Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 (MOD NOTE: POST #2805)

Neither pogba or fellaini are in the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

So McTominay is there with Matic. There's hay to be made in midfield, lads. Can and the Ox especially should be up for this, with Milner sitting in behind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭HandsomeBob

Disappointed Hendo is not there but relieved he isn't starting Wijnaldum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

That's a very strong team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Very happy Hendserson is on the bench I have to say.

He's done well rcently, but so have the others so I'm happy either way.

Delighted that Milner is playing anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Happy enough overall but not sure if I'd have gone with Can over henderson. Glad Wijnaldum isn't starting anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭robwen

How does that united team lineup 4-2-2-2? Its very attacking looking on paper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

robwen wrote: »

6-2-1-1 in practice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Happy with the line up.

Shows how strong we have become that Henderson can't get in the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

robwen wrote: »

10-0-0-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Right lads, i’m off round the pub now for this match and the rugby. I’ll check in later to post drunken nonsense and get carded

What time does the curfew hit this thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

murpho999 wrote: »

Hopefully there isnt one

Oh, my nerves are ramping up. This is the only fixture that still gives me the old butterflies in the stomach.

murpho999 wrote: »

what a strange thing. Surely its ok for each crowd to talk among themselves?

Sure forcing both into same thread is more asking for trouble, no?

Anyway, feck it, I'm away to watch it on a very legal river.

Good luck lads, hope we are happy gits come full time. :)

Waiting for Tyler to blow his load if utd score and a little whimper if Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Last post before match!

Again TAA caught.

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭beya2009

Good header from Lukaku but really poor defending.

We really needed to score first as I can now see Man U sitting deep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Trent sleeping but was a great finish.
    Terrible position to be in now the way United can play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

That match up was the one to keep an eye on and Liverpool didn't. TAA needed to have someone to double up on Rashford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Again TAA caught.

All on lovren for me. Didn't even compete with lukaku from the kick out. Cut it out at source. Compete with the obvious target for the goal kick....centre half 101.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

TAA is really worrying me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Lovren was pathetic in lead up, guy will continue to cost us in big games

Game over. Rashforded.

Headless at the back and the rest of the lads havnt started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Needs to bring Henderson on now.
    It was a mistake not to start him.

We've no rhythm.

Incredible bottle job today so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

This could turn into a hammering, all over the place.

ffs these defensive lapses...no wonder we never win anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Trent and Lovern getting bossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

TAA is having a shocker.....two long balls, FFS.....basic stuff. 2 shots two goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Fairly pathetic.

Very disappointing to be 2-0. Not really deserved on balance of play. But Utd/Rasshford have taken their chances.

We're still in this game, especially if we get 1 back before half time.

Trent and Lovern getting bossed.

Lovern is a donkey...I don't rate him at all.

Lovren always has a mare when he shi'tchats to the press.

beya2009 wrote: »
    ffs these defensive lapses...no wonder we never win anything.

It’s not lapses, in this case it’s just getting plain beaten. Lovern is being dominated. Trent not coping with pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Gbear wrote: »
    Needs to bring Henderson on now.
    It was a mistake not to start him.

We've no rhythm.

Incredible bottle job today so far.

Could take almost anyone off though. Stick milner or ox at rb if gomez isn't fit. Trent isn't with it today and there's no room for passengers.

Trent poor but WTF is Lovren at? Hes getting bullied. Simple from Mourinho, long balls over that side targeting Lovren and Trent and yer sorted.

Very poor from us to get picked off so easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Lovren always has a mare when he shi'tchats to the press.

Mignolet was the exact same. He is the ultimate bull****ter. Billy Big Bollocks vs Newcastle and when really needed, he's embarrassing. Trent's been utterly exposed here again today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Lovren will be fine half the time, against top sides he's an easy target. Matips no better.

United saying here's the ball do something and we've got nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Trent poor but WTF is Lovren at? Hes getting bullied. Simple from Mourinho, long balls over that side targeting Lovren and Trent and yer sorted.

Very poor from us to get picked off so easily.
    This.
    Obviously targeting by Jose. Virgil should be picking lukaku for those kick outs, not lovren. Klavan should be on him if for some reason we don't want Virgil picking him up.

Fromvert wrote: »
    United saying here's the ball do something and we've got nothing.

VVD should have made it 1:1.
    Easiest chance of the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

Mane is muck today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

TAA is going to cost us this, but Lovren isn't immune to criticism, he hasn't exactly covered himself in glory either...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Once I saw that Lovren did his customary interview during the week I should have known.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Had to laugh at the radio silence for VVD’s chance versus the euphoria for rashfords two. May as well be watching on MUTV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

utd getting the break of the ball in midfield, and dominating the midfield.... winning the ball each time... Milner to slow to get around and release the ball..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Once I saw that Lovren did his customary interview during the week I should have known.

yup why didnt we see it coming .