Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,942 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

For Neon and Rfrip ...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    For Neon and Rfrip ...

Awww <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,926 ✭✭✭Rfrip

For Neon and Rfrip ...

Aw thank you Mam! Made my day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Valentines glitch

giphy.gif

( . )( . )

( . )( . )

Are you not getting chilly yet ? :p

And neon and rfrip , I got no flowers either so ye're not alone :D

#sistersaredoingitforthemselves !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,055 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Mr E?? Sis that’s sick he’s like our dad

giphy.gif

I've daddy issues :P

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Taiga

I love the bins of all of ye

brndylv.jpg

What ever happened to that Crusty yoke? No loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,098 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

For Neon and Rfrip ...

Made in China... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Lads, I’ve lost the ability to gif.
    It just shows up as an empty box***

***giggles***

Lads, I’ve lost the ability to gif.
    It just shows up as an empty box***

***giggles***

Hee hee!!

I can’t gif anymore either! But more I can’t Remember than anything else!

Made in China... :D

And bought in Eurogiant for the grandladies :D

For the last 20 years you've been number one one on my list Mam.

502932.jpg

(.)(.)

( . )( . )

Big wans

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

post-37522-family-feud-show-me-boobs-gif-COx0.gif

RIP Caroline Flack

I really enjoyed her on Xtra Factor with Olly, they had great chemistry and I was hoping they would have got together, I liked her style and her hair was always stunning

Love Island must be cursed, the amount of suicides from that show, fame is cruel some can handle it some cannot

I am genuinely so sad about Caroline flack.
    Without being flippant, she was my hair idol.

It’s the saddest thing to think this is your last resort. It just made me think how thankful I am in so many ways and to never take a thing for granted.

Stay safe britherers

Rfrip wrote: »

It’s the saddest thing to think this is your last resort. It just made me think how thankful I am in so many ways and to never take a thing for granted.

Stay safe britherers

Nicely said Rfrip , none of us ever know .
    Sometimes the brightest smiles hide the saddest heart . Look after yourselves too .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Stay safe britherers

Same. She had a great look.

The whole thing is very tragic.

The people arguing over whether she is deserving of sympathy, the "if this was a man" rhetoric, the hypocrisy in the media, the blaming.... all of it is just really sad. There is no denying that the abuse allegations were abhorrent, and she was in the wrong.

There is also no denying that she was a woman loved by many people. A woman who could (and should) have served time, or at least faced the ramifications, for her wrongdoings. And sought the help she clearly required.

People can have empathy and sadness for an all round tragic situation, and still find her previous actions despicable and indefensible. It doesn't need to be an either/or situation. Life is rarely that simple. And all of the arguing about it- on both sides- just seems so reductive given the circumstances.

I cant imagine what her partner is going through.

Well said sis. You summed my feelings up perfectly. The whole situation is unnecessary and sad. None of it needed to happen. Tragic.

Stay safe britherers

She did have great hair

Take Care Everyone

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

neonsofa wrote: »
    Same. She had a great look.

The whole thing is very tragic.

The people arguing over whether she is deserving of sympathy, the "if this was a man" rhetoric, the hypocrisy in the media, the blaming.... all of it is just really sad. There is no denying that the abuse allegations were abhorrent, and she was in the wrong.

There is also no denying that she was a woman loved by many people. A woman who could (and should) have served time, or at least faced the ramifications, for her wrongdoings. And sought the help she clearly required.

People can have empathy and sadness for an all round tragic situation, and still find her previous actions despicable and indefensible. It doesn't need to be an either/or situation. Life is rarely that simple. And all of the arguing about it- on both sides- just seems so reductive given the circumstances.

I cant imagine what her partner is going through.

Perfectly put.

And simply to add there is alway another way than suicide. If anyone ever needs an independent ear my PMs are always open.

No one is ever alone and boards can be the best of social media as we are here to listen and none of us can judge cause no one is perfect.

Just talk people. Just talk. Never be afraid to ask for help. We all it at some stage in life.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭Taiga

I have tears in my eyes reading your comments. How sad and final and how desperate a feeling it must be to feel that there's no way out but this.

Lovely words from you guys.xxx

Dammit...

Unglitched now .