Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 (MOD NOTE: POST #2805)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

absolute cheats....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

This has to one of the worst refereeing displays seen in a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

That’s not a head injury. These weak refs are headwrecking

more time wasted and there will be no added time..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Feck off ref put that red shirt on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Should be about 8 minutes added on, but there won't be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I’d fully support Klopp going in rant mode after the game, the refereeing display has been nothing short of pathetic.

Should be about 8 minutes added on, but there won't be

4 at the most i'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

About a dozen stoppages in the last 10 minutes alone. Prob 3 minutes added.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Straight red and the ref bottled it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Thats a red surely?

should be a red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

2 reds bottled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭Ardent

Disgrace that the ref stopped the game for Smalling's acting job.

Unbelivable stuff from Pawson today really.

have never seen timewasting like it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

I fcuking hate that ground..

should be more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

6 minutes very generous... To united

mada999 wrote: »
    have never seen timewasting like it...

I have - when Mourinho's Porto won the EUFA cup in 2003

Salah's quietest game of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

We've created nothing since the goal. United defended well and played the clock but that's poor.

Salah's quietest game of the season.

no getting enough space and taking too many touches

Starting to like Karius....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

I've smoked 20 cigs in the past 30 min...and I'm off them 4 years

keep it away from De Gea

not worth a fúck these corners... we must be the worse corner v conversion teams out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

We were very poor today so I wouldnt be blaming the ref, personally.

We deserved to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

No punishment for time wasting, ref never adds the extra time on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

not even an extra 30 seconds added on lol Pawson is a joke

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭beya2009

Extremely frustrating...2 mistakes really cost us getting anything from the game.

Meh....hopefully that'll be a meaningless result in the big picture of our season. Once we get top4 it will be.

There'll be talk of penalties not given (loads of talk unfortunately) but I don't think the result flatters Utd .... they scored all the goals.

We didn't press to any extent.... we didn't really make huge use of the ball. They were comfortable all game unfortunately.

Disappointing we never looked like taking the chance to overtake them in the table.... they're the team with a big CL match in a few days but we looked like we weren't committed TBH.

5 pts ahead of us now.

a win for the red and a win for utd..... cheats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Liverpool created absolutely nothing today mourinho got it spot on today credit where it’s due

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

United deserved that. Hopefully Lovren will be sold in the summer as he's complete dirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Assuming Chelsea win later we will still have a 4 point cushion in the top 4 which is ultimately our aim for the season so we are still on track, a very disappointing result but its how we respond is what matters now. Onwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Game means nothing in the long run as long as we get champoions league, shame about the result but good plan well executed from Jose and Man U. Run in to look forward to now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,538 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

so disappointing.... united were not great today, and we only scored from a flukey og.
    had so much of the ball and very little end product

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

We were very poor today so I wouldnt be blaming the ref, personally.

We deserved to lose.

We were poor but the ref had a stinker today. He definitely didn’t help Liverpool yet he did help Utd time & time again

Bad result, **** happens. Disappointed with TAA today though, cost us the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

United deserved that. Hopefully Lovren will be sold in the summer as he's complete dirt.

Oh come on, how could he be blamed for anything today? He did well against Lukaku, the goal threat was not him though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

We could complain about things not going our way but we were poor. Out fought to every ball in the first half and created barely anything.

De Gea made two saves I think? Both back passes in reality from Firmino

Game lost in the first half.......Its like Klopp refuses to see whats right in front of him with Lovren. TAA was really poor for the goals as well. Even when we played well in the second we only really had half chances.

Looking for a goal at OT when you're a goal down and you're bringing on Solanke tells its own story.

At least we turned up in the second half and gave them a game. The attitude and composure in the first half was concerning. 2nd probably gone now. Shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

No point going on about the ref lads. They scored two and we scored one.

Our defence is still a problem and was exposed today but look at how organised Utd were.

Salah barely had a sniff all day and the amount of incomplete passes in the final third were ridiculous.

Also, next season there has to be a better option than Lovren. I thought he was improving a bit with van Dijk beside him but he was a liability today.

Shot ourselves in the foot early on. Left ourselves with an awful lot to do. Ref was a joke. Lovren even worse. Move on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Not going to complain, as crap as the ref was for so many niggly fouls and time wasting incidents Liverpool lost due to Lovren and TAA failing to do their job sufficiently.

The middle was a muddle for too much of the game, it was notable just how much time Mane in particular spent foraging in the middle so lacking in quick forward passing was that trio.

Can't wait for Naby Keita to come in, this is just the sort of game he'd love - it would be a red card or a match winning performance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Wait for the story in the coming weeks - Lovren had left the toaster on.

And his family were in the next room.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Oh come on, how could he be blamed for anything today? He did well against Lukaku, the goal threat was not him though.

No he absolutely did not do well today. For goodness sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

He got outmuscled by Lukaku for both goals and in the second half starting throwing himself into stupid tackles. He should have never played another game for us after the Spurs away game.

Club chould also ban Lovren from doing interviews.