Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Cnuts!

Sorry I mean I love ye all and I hope ye’re all well, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,942 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

8========D

Ah here for feck sake :(

**** off glitch!

anigif_sub-buzz-3088-1511950450-1.gif?downsize=700:*&output-format=auto&output-quality=auto

• Registered Users Posts: 7,110 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I'm still OK but I was trying not to get the flu over winter and was counting days as to when that would be over. Which was about the end of February.

I bought a turbo trainer for exercise on bicycle at home some weeks ago. It's easy to setup and good idea at this time IMO.

Take care all.

Snooze.

Mam ya big slut your bins are full.

Sorry Jeff not snooze to you! X

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,926 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ah here for feck sake :(

Mam I’m half way through tiger king

Like wtf!!!!

Rfrip it’s amazing isn’t it! On episode 5 now it’s hilair

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Rfrip wrote: »

Like wtf!!!!

Snap sis!!!

It's a rollercoaster!

Also Rfrip, I'm an emotional wreck lately too.
    I keep my radio on in work to keep me company as we are social distancing as much as possible, and all the interviews with older people who are lonely or the "feel good" stories just make me sob in my office! Crying at the drop of a hat lately :o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Anyway, back to the Diary Room - they really should bring back Big Brother repeats. Now is the perfect time to rewatch them. Stuck inside with very little to do, watching those stuck inside with very little to do. I'd love to see the Derek, Science, Kamal series again. I still laugh at the box challenge

Like wtf!!!!

I said it in another thread , if it was a fiction series , you'd say the writers were stoned off their heads writing it !
    You couldn't make it up :D

Retro , two minute's! !

Like wtf!!!!
    neonsofa wrote: »
    Snap sis!!!

It's a rollercoaster!

Also Rfrip, I'm an emotional wreck lately too.
    I keep my radio on in work to keep me company as we are social distancing as much as possible, and all the interviews with older people who are lonely or the "feel good" stories just make me sob in my office! Crying at the drop of a hat lately :o
    SNAP too! I'm on episode 5 and oh my god I thought of Mam. As in to watch, not that she's Carole or Joe Exotic or any of those cult cat people. It's amazing. They are all off the charts. How are these people real?!

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I said it in another thread , if it was a fiction series , you'd say the writers were stoned off their heads writing it !
    You couldn't make it up :D

This is how I feel about the current pandemic! I wouldn't believe it if it were a film!

wyrn wrote: »
    SNAP too! I'm on episode 5 and oh my god I thought of Mam. As in to watch, not that she's Carole or Joe Exotic or any of those cult cat people. It's amazing. They are all off the charts. How are these people real?!

We are all so in sync <3

Just like everyone else quarantining :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,060 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The wife must be telling the neighbours i do **** all around the house.

I was putting out the bins the other night at about 8 and everyone gave me a round of applause.

This made me laugh today, felt it belonged in this thread :p

I thought of this thread because of all the cat photos. Imagine if we all had our own big cats. Am I the only one who didn't know that you could casually buy a tiger in the US?

wyrn wrote: »
    I thought of this thread because of all the cat photos. Imagine if we all had our own big cats. Am I the only one who didn't know that you could casually buy a tiger in the US?

I didn't know either! The baby tigers are adorable. From a distance.

Who knew tiger king was just what we needed to get through a pandemic!!!!

It was hard to watch though with a dog like mine. He keeps crying and barking at the lions

ZO8Ct5M.jpg

neonsofa wrote: »
    This is how I feel about the current pandemic! I wouldn't believe it if it were a film!

I know , think we're all still slightly in shock tbh , and scared , and hopeful , and every other emotion under the sun .
    All on a loop one after the other :o

Sorry I mean tigers lol

The Lion King was a different movie entirely.