Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,942 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I'm glitched out nearly everywhere !

Anyhow., hope all of you are doing ok :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Grand mam. All quiet here. The most exciting thing to happen to me these past few months was the grumpy neighbour finally saying hello to me. I nearly died of shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,065 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

skipper_G wrote: »
    Wonder when it will air, it could be fun to post like it's live.....

alcohol optional, or whatever the kids are smoking these days

pff.gif

14th June 9pm E4

wyrn wrote: »
    It's not quite BB but

I say shouty Emma is sickened she wasn't mentioned.

https://twitter.com/E4Tweets/status/1260305368661573633

I'm lucky to be still logged in on the phone as 503 error logging in desktop :(

Dermot O' Leary and Emma Willis will also be involved

Omackeral wrote: »
    I'll start Monday evening if that suits. Do you guys you guys want Classic BB or Celebrity BB? Or a mixture? Or one now and one later?

Have we any update Mac?

I'm running my first game if anyone wants to partake please, much appreciated

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058085374

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,098 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Big Brother Best Shows Ever is starting tomorrow on E4.
    https://www.thesun.ie/tvandshowbiz/tv/5450502/big-brother-best-shows-ever-e4-time/

There will be 10 episodes.

It starts at 9 o'clock, Mam. :)

I'm already nostalgic now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,926 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Are we all in?!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Rfrip wrote: »
    Are we all in?!

What else would I be doing? Literally like.

Any excuse to get out of another work zoom quiz though! I am not paid enough to socialise with them virtually.

neonsofa wrote: »

Any excuse to get out of another work zoom quiz though! I am not paid enough to socialise with them virtually.

Zoom is the antichrist Neon

I hate it!!! When its not a formal work one I make sure to leave it a couple mins before joining so that all the "can you hear me, do you see me" crap is out of the way, and then there are hosts who don't end the meeting for all, so everybody is there waving and saying goodbye awkwardly, fingers lunging towards the screen as they click out.... i can't deal. People need to learn some basic zoom etiquette before they even consider hosting **** on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

My WiFi has been problematic on occasions during lockdown. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Another zoom hater here. The delay stresses me out.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,368 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Lets have a zoom diary room party

Another zoom hater here. The delay stresses me out.

Yes, the delay, the freezing, the people who forget we can see and hear them and so they take a call mid zoom session without muting themselves and we all have to listen to them tell someone "yeah I'm just on a zoom meeting, call you back", the weird angles people don't realise are unflattering (just raise the camera slightly!)... I can't deal

People who say "hop on zoom for a sec"...

Did you see James kavanagh do the insta live video? And then it got made into a zoom one? Hilarious!

Yes, the delay, the freezing, the people who forget we can see and hear them and so they take a call mid zoom session without muting themselves and we all have to listen to them tell someone "yeah I'm just on a zoom meeting, call you back", the weird angles people don't realise are unflattering (just raise the camera slightly!)... I can't deal

People who say "hop on zoom for a sec"...

Did you see James kavanagh do the insta live video? And then it got made into a zoom one? Hilarious!

Welcome welcome welcome hello hello ! That was so funny!!

Look at youse lot with your Zoom calls. I can't even get someone to text me let alone video call :pac::p

Welcome welcome welcome hello hello ! That was so funny!!

Oh god it was gas, even the little things like fixing his shirt and the pursed lips :pac:

I don't seem to have E4 anymore :( anyone know what channel number it is? Virgin.

I found it. :)

Big Brother Best Shows Ever is starting tomorrow on E4.
    https://www.thesun.ie/tvandshowbiz/tv/5450502/big-brother-best-shows-ever-e4-time/

There will be 10 episodes.

Thanks Colly :pac:

If I fail to be on time will someone please pm me to remind me?
    If I don't get one , well then I'llknow where I'm not wanted :p

Zoom ....
    The only Zoom I know anything about is the Fat Larrys Bands song , wayyyy before all ye young ones time :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »

Zoom ....
    The only Zoom I know anything about is the Fat Larrys Bands song , wayyyy before all ye young ones time :D

Mam it’s on in less than half hour!!

Zoom ....

You'll probably have a Glitch in your box..... I remember that Fat Larry song..... The Daniel Zoom is, WTF, is that for real!?!

Here !!

I remember watching the very first BB .

Ooh no Emma screeching tonight it seems :pac:

Here !!

I remember watching the very first BB .

Ooh no Emma screeching tonight it seems :pac:

Me too...:crikey 20 years ago....of course I was only a mere foetus at the time

Ahem

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

I'm starting to feel real old all of a sudden

I'm glitched out again , thanks to Rfrip for the pm :D
    Nasty Nick , original Bad Boy of BB , and Anna !!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Dermot and Emma zoomed in by the looks of it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

I didn't watch the first series but its brilliant because they couldn't have any preconceived idea about what's going on! Unlike the later series when they could second guess what BB were doing.