellaini late for a bit of chaos up top if needed.

All anyone wants are choices made to give your team the best chance, and it doesn't look like thats what happened, first taking off Pogba, and then taking off Fellaini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Alli really is just a...... if I say it I'll get a yellow card as well.

Not sure who is going to blame. Jesus, the Beatles could be anyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

If that substitution was what it looked like, Mourinho, a classless individual by the lowest of standards, has sank even lower.

Man U are better than that prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Well beaten. Well deserved Spurs

Fair play Rebel, you're one of the good ones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

United should just be grateful that they've only lost by 2 goals. They could have easily and deserved to lose by at least 5.

A lot of mediocrity in that Utd team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    A lot of mediocrity in that Utd team

No just a less than mediocre performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Liverpool bought a 75m centre back, we cant compete that will be today's excuse to deflect from another ****e performance against the top 6.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Fortunately it's Huddersfield next for United who were woeful especially in the middle of the park, not just Pogba either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

That was good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

The only thing Mourinho didn't change was the light bulbs.

Dembele MOTM

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

And now for the best part of the night, seeing who maourinho blames.

Lukaku goes missing again in a big game. Utd need to upgrade him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Ha, obviously it wasn't perfect, but you were creating chances, and the shape was there, but were just losing the midfield battle. There was a basis to work from with the right changes. As I suggested at the time, I'd have wanted to see Jesse off for Herrera, so Matic and Herrera could take a bit of control in the centre, and move Pogba forward to play closer to Sanchez, Lukaku and Martial, where he could actually play his natural game.

Then if still no breakthrough, Rashford for Martial or Sanchez, whoever wasn't quite getting into it enough. Maybe Fellaini late for a bit of chaos up top if needed.

All anyone wants are choices made to give your team the best chance, and it doesn't look like thats what happened, first taking off Pogba, and then taking off Fellaini.

Spot on. Wrong starting team and terrible subs. But spurs were excellent

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Fair play Rebel, you're one of the good ones

Ha, dont get me wrong, I still hate Utd deep in my bones :p

But to be fair (Jose aside) I actually quite like this collection of players. There's not a single player in your squad I actively dislike. I'm not even sure I can say that about Liverpool's squad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Good result for Spurs. Thought United would’ve been good for a point considering how mourinho normally approaches these games but Spurs didn’t even give him a chance to get the bus into position with the early goal.

Kinda reminded me of the United/Chelsea game from last season where the early goal messed up the ‘play for the draw’ game plan and mourinho had no clue how to react.

~Rebel~ wrote:
    But to be fair (Jose aside) I actually quite like this collection of players. There's not a single player in your squad I actively dislike. I'm not even sure I can say that about Liverpool's squad!

You don't hate Fellani? Even with his elbows? I'm not sure most united fans don't hate him

RoboKlopp wrote:
    Lukaku goes missing again in a big game. Utd need to upgrade him.

The could sign a forward and pay him 400k a week....... oh wait

Mr.H wrote: »
    You don't hate Fellani? Even with his elbows? I'm not sure most united fans don't hate him

He's almost too comedic to dislike! he's sort of become a parody of himself over time.

I also always kinda have a soft spot for arch players like that, who still burst their balls for the team - Diouf was another. He was so moustache-twirlingly evil that I ended up liking him more than players like Dele Alli, and Ross Barkley etc who have far less personality, but regularly throw in genuinely nasty dangerous challenges.

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

Sanchez should stick to the piano playing, he's done as a footballer. Pogba is a sham, a pure fraud.

PhuckHugh wrote:
    Sanchez should stick to the piano playing, he's done as a footballer. Pogba is a sham, a pure fraud.

To be fair both players along with lukaku are amazing players in their own right. But they all need the team to play to their strengths. I just think their strengths conflict each other