Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,892 ✭✭✭Rfrip

neonsofa wrote: »
    Yeah the visit is Mr. M.Night himself. I judge people based on their reaction to that movie tbh.

A simple favour was really enjoyable. Blake lively is so gorgeous.

Titanic is one of my faves, again I'm aware that im what they call a basic bitch. My taste in music is equally basic.

I’ve never seen the visit but based on your reviews of movies discussed here I will add it to my list!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 428 ✭✭JohnCreedon81

Rfrip wrote: »
    I’ve never seen the visit but based on your reviews of movies discussed here I will add it to my list!

Haha I can’t wait to hear back, it’s definitely not titanic or love actually or the holiday :D

If it’s a horror I’m out....sorry neon!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Lads! The new Black Mirror episode is out. I really want to watch it but Black Mirror always freaks me out. Not in a Haunting of House Hill kinda way but a "oh god, humanity is fooked". Like every time I see that awful robot dog that google are developing, I just think of the black & white episode, Metalhead.

tumblr_p1wgtuwLAL1re7y7wo4_500.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Ah I was dying to hear your opinion on it!!!

It’s a family drama!! Give it a shot

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

It’s a family drama!! Give it a shot

Family Drama is right :D

Rfrip , he's telling the truth , it is a family drama..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I'd say it's horrific alright.

On a serious note, is it worth watching? Horror is one of my favourite genres.

That could be 2 movies you have me roped into now.

Kolido wrote: »
    I'd say it's horrific alright.

On a serious note, is it worth watching? Horror is one of my favourite genres.

That could be 2 movies you have me roped into now.

I love it and I love hearing people's opinion on it. Watching it in the cinema was my favourite thing ever because I got to experience everyone else's reaction to it alongside my own.

I would watch it. I regularly imitate the granny from it when I'm putting **** in the oven.

Ok so I’m ten mins in...all ok so far

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

neonsofa wrote: »
    I love it and I love hearing people's opinion on it. Watching it in the cinema was my favourite thing ever because I got to experience everyone else's reaction to it alongside my own.

I would watch it. I regularly imitate the granny from it when I'm putting **** in the oven.

Lol , brilliant Neon !

I used to love horrors , then stopped watching them for ages . This one is great though , in a weird , wtf way :D

Jesus becca I’m blind.....like actual lol!!!

The kid in The Visit is in another film worth a watch and quite seasonal, Better Watch Out. It’s trash but in a fun twisted way.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I thought I’d seen The Visit but just googled it and I haven’t. I was confusing it for Get Out. Also VG.

The kid in The Visit is in another film worth a watch and quite seasonal, Better Watch Out. It’s trash but in a fun twisted way.

Trash but in a fun twisted way is right up my alley!!!

I thought I’d seen The Visit but just googled it and I haven’t. I was confusing it for Get Out. Also VG.

It’s kinda like get out actually...well so far!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,646 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

I'm a giant scaredy cat, I don't do well with horrors. Explosions and rom coms is where it's at

Couldnt get a working link for the visit so watching a fistfull of dollars now.

Now that's a great choice of movie!

Snigger.

Snigger.

jfp.gif

Well that was weird and wonderful

Neon I feel you should open up your own thread in the films forum!!

She could call it The Neon Sofa

Snigger.

tenor.gif?itemid=10686382

2nd time I had to use this gif on you this week, you have sex on the brain.

The scene in the kitchen with the boy and the grandad :pac:

tenor.gif?itemid=10686382

2nd time I had to use this gif on you this week, you have sex on the brain.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

She could call it The Neon Sofa

tenor.gif

At the risk of turning this into a film thread, I loved birdbox!

Going to watch it in February when Im home. My mate hasnt seen it either so going to watch it together. We regularly hold off watching new movies until we catch up.

Should I watch it again without distractions? The only thing making me want to is all the funny memes on Insta and some of them I don't get because I wasn't paying enough attention :pac:

I've been watching You on Netflix and it's grand, nice easy watching