Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Glad it passed. Will be glad to see the back of it too. It’s been constant.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Rfrip wrote: »
    I am so so relieved this morning with repealing the 8th..and so emotional!
    I give out about the weather but god I love Ireland.

I am so pleasantly surprised and proud of our people. My heart is very full today.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I’m an emotional mess today. Hungover after a work event last night, but also kinda drunk again cos some of us continued on the beer after getting back this afternoon. There have been a few tears! I’m so happy and overwhelmed by the result <3

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

So happy! And congrats to John Patrick on his marriage this weekend :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Empty your filthy box again u dork :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Rachel Johnson put both feet in it with this tweet about the 8th amendment.

https://twitter.com/RachelSJohnson/status/1000437139929288705?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 29,073 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

she seems to have deleted it?

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

What did it say?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

wyrn wrote: »
    What did it say?

She made a comment about Sky News coverage and how Kay Hurley spoke in clear English not "Gaelic" so people in mainland UK could understand.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

She made a comment about Sky News coverage and how Kay Hurley spoke in clear English not "Gaelic" so people in mainland UK could understand.
    Oh that is infuriating! The bloody cheek.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Lads I think we might win this fvcking vote

Btw we all need to meet up

That’s a good idea about meeting up. Would be fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

fin12 wrote: »

We could rent a house for the weekend and pretend we are on BB. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Kolido wrote: »
    We could rent a house for the weekend and pretend we are on BB. :)

Could I be BB ?

In control of alcohol and have ye all legless in an hour ??

Anyone watch million dollar baby? Lateshya from B.B. trying to earn a million pounds from her daughter modeling.

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭crustybla

Jaysus lads I missed ye, but I was fair addicted to the Amendment thread. Relief and joy here too. Anyway, hope you're all well. All quiet in the Crusty house. Find I can't settle on any telly or Netflix. Everything seems a bit meh.

Btw we all need to meet up

Seriously, me and IBC would gladly throw a CBB Final Night party at our place. #NotEvenJoking #TILTIL

Pirate themed of course...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Omackeral wrote: »
    Seriously, me and IBC would gladly throw a CBB Final Night party at our place. #NotEvenJoking #TILTIL
    Really? You would host a house full of strangers? Not talking to each other in real life, but replying by posts via boards?!

I like you're style ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

But how will we thank each other’s posts in real life? #thankswhore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

But how will we thank each other’s posts in real life? #thankswhore

I’m pretty sure we’d still communicate on the thread. Just sit together and not talk like like :pac:

Until the orgy obv, then some verbals might be needed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Find the LLS house party and we could all go and gatecrash that:D

Oh and gifs...how do ye do gifs in real life?

deco nate wrote: »
    Really? You would host a house full of strangers? Not talking to each other in real life, but replying by posts via boards?!

I work in a jail, could it be much worse than spending 12 hours a day with violent inmates?
    Of course it could!

Ive only ever gone out in Dublin at night properly like twice. Still need to go to Coppers.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Omackeral wrote: »
    Pirate themed of course...

If it was 19th September all the better.
    Talk like a pirate day. :)

I was never in doubt the ref would pass, maybe they will follow it up north now.

Ive only ever gone out in Dublin at night properly like twice. Still need to go to Coppers.

I too have never been to coppers. I think we should all go together :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 21,911 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Find the LLS house party and we could all go and gatecrash that:D

Oh and gifs...how do ye do gifs in real life?

It would be like doing charades.

On crack. ... :D

neonsofa wrote: »

Ya that would be brilliant. :)

Or not, we wouldn't know :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    It would be like doing charades.

On crack. ... :D

Jesus it would be like a 90's rave with hands waving all over the place:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

neonsofa wrote: »

I don't live far from there so you TWO could come stay at my place after there. :D

LOL.