Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,646 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

tenor.gif?itemid=5761111

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

200w.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

Rfrip wrote: »
    I’m not great in this heat either. It’s more the fact I have nothing to bloody wear!!!
    Anyone see hereditary? The new one with Toni Collette? Thought it was rubbish!

Best of luck on your date fin!

It was the worst pile of dogshyte ever :(
    I'd been dying to see it and cant get back the 2hrs of my life wasted on that dirge. :mad:
    And I love Toni Collette.....think shes great

• Registered Users Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Rfrip

It was the worst pile of dogshyte ever :(
    I'd been dying to see it and cant get back the 2hrs of my life wasted on that dirge. :mad:
    And I love Toni Collette.....think shes great

Me too, I only went to see it cos of her. Just rubbish!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Yeah, not good if your a man with boobs and balls.

Seen one today and it's not me. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Gy7m14

Can someone post this for me please.

eQon8u

mhn1LL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Here you go fin :D

giphy.gif

Giphy was blocking your first link for some reason, and the others were just google search result links, with extra http in the url.

I just took a related image URL

Gif school is back guys!! We got you Fin

you-can-do-it-gif-4.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

I have my fan and season 10 finale of RuPaul's Drag Race to watch!
    Oh and most importantly - a cuppa tea!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

How's everyone's dogs , cats , birds , other assorted pets faring out this week ?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    How's everyone's dogs , cats , birds , other assorted pets faring out this week ?

My bear is permanently acting the maggot in this heat. Had to cast him out for a week.

Best,
    Omackeral

Omackeral wrote: »
    My bear is permanently acting the maggot in this heat. Had to cast him out for a week.

Best,
    Omackeral

Poor Bear , suffering :(

Wonder did Claude survive this traumatic week :D

Poor Bear , suffering :(

Wonder did Claude survive this traumatic week :D

He is :) I moved his bed into the shade by the window so he gets a nice breeze and stays cool.

On a separate note I bought one of those inflatable paddling pool things, I don't do so well in the heat but I had to get creative. And I tell ya nothing says sophistication like a grown ass man with no children soaking himself in an inflatable pool in the garden

tenor.gif?itemid=10389990

Party's been moved to Skip's goiys! Pool party!

tenor.gif?itemid=7352648

Or we could have it at Jeff's...

giphy.gif

Or Anna's

Pool%20Recovery%20Fall.gif

Honestly out of all those parties I reckon I would have most fun with all the dogs.
    (a) dogs are awesome and (b) look at that cloud cover!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

skipper_G wrote: »
    Honestly out of all those parties I reckon I would have most fun with all the dogs.
    (a) dogs are awesome and (b) look at that cloud cover!!!
    Thats not cloud cover. It was filmed with a potato;) :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Georgie, the dog, is sitting in the paddling pool. I’m sitting with my feet in the pp and an ice cold bottle of Heineken in my hand. I think I’m going to stay like this for the night, maybe even the whole weekend. :cool:

Enjoy , sounds blissful !

Am sitting out the front now in the shade watching the horse on the green, (don't ask) after covering deliveries for son for two hours .

Why don't people just eat salad this weather :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I've no pets but I'm worried about me plants, **** it, I'm getting the hose out.. :)

Aldi really ****ed up selling 500 000 gallon swimming pools. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Himself has taken to going outside because it's cooler. I've been leaving out water bowls for himself and the 4 legged neighbours. You know when it's too hot, when they don't nick your deckchair.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

I've no pets but I'm worried about me plants, **** it, I'm getting the hose out.. :)

Colly getting his hose out. :D

tenor.gif?itemid=10742502

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Speaking of plants, is anyone else freaked out by sun flowers or just me? Seriously, they just look like they are going to eat you.

I can understand now why there's so many people trying to get to Europe, the heat must be killing them down there..

Kolido wrote: »
    Speaking of plants, is anyone else freaked out by sun flowers or just me? Seriously, they just look like they are going to eat you.

I haven't seen any this year... I like them!

Aldi really ****ed up selling 500 000 gallon swimming pools. :eek:

Fill them up before Monday , be grand ;)

I always thought Colly was a girl? Going by the cardigan you bought.. unless you’re a cross dresser :pac:

My dog won’t go out for walks at the best of times. I walk him every day and usually end up having to carry him back, lazy as sin. The other day I brought him to the park to let him run around for 40 mins. He made a total show of me and wouldn't run around like all the other dogs.
    Then he came home and made a big shlt in the garden :rolleyes:

Someone save me I’m stuck!