Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,892 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Just sit back, relax and enjoy your eyepatch x

It’s the stuff of dreams sis :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,646 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Just sit back, relax and enjoy your eyepatch x

And stylish worktops

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Time to get the tunes poppin kids!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Gardai seized 11 of the motorbikes that were helping Santa drop off the last of the presents around here yesterday morning.

How mean of them. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Gardai seized 11 of the motorbikes that were helping Santa drop off the last of the presents around here yesterday morning.

How mean of them. :)

Lol , peace and quiet now Jeff :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Lol , peace and quiet now Jeff :D

I'd say it's been the quietest day of the year for off road bikes bar when the snow was here.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'd say it's been the quietest day of the year for off road bikes bar when the snow was here.

There's a thread in AH about it , well , I assume it's that anyway :)

It's grand when you get a bit of calm like that , enjoy it before they have different bikes again..

Can they seize family members? Just wondering in a non specific way that has nothing whatsoever to do with some people's questionable Monopoly tactics.

conan-hulking-out.gif

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    There's a thread in AH about it , well , I assume it's that anyway :)

It's grand when you get a bit of calm like that , enjoy it before they have different bikes again..

The thread says Darndale but the link is about the lad that go between Finglas and Cabra.
    Some from both areas.

Some cut through Talka Valley Park at the top of Broombridge Road which makes it impossible to follow them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Right, I watched Love Actually and good lord I’ve been missing out.

Couldn’t make me stop loving Alan Rickman though.

Hans Gruber 4eva <3

Isn't it just wonderful :)

#HansBubby

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Hans Gruber 4eva <3

Ah I'm so glad you liked it!! Did you cry?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Ah guys dont do this to me, Im going to have watch love actually arent I?

I blame Skipper for his no 3 or maybe mam for the glitch!

Full on ugly cried :o

161eh3.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

tenor.gif

skipper_G wrote: »
    Isn't it just wonderful :)

#HansBubby

205lhs.jpg

I genuinely use this line to get my kids to listen to me :D

Kolido wrote: »
    Ah guys dont do this to me, Im going to have watch love actually arent I?

I blame Skipper for his no 3 or maybe mam for the glitch!

I'm not sorry, everyone needs to see Love Actually at least once in their life

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Full on ugly cried :o

161eh3.gif
    I think you mean you Emma Thompson cried
    giphy.gif

wyrn wrote: »
    I think you mean you Emma Thompson cried
    giphy.gif

I wish! Emma Thompson was dignified in her heartbreak, I was more Kim K, unfortunately :(:D

Every time I have an emotional moment I try to stop the tears by channeling my dignified Emma Thompson and just the same as you, I never quite manage it. I will always be an ugly cry baby!

neonsofa wrote: »
    Every time I have an emotional moment I try to stop the tears by channeling my dignified Emma Thompson and just the same as you, I never quite manage it. I will always be an ugly cry baby!

I’m an awful ugly crier when I get going :(
    I was an absolute wreck when I saw a star is born with Bradley Cooper and Gaga :o

What about waving ones hands to move air to their eyes.
    I'v seen it work loads of times on TV.

What about waving ones hands to move air to their eyes.
    I'v seen it work loads of times on TV.

Only for refined ladies who do a dignified Emma cry :D

Ugly criers need a whole box of tissues :pac:

I’m an awful ugly crier when I get going :(
    I was an absolute wreck when I saw a star is born with Bradley Cooper and Gaga :o

Oh god me too!!

I also cry really easily. I cry when I'm frustrated or angry so if I'm fighting with someone I'll be really angry and feeling like a sassy bitch ready to fight on the inside, but on the outside I just become this annoying crying mess and it looks like I'm trying to be manipulative using tears to get my way when in actual fact I'm pissed. And even more so now that my body has betrayed me in that way. It's the absolute worst!!

It's why I choose to be petty and passive aggressive with people rather than confront them cause it'll only end in tears!

I use to go on off road bikes on the site west off Alfie Byrne Road. D3

We brought the bikes in vans and you had to wear the gear.

Land wrong on a handle bar and it could go trough you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 428 ✭✭JohnCreedon81

I quite like Love Actually.

Even turned it on the other night right at the cry scene :D

One thing though, it was post 9/11. That little annoying bollix shoulda been turned into strawberry jam for the stunt he pulled at the airport!

Reckon he was the sole reason Liam Neeson became such a good murderer too.

Tiffany from Eastenders and Kiera Knightly have 2 of the most annoying faces on tv also.

Watch Die Hard Neon u numpty

We both know I'm not gonna do that JP.

I also like The Holiday. I've kept it to myself for too long. At least one of ye agree with that choice. Please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 428 ✭✭JohnCreedon81

Don’t think I’ve seen it but it’s got an amazing all cvnt cast!! Impressively annoying looking lineup!

Jude law and Cameron Diaz, two of the worst actors around but oh so beautiful. Callum best was always a poor man's Jude law imo. Both of them are idiots but such beautiful faces.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I’ve no voice left! How am I gonna Orser curry cheese chips and serenade the taxi man ??