Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018 (MOD NOTE: POST #2805)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Augeo wrote: »
    I hope the commentators are not upsetting anyone :pac:

They are for the people who don't want to know the score in the other game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

another counter broken down... we should be scoring more on the counter attack.... that was an easy pass to Mane but it was a poor pass

Push liverpool player over and get the thrown in lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

Porto Fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Augeo wrote: »
    I hope the commentators are not upsetting anyone :pac:

I'm starting to think there's more people upset about people being upset by the commentators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Would not mind the next hour being totally eventless.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Salah > Suarez???

Ah, he’s very very good for sure, but wouldn’t be close to Suarez at his best for ye. That lad was ridiculous.

giphy.gif

Porto Fans

You mean new Porto fans who started supporting them at 7:45pm

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

1 more and henderson to get a card for my 100/1 please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Jesus christ we are bossing this game, this is magnificent.

Should be trying to kill tie before they get in for a talking too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,984 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Salah's done it before

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

did mane get new boots this season.... his touch is soooooooooooooo poor

LOL Man Utd being watchable lol you could not even watch highlights of their games without falling asleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,007 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Suarez season high total 31
    Torres season high total 33
    Owen season high total 28
    God season high total 28

Salah already on 30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Grayditch wrote: »
    I'm starting to think there's more people upset about people being upset by the commentators.

Those people are very selectively and inconsistently upset. It must be wearisome for them to try and keep track of it all, but probably no more so than the rest of their existences, such as they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

I'm starting to warm to this Salah fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,198 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Our defence has looked so so much more assured over the past few games.

That sense of absolute dread during every opposition attack is slowly fading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Salah is only the 13th different Liverpool player to score 30 goals in a season, and there's still a third of it still to go! How many is he going to end up with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Should be trying to kill tie before they get in for a talking too.

I disagree. Whatever the plan was at the start, now that we're 2-0 up there's no benefit to taking risks.

If we're not confident that we can beat Porto at home then there's no reason to think we can safely kill this off either. Better to bore them to death.

not yet wrote: »
    Salah is only the 13th different Liverpool player to score 30 goals in a season, and there's still a third of it still to go! How many is he going to end up with?

At least 12 games to go, could get to 40

not yet wrote: »

If only he had as many games and Dixie Dean he may have broken his record

Typical Liverpool would be to concede the next goal, then the equalizer and then the winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,578 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Fromvert wrote: »
    The midfield have been poor though. Porto can move it 50/60 yards without much effort

Well they are decent players. Hardly shocking they can do this.

ref making up fouls now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,637 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

God season high total 28

Salah already on 30.

I got ya alright but put the Suarez that played for ye into that Pool team and he would be pushing 40 easily..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Milner in defence playing very well, telling TAA where to be

Phew, well done VVD! Huge touch!

astradave wrote: »
    I got ya alright but put the Suarez that played for ye into that Pool team and he would be pushing 40 easily..

And he's scored 50 in a season for Barca

giphy.gif

Decisions decisions.
    I chose to watch Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,420 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Most complete half of football under Klopp imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,571 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

God season high total 28

Salah already on 30.

Jesus, that's scary. Sure hell obviously break that when he scores a brace in the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

murpho999 wrote: »
    Well they are decent players. Hardly shocking they can do this.

How easy they do it when they try to is! They're losing runners and getting sucked in, so one pass kills them.

Result wise a great first half, should have more but need to be better at stopping them getting forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Balls, I missed this thread opening up, thought I was banned or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Milner has done well, glad for him.

Just a nice boring second half now please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

astradave wrote: »

A 25 year old Gerrard as the most forward player of our three man midfield, with those forwards ahead of him... Now that's a thought.

Oh well!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

LuckyLloyd wrote:

Ah no we played better than that before. Porto are plain toothless compared to some teams we beat in the last 2 years.

LOL Man Utd being watchable lol you could not even watch highlights of their games without falling asleep

Watching United
    giphy.gif

Watching Liverpool

giphy.gif

Yeah, on the Salah/Suarez thing.. both incredible, but Suarez was otherworldy. Especially considering some of the types of goals he was scoring, and the workrate. Salah is top notch in both regards too, but just a hair behind where Suarez was for us all in all. But he's been getting better every season over the past few years, even as he stepped into tougher leagues, so who knows how good he can be.

It doesn't even feel like a guy in amazingly good form - as we often say, he misses plenty of chances you'd expect him to score. He just gets into brilliant positions game in, game out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Solid professional performance. More of the same please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Decent first half. Don't agree with RTE, though Pool had got a good foothold on the game after the first 10 minutes, and had created a few chances before the first goal.
    Henderson has been awful, hasn't offered anything going forward, hasn't linked play, hasn't moved us forward, and hasn't offered any real protection for the back 4. What I wouldn't give for Dembele.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,007 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Toby killing it with gifs over the couple of days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

giphy.gif

Decisions decisions.
    I chose to watch Liverpool.

Mother of fcuk thats some cake...!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Milner has done well, glad for him.

Just a nice boring second half now please.

Or two more goals? 4-0 sounds like an unbeatable advantage - could play the U18s. Okay maybe not they have been rubbish recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

We should have 5 by now,very wasteful,mane a shadow of himself,sad to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,531 ✭✭✭✭noodler

God season high total 28

Salah already on 30.

In fairness to Suarez, all his 31 were league goals.

Not taking anything away from Salah just we had three very easy games in the group stage and qualifiers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

Porto are very average tonight. As I said today, a very good Europa league side. If we don't win by a couple of goals it will be a missed opportunity. West Brom put up a bigger fight. Please FFS their star players look like they wouldn't make the west Brom side based on tonight's performance.

We are gonna lose aren't we

Mane doing as he has done lately, looking fairly shíte on the ball but still helping out a great deal.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »

It was composed but we didn't really attack with any quality. We had a few decent breaks but both goals were a bit out of nowhere.

Our midfield looked like it ended at the halfway line until we went ahead.

I don't think it was even the most complete performance we've had this week.

Decent performance after 1 and then to a lesser extent after the 2nd, but not having to show any ambition in our play makes it a relatively easy task.