Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭crustybla

Have ye had a look at the weather forum? Seems we're in for a heat treat.
    giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Love Island doesn't fill the hole.

tenor.gif

Kolido wrote: »
    We should deffo all meet up, have an orgy, I will film it and leak it to the internet. We can all then apply for a place on cbb.

Could ya just imagine! It actually would be very interesting. Omack and Ibc would be the Spencers of course, plotting in the bedroom against the rest of us.

Imagine if we did all meet up. And hated eachother. Just trying to make small talk to fill the uncomfortable silence.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I'v don't know why posting this won't work as a gif so maybe url.

https://giant.gfycat.com/MealyGoldenBoubou.webm

MealyGoldenBoubou.webm

Very good Jeff, made me laugh.

It's far from LI I am, heading to bed with the laptop and The Staircase. Onto episode 9. Chr1st I always thought I'd have some sort of an exciting life....

• Registered Users Posts: 21,914 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

crustybla wrote: »
    Could ya just imagine! It actually would be very interesting. Omack and Ibc would be the Spencers of course, plotting in the bedroom against the rest of us.

Imagine if we did all meet up. And hated eachother. Just trying to make small talk to fill the uncomfortable silence.:eek:

I think it would be hilarious trying to figure out who's who tbh !!

Ye'd know me straight away with the accent Mam! I wouldn't be good at faking it. I've never faked it.* Never had to.**

*Disclaimer:In case Mr C peeks over my shoulder.

**Honestly.

Ye'd know me straight away with the accent Mam! I wouldn't be good at faking it. I've never faked it.* Never had to.**

*Disclaimer:In case Mr C peeks over my shoulder.

**Honestly.

I wouldn't have a clue as I'm useless with accents tbh , although I must say I probably sound like Hyacinth Bouquet. ... not , bogger accent :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

You'd know me, I'd be wearing the jacket and scarf that I showed yous... :)

Ooh I have a pink and white one of them if you want it ??

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Is a meetup ever realistically going to happen?

Oooooh...

giphy.gif

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ooh I have a pink and white one of them if you want it ??

Pink doesn't suit me, Deco might like it ;) or you could wear it to our meet /piss--up :)

fin12 wrote: »

Yes, Fin and it's in your gaff.. ;)

We'd have to have a strict dress code. Certain things should not be worn.
    giphy.gif

Yes, Fin and it's in your gaff.. ;)

I don’t have a home so We would have to go bushing in Cork...

We'd have to have a strict dress code. Certain things should not be worn.

Or made compulsory......

Like a pink scarf :D
    (Not my colour either, why do ye think I was trying to give it away! I like sparkly , glitzy things;))

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I wouldn't have a clue as I'm useless with accents tbh , although I must say I probably sound like Hyacinth Bouquet. ... not , bogger accent :D

Everyone would know who the woman wearing the fascinator is. :D

I've just joined Tinder.. :) don't expect many matches...My profile...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT2P7WElGleg-p5FmFtI8NandjbOJDXjCWMGoPr10i3fN4thLuulg

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Everyone would know who the woman wearing the fascinator is. :D

I wouldn't wear it and fool ye all ha !!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,646 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Wouldn't worry about it

tenor.gif?itemid=8786141

skipper_G wrote: »
    Wouldn't worry about it

tenor.gif?itemid=8786141

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Pink doesn't suit me, Deco might like it ;) or you could wear it to our meet /piss--up :)

Piss off, I prefer prostitute red(it goes with my eyes) ... Thank you very much.....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Rfrip

They say never to meet your hero’s :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Plenty of forums here have beer meetups, I guess it just depends on who is interested. I think there is quite a big geographical spread in this thread so it might not be feasible for everyone.

We could have a Skype party :D

Kolido wrote: »
    Plenty of forums here have beer meetups, I guess it just depends on who is interested. I think there is quite a big geographical spread in this thread so it might not be feasible for everyone.

We could have a Skype party :D

Ya I know I was in a thread before where they had one in Dublin but couldn’t go cause I was away, I don’t care where the meeetup would be, I would travel to any county.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Good luck! Mack and I met on tinder 3 years ago and look at us now! Arguing over bins, and pretending to be strangers on the internet <3

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Also I’ve organised a fair few boards beers in my time. If there’s a genuine interest I’d be happy to organise.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Ya I know I was in a thread before where they had one in Dublin but couldn’t go cause I was away, I don’t care where the meeetup would be, I would travel to any county country.

Anyone fancy meeting up in Budapest or Prague, thats probably the best I could do :D