Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

The dog here leaps around when her lead appears , she can sense it a mile off !

When she was younger , I couldn't take the car keys out in front of her as she'd run for the front door to go too , clever animals :)

Question , has everyone's dog got a human name ? :i

• Registered Users Posts: 6,065 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

When I first had a dog, wayyy back, years ago (family dog) it was allowed to wander and **** everywhere, cooperation guys would sweep the streets, this was before all the rules were introduced.... I agree that dog owners should clean up after they're dog has a ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The dog here leaps around when her lead appears , she can sense it a mile off !

When she was younger , I couldn't take the car keys out in front of her as she'd run for the front door to go too , clever animals :)

My earliery next door neighbour that I would call into had a dog same name as me. :D
    Twas funny when they told the dog off and I was there.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,065 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Yes, Rover and Prince, of course they're human nanes.. :).

Jeff, your dog is adorable..... What's his/her name?

Princess. :D

deco nate wrote: »
    Thanks, but I've had dogs all my life. I know how to train them and look after them /know there is something wrong. It really annoys me seeing people with dogs that haven't even been trained to walk on a lead, if they can't teach a dog that basic. They don't deserve to have a dog. It's really easy to take care of a dog/train it and socialise it.
    It's not dogs that need a licence, it's the owners that need to pass a test and given a licence to own a dog... Sorry rant over.

(I hope you know that was in no way aimed at you)

I know women that got a dog from a pond and found it a handful and wanted it put down and get another.

Mind boggles.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

IBC’s friend has a dog called Brendan. He’s an eejit of a thing. He literally ate my coat the last day we went over, horrible slobbering overweight sh*t. He just drools and struggles to breathe and is gross.
    Clever animals

Except Brendan, the coat eating bollox.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Jeff2 wrote: »
    I know women that got a dog from a pond

I think they’re actually called “fish”.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Rfrip

Stephanie Davis and Calum best appear to be on a holistic bootcamp

It’s more than a holistic approach that pair need

Rfrip wrote: »

Too true :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

My dogs name is Jackie! The fattest,waddliest jack Russell you've ever seen. Gets walked a few times a day tho...my friend reckons she's just "big boned":D

jluv wrote: »
    My dogs name is Jackie! The fattest,waddliest jack Russell you've ever seen. Gets walked a few times a day tho...my friend reckons she's just "big boned":D

Westie here , who looks like a miniature sheep at the moment , fat and curly haired :D

Yes , if not groomed regularily her coat goes curly , and she's getting lazy , well for her :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

We have a cat as well,Tinker,who is 18 years old and as sprightly as can be albeit a little bit cranky. If you don't do what she wants you to do when she wants you to do it she actually gives out to you!The vet is amazed at what great shape she is in for a cat her age..

• Registered Users Posts: 14,646 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Verne Troyer is dead, he was on CBB back a few years now, the year Ulrika Jonsson won it.
    RIP :(

tenor.gif?itemid=5164320

Westie here , who looks like a miniature sheep at the moment , fat and curly haired :D

Yes , if not groomed regularily her coat goes curly , and she's getting lazy , well for her :pac:

There's a guy around here has one that he walks off lead and has to keep stopping to call it to catch up.
    Even then it's in no hurry. :)

skipper_G wrote: »
    Verne Troyer is dead, he was on CBB back a few years now, the year Ulrika Jonsson won it.
    RIP :(
    Age 49. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

My dog is calls s Bruce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

I've a Jack Russell called Gizmo.
    He doesn't like getting wet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

My dog is calls s Bruce

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭crustybla

Kolido wrote: »
    giphy.gif

Is everyone here on the R&R forumn, sounds like our kinda thing.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=106758973#post106758973

I've requested access for the (potential) laugh. Even though I'm not too sure what it's about. Is it just giving out about stuff or is humour allowed?:confused:

Your pup is stunning Deco! She'll have you under her thumb/paw in no time.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

crustybla wrote: »
    I've requested access for the (potential) laugh. Even though I'm not too sure what it's about. Is it just giving out about stuff or is humour allowed?:confused:

Havent had a chance to read much there but plenty of humour afaik.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,377 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Rfrip wrote: »

Ah bless are they are a couple now :p

In other reality news, Million Dollar Baby starts Monday the 9th of May at 8pm on MTV with Lateysha trying to make a million pounds for her daughter

jluv wrote: »

Tell people it's a staff. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

crustybla wrote: »

She already has me under her paw crustybla :D
    And thank you, her coat is getting darker already. Looking more like her pops every day. I'll post another picture in a week or 2 to show the difference

She already has me under her paw crustybla :D
    And thank you, her coat is getting darker already. Looking more like her pops every day. I'll post another picture in a week or 2 to show the difference

Is she a Malamute Deco?
    Gorgeous btw...have antother dog myself a Belgian Malanois...basically a ginger German Shepard shes a beaut:)

Is she a Malamute Deco?
    Gorgeous btw...have antother dog myself a Belgian Malanois...basically a ginger German Shepard shes a beaut:)

She is a cross breed, pops is a German Shepherd, mum is a husky. Both pure breed dogs with papers, so she is not. If anyone wants one. There is a few left, but be quick.

Wicklow area

Is she a Malamute Deco?
    From what I know of them, they really need lots of exercise and training, lovely dogs. But really need the training.

She is a cross breed, pops is a German Shepherd, mum is a husky. Both pure breed dogs with papers, so she is not. If anyone wants one. There is a few left, but be quick.

Wicklow area

Lovely...keep us posted on how she grows up...id grab a pup myself if I didn't have these 2 all the time and 2 other animals(children):)every weekend.
    Both dogs I got as pups from Dogs Trust.

Edit...a pic...

I try morse code and it still won't go to next page ffs .
    Some nights it's grand , the others ?
    Am beginning to think I'm being slowly nudged out the door , well , not going to happen :D

Eta.
    Must rant more often , it worked..:o