Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 (MOD NOTE: POST #2805)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

BT don't tell me anything I don't know so I watch the lads on rte for a bit of fun. Even Duff who I thought was good is subscribing to the same drivel from dunphy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

When do we play the good teams in champions league?

Unbeaten in Europe in two centuries against teams from Manchester.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

gimli2112 wrote: »
    I could listen to the Ox if he was saying a mass. He's a brilliant speaker.

He has a really long career in punditry or management when he hangs up his boots. An exceptionally well-spoken and intelligent player with proper insights into the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

I can’t even be sure they are trolling, but we’ve just done the champions elect at anfield, and they cannot give any credit to Liverpool.

They are clueless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I normally praise the RTE coverage but shocked by how much they are talking about City, going on about the bus incident and not mentioning how well Liverpool did tonight at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,722 ✭✭✭Cartman78

£83 million for VVD and Robertson looking like a bargain :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

First post-match question for a City player:

"Was tonight's performance affected by the incident with the bus?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

My head is like a busted couch my heart is like gypsy with jew tears (borat) and my stomach like sleeve of white wizard.

Wrecked after that match..

Great success!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 14,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭marno21

Gundogan on RTE now saying that if anything the bus incident gave him more motivation to win.

Time for Dunphy and Brady to rack the brain for another while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

BT going on about the bus now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

RTE: "Did the bus have an impact?"

Gundogan: "no"

Dunphy: "well it's impossible to know"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Stop banging on about the bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

First post-match question for a City player:

"Was tonight's performance affected by the incident with the bus?"

Gundogen's reaction was hilarious, he hadn't a clue what the interviewer was getting at. Then completely played it down. I want my licence money back from RTE, this is worse drama than fair city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Fortress of Anfield! Champions league quarter-finals, unforgettable 3-0 win over Man City... wow! #lfc

https://twitter.com/Linda_Pizzuti/status/981633631549575175

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

****ing hell.

You’d almost swear there was only one team in that match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

murpho999 wrote: »
    I normally praise the RTE coverage but shocked by how much they are talking about City, going on about the bus incident and not mentioning how well Liverpool did tonight at all.

Had to switch it off..

Dunphy laying into pep with the one trick pony jibe again, saying he cant manage without Messi was enough for me.

Poor coverage. Did they even analyse the Liverpool goals at all?

Tonight's win is all down to the Guardioa beinig over rated, Otamendi being in the side, incident with the bus and City probably being affected by it and nothing to do with Liverpool's performance or having good players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Banging on the bus had no effect, they're not children except for Sterling and he didn't start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Had to switch it off..

Dunphy laying into pep with the one trick pony jibe again, saying he cant manage without Messi was enough for me.

same, was waiting for the barca highlights but I couldnt take any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

**** them. 3-0, HT in the tie and another 90 to play. Thats all that matters at this point. Put in another performance like that and we'll be in the last 4. Great night all round for LFC.

I think after seeing a game like that players will want to play for this Liverpool team and when Klopp and his team go knocking on doors during the summer they won't get many refusals.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Haha RTE panel refusing to acknowledge it was the fantastic 1st half performance from Liverpool that made City look so poor.

Comical.

Dunphy prob lost money on it. Can always sense the bitterness when he starts to scapegoat individual players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Embarrassing from the RTE panel. Truly embarrassing.

Had to switch it off..

Darragh Moloney is worse, even entertaining it. God rest Bill O'Herlihy, he'd have called them on it about 15 mins ago.

Was out with the missus for dinner so didn’t get to watch the match but occasionally could sneak a look at the phone to check the score!

Couldn’t believe it!

Jaysus, I drove all the way from Ennistymon with no coolant in the car to make back to watch the match.
    I've been sweating buckets since 4pm.
    To be honest I don't think I'll need to fake ringing in dead next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Bloc Party!

Great stuff from Robinson tonight too..mad to think this time last year he was playing with hull to be playing city in a champions league quarter final

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

paulie21 wrote: »

Nothing personal against you at all because you’re just reposting it here, but those “in his pocket” memes after a fullback has a dominant performance against a good winger are getting so tiresome. It’s the same joke every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

I think after seeing a game like that players will want to play for this Liverpool team and when Klopp and his team go knocking on doors during the summer they won't get many refusals.
    Ffs

Just appreciate the players we have and who played amazing tonight

MD1990 wrote: »
    Ffs

Just appreciate the players we have and who played amazing tonight

Do everyone a favour put me on ignore as I'm going to put you on it.

City unlucky Liverpool fans attacked their bus prior to both games this season at anfield, oh wait...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

PropJoe10 wrote: »
    Embarrassing from the RTE panel. Truly embarrassing.

Even the Duffer is not great to be honest. Actually turned over to BT.

Liverpool would tear Barca's back 4 apart. Roma got plenty of joy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

gimli2112 wrote: »
    The bus had little influence on the game despite the constant references by RTE.

Dunno, our bus kept them scoreless second half!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Allison 4 conceded, karius 0. Just saying

keanu-reeves-sandra-bullock-speed-bus-gif.gif

Tense scenes on board City's bus as it made its way to Anfield .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Fantastic win! Immense performance!

Every player was superb but standouts were Robertson, TAA and Milner, Ox.

Hendo will be a big loss in the 2nd leg, please god Allah that Salah will be fit for it. It will make a huge difference we will pick them off and get that crucial away goal if he plays, otherwise it might still get twitchy in the 2nd leg.

p.s will everyone stfu whinging about RTE coverage and just enjoy the win, have a drink, shag your missus anything bar watching that tripe and getting annoyed over it!

Capture876.jpg

Even the Duffer is not great to be honest. Actually turned over to BT.

Duff is awful. Sadlier is the best pundit they have these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

The wheels on the bus go round and round, round and round,round and round...

DZ-_A0c_RVMAAVtol.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Not bad, not bad at all.

DZ-_A0c_RVMAAVtol.jpg

Robertson- jeez, it's not like we beat them 3-0 and shut them out in the 2nd half

Oh wait we did

andrew-robertson-new-signing-for-liverpool-at-melwood-training-ground-picture-id820214176

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

PropJoe10 wrote: »
    Darragh Moloney is worse, even entertaining it. God rest Bill O'Herlihy, he'd have called them on it about 15 mins ago.

I generally don't mind them but I'm finding a lot lately that Dumpty is like a bully and the rest of the panel are afraid to call him on his bizarre opinions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

I generally don't mind them but I'm finding a lot lately that Dumpty is like a bully and the rest of the panel are afraid to call him on his bizarre opinions.

They need rid of dunphy, he is becoming a parody of himself

DZ-_CJUKWs_AIO3_Iw.jpg

Clearly a Robbie Fowler tribute.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Clearly a Robbie Fowler tribute.

That joke works both ways. Fowler as god or him sorting the lines. I like.