Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 (MOD NOTE: POST #2805)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

hadepsx wrote: »
    How the **** did lfc loose to this lot.

Saturday was their cup final :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Because we were utterly predictable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,389 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Lads I wouldn't mind a cheeky bid for Ben Yedder. He ripped us apart in the group stage and has grabbed two big goals tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

WOW!!! make that 3 goals in less than 15 mins - bye bye Mou, and yeah, would definitely be happy to avoid these guys in the draw....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Cant hear...hello hello we are the busby babes, we all follow utd strange that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,670 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

They defended a lot better agaisnt us, as we knew they would. ALso, they scored early.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

gKqNY.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭qm1bv4p8i92aoj

I'd say a certain cohort of fans will be too preoccupied tonight and tomorrow to be posting about a certain spitting incident.

Love it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

This is simply great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Now for City to win the title against them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,670 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Anyone know if Mick's dropping by tonight? I'm nipping out and want to make sure i have enough beer in.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

squeaky bum time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

If you had nothing better to do, it'd be a famous evening to go thank posts that disagreed with the arch-contrarian on the other thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

There's the famous utd roar:D

6b25c86693f369aff3537ffa8d715b82--simpsons-quotes-the-simpsons.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,710 ✭✭✭54and56

So you are a person happy to sweep this under a carpet and close your eyes to these kind regimes then ...good to know.

I for one am happy to speak out against them and the human rights issues they cause and murders they commit.

But you close your eyes and defend it then and I bet you'll get a few like minded people agreeing with you!

But luckily we live in a Country that allows us the freedom to be able to speak up about these regimes and not be murdered for it.

I'm not defending them, I'm pointing out the hypocrisy of picking on them whilst staying silent on the Chinese made tv you're watching the CL match on and using the very same regimes oil in your car.

Guess where the raw materials used in those LFC shirts are processed? Do you think the Theppadungporn Coconut Company in Thailand who are an official LFC "partner" treat the workers harvesting coconuts in 40c humid conditions to your satisfaction?

You're only "speaking up" about City because they're a rival club whilst ignoring equally repulsive regimes who's products and services you use add patting yourself on the back for achieving the square root of fcuk all with you're little rant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭Ardent

Mourinho getting his just desserts for crimes against football

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

Ardent wrote: »
    Mourinho getting his just desserts for crimes against football

Anti football on the away leg, serves him right.

United fans going mad at a team doing what their team has been doing past 2 seasons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

In fairness, Pogba changed the course of that match tonight.

I'm not defending them, I'm pointing out the hypocrisy of picking on them whilst staying silent on the Chinese made tv you're watching the CL match on and using the very same regimes oil in your car.

Guess where the raw materials used in those LFC shirts are processed? Do you think the Theppadungporn Coconut Company in Thailand who are an official LFC "partner" treat the workers harvesting coconuts in 40c humid conditions to your satisfaction?

You're only "speaking up" about City because they're a rival club whilst ignoring equally repulsive regimes who's products and services you use add patting yourself on the back for achieving the square root of fcuk all with you're little rant.

You don't know me or what and where I speak up for and football is far down the line in places I speak up.

As for Liverpool I have spoken up and written to the club about it's sponsors and will that stop me supporting the team no will it stop me buying jerseys yes it will.

Will I bank with Standard Chartered no.

Will I eat Dunkin Donuts depends on my mood.

As for rival City they have no in England largely thanks to the States money.

United fans going mad at a team doing what their team has been doing past 2 seasons

€100m player, your team need two goals, there's 4 minutes left on the clock and you pass the ball out for a throw to the opposition.

Class.

mosstin wrote: »
    In fairness, Pogba changed the course of that match tonight.

He'll be sold in the summer. Quite clearly doesn't want to play for Mourinho anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Very much looking forward to the Champions League quarter final draw. Lovely to be there.

0-0 away from home in Europe is only a good result if it is the 2nd leg and you have already won the 1st leg

Boos at Old Trafford. Delicious.

Whoops I wonder who will visit us tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

I wonder if I posted in the Utd thread that Pogba should be made captain, and left a smiley face, would that be ok with mods????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭Negative_G

Mourinho is so salty.

Pleasure to see.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Very much looking forward to the Champions League quarter final draw. Lovely to be there.

From all the shouting of 5 English teams in the last 16 and saying all 5 will be in the last 8 after all the 1st leg games could be down to 2 by the end of tomorrow night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭shaunr68

Unlucky Jose lad, 2-1 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Hindsight is great, but we were very unlucky that Pog****e was injured on Saturday as they started with 11 men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,979 ✭✭✭doc_17

Be some spending in the summer now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Is it our turn to come in peace?

Cup final at the weekend went to their head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Know dem feels. Just not this year, obviously, because we're still in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Ahahahaha. Delighted.

You don't know me or what and where I speak up for and football is far down the line in places I speak up.

As for Liverpool I have spoken up and written to the club about it's sponsors and will that stop me supporting the team no will it stop me buying jerseys yes it will.

Will I bank with Standard Chartered no.

Will I eat Dunkin Donuts depends on my mood.

Fair enough, you've spoken up and not just ref City so I respect that but I don't get the bit I've bolded. Seems like you are supporting a foreign football club is a higher priority for you than human rights :eek: Seems a bit pick and mix to suit your own preferences which is fine by me but you can hardly then blame City fans for also putting supporting their club ahead of human rights can you?

Maybe our results against Sevilla weren't too bad after all :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

All the bollix I read about 0-0 being a great result in the first leg, this is delicious.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

More sickened about the result on Saturday now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Hey Man U, get the fck out of Europe. Leave it to the big boys, cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Hahahahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Vicxas wrote: »
    Is it our turn to come in peace?

It is. I just have. Questions must be asked of that performance. Stern, but peaceful questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Jaysus, I really thought United were in spitting distance of winning that.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Ardent wrote: »
    He'll be sold in the summer. Quite clearly doesn't want to play for Mourinho anymore.

That'll make it awkward then when Mourinho is fired in November after everyone else stops playing for him too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Cheeky bids for Yedder as the rotation striker for 2018/19 and N'Zonzi as deepest CM?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Roma and Sevilla - I either want to draw one of them or them to draw each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

It's going to be Seville out of the draw on Friday isn't it? There's no way it won't be.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

After last Saturday, it has to be a relief a threat to Liverpool are out.