Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 (MOD NOTE: POST #2805)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Thought Robertson did very very well with that controlled passed.

Yep, he could have tried taking that on himself, good, cool decision making.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

It's beautiful!!!!!!! Please dont feck it up now. We owed these basstids one.

Lovely ball by Robertson too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Roy looks like tha mad auld lad in the pud talking to himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

now can we please waste some time....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

3 minutes left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Benteke falling any time the ball gets near him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

two minutes left

why hoof it when we can hold the ball???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Why no yellow for Benteke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Masterstroke from Klopp bringing on Lovren to hold onto a lead with these last few minutes in mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Huge win because we weren't great today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

That will do pig that will do.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭robwen

Big win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Great win. That’s very much two points gained, I was thinking a draw wouldn’t be a bad result around the 70 minute mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Get in reds big win that. Salah you are king :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Fcking great win there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Oh the relief

Fun Bobby's tracking back at the end there was sublime.

God I love beating Palace. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

****ing lovely......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Such a **** performance but a win is a win. We've played well and lost before so I'll take it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I’d say Klopp’s jaw loved that result. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Massive massive win. Right I'm going out on the batter for the day.

Benteke is so bad it's actually hilarious. How on earth did we get back everything we paid for him?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

With Spurs v Chelsea tomorrow, that win is massive!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Performance not great but 3 points none the less that's what matters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

As long as City don’t win later, the title challenge is still alive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Can we all agree now that Trebt cant defend at all , He worse than Moreno

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

No, we can't. If Moreno was on the pitch giving away penalties, the ref wouldn't even send him off as keeping him on the pitch would be more of a punishment for Liverpool.

Palace must be sick throwing away late goals, not that I care tbh.....such a relief we could do the same as the others....

Benteke is so bad it's actually hilarious. How on earth did we get back everything we paid for him?

Yep, he's a skinny Heskey

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Losing at ht away to Palace and we turn it around, seriously Big 3 points.

Benteke...... you have to laugh really.

RoboKlopp wrote: »

Heskey scored the odd 1 on 1 though to be fair :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Harsh on Emile

NukaCola wrote: »
    Heskey scored the odd 1 on 1 though to be fair :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,305 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

I don't think they got everything back, fairly sure they would be ten million pounds +down after those transactions

So tomorrow, Chelsea v Spurs. Draw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Puts us in the driver’s seat with regards to the top four so the team can be in a good mental headspace for Wednesday.

Since our FA Cup defeat we’re Pl8 W6 D1 L1 in the league, 19 / 24. Good time for such a run.

An early kick off win is the best, enjoy the weekend of football now

Ah no way, not having that. He's young, it's a learning curve, he makes mistakes just like Gomez does. But they'll both become very good defenders, Gomez as a CB imo.
    Trent has plenty of potential. Just a bit inexperienced still, he'll learn from the mistakes.

As for Moreno, he won't learn. I doubt he'd learn the alphabet.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Ye or a spurs win. Once Chelsea drop points we can afford to lose 2 of the last 6.

Anything but a Chelsea win for me....a draw probably best alright....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I'm just going to declare my love for Andy Robertson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Salah better than Suarez was for us.

Incredible player. Robertson a brillant signing too.

Trent AA cannot start against City. Clyne not ready I would play Milner at RB.

Massive win today

Don't really care about the difference between 3rd and 4th place, create that separation between 4th and 5th I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,334 ✭✭✭Ardent

Robertson getting praise on Sky and rightly so. Didn't put a foot wrong today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

TAA is so classy on the ball, great cross on him and a real threat going forward. Going to be such a good player in a couple of years

"Sadio Mane scored the equaliser today, but should he have been on the pitch to score it?"

Well the hand ball thing happened well after the goal so yeah, probably.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I'm just going to declare my love for Andy Robertson.

Same. Smashing player.

Fairly sure I said we should be aiming higher than him when we bought him.
    Shows what I know :D

My Dad rang me after the game, he didnt see it but was reading updates from Skysports on his phone and he said they called Salah's goal as a turn in from "Andy Robertson's mis-hit shot".

Thought it was a lovely pull back myself. Weird.