Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deadlands Part I - Riding Out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

I listen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

"Say george, who was that guy you were talking with, everyone seems to be give those other men a lot of respect. Maybe they are the bosses of a local gang."

• Registered Users Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Back in the saloon Virgil Earp speaks up.

"As you all know I've been Marshall here for about five months now and the peace seems to be being kept, thanks to my brother and his friend and no thanks to others" he gestures at curly.

"However, there was a mighty decent man who kept the peace before us. I'm a fixin' to find that man, who has since gone missing. Can't do it myself as of yet, but I got $300 for any group willing to go out and get him"

Fourier wrote: »

"As you all know I've been Marshall here for about five months now and the peace seems to be being kept, thanks to my brother and his friend and no thanks to others" he gestures at curly.

"However, there was a mighty decent man who kept the peace before us. I'm a fixin' to find that man, who has since gone missing. Can't do it myself as of yet, but I got $300 for any group willing to go out and get him"

I'll do it .

"oh, one of thems a marshall, you expect they'd have to wear a badge or something to let people know!"

• Registered Users Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

"Ifn youn ya negs not findin im, ki chans feh summun lyk mwen? Ask ma big blans, he boocoo brave wen it sootim!" She gestures at Curly

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Reed shuffles nervously.

'Ayuh. I'll go with yuh Thorn. Need a bit more info though, I'll be pleadin of yuh.'

ok me and Georgie will finbd you're man now where are the horses we'll need?

"I can give u a lift mr thorsbury. I have a chariot and a good steer."

Reed clears his throat.

'I have a horse... bes' thing I own. Black Betty I call her. Not givin' her up for love nor money either.'

He finishes his cigar and crushes it under his heel.

sKeith wrote: »
    "I can give u a lift mr thorsbury. I have a chariot and a good steer."

Ok we three shall find you're mn, what is his moniker as it were so to speek?

Virgil looks pretty pleased.

"Just head to the OK Corral, tell 'em Virgil is payin for one horse and give them this as proof"

He hands them a small five pointed star.

"Ye're now actin' Deputies in the territory of Arizona, if ye don't mind? Proud CSA citizens I'm sure."

OOC:
    Map of Tombstone:

xN4SNo.jpg

1. Bird Cage Theater
    2. Cochise County Courthouse
    3. Crystal Palace Saloon
    4. Episcopal Church
    5. Fly’s Gallery
    6. Grand Hotel
    7. Ike’s Place
    8. OK Corral
    9. Oriental Saloon
    10. Schieffelin Hall
    11. Tombstone City Hall
    12. Tombstone Epitaph Office
    13. Fifth and Allen Streets
    14. Tombstone Hose Co.
    15. Lee & Hitchcock General Merchandise
    16. Tombstone Nugget Office
    17. Doc Goodfellow’s Office
    18. Explorer’s Society Hall

"As for our man, name is Hank Ketchum" Virgil says with clear respect for the man.

Silas speaks up, "Citizen, sure...." He whipsers to thorn, "Whats the CSA?"

"As for our man, name is Hank Ketchum" Virgil says with clear respect for the man.

I gnash my teeth, right lads lets move out.
    takes the star

Silas speaks up, "Citizen, sure...." He whipsers to thorn, "Whats the CSA?"

confederate states of amnerica

Reed nods.

'What about yuh, rasta? Yuh comin' wit'? Can teach yuh the common tongue if yuh promise not ter do any chicken dancin'.'

He regards Curly with a dark stare.

'Be seein' yuh again, yellow belly.'

He leaves the saloon to get Betty.

The third man walks over to Thornbury.

"Greetings friend...or should I say kindred spirit, I recognise a man into the odd game or two"

He shows Thornbury his copy of Hoyle's book, a fellow huckster.

"Name's Doc Holliday, nice to see a Hoyler so far West"

7q08w6.jpg

Tigger wrote: »
    confederate states of amnerica
    Whispers, "oh yeah, i'm sure they won't be looking for my papers..."

"Okay, off we go then" Silas says as leaving.

Virgil looks pretty pleased.

"Just head to the OK Corral, tell 'em Virgil is payin for one horse and give them this as proof"

He hands them a small five pointed star.

"Ye're now actin' Deputies in the territory of Arizona, if ye don't mind? Proud CSA citizens I'm sure."

OOC:
    Map of Tombstone:

xN4SNo.jpg

1. Bird Cage Theater
    2. Cochise County Courthouse
    3. Crystal Palace Saloon
    4. Episcopal Church
    5. Fly’s Gallery
    6. Grand Hotel
    7. Ike’s Place
    8. OK Corral
    9. Oriental Saloon
    10. Schieffelin Hall
    11. Tombstone City Hall
    12. Tombstone Epitaph Office
    13. Fifth and Allen Streets
    14. Tombstone Hose Co.
    15. Lee & Hitchcock General Merchandise
    16. Tombstone Nugget Office
    17. Doc Goodfellow’s Office
    18. Explorer’s Society Hall

ook

i literly cannot find 9 on there

Necrominus wrote: »
    Reed nods.

'What about yuh, rasta? Yuh comin' wit'? Can teach yuh the common tongue if yuh promise not ter do any chicken dancin'.'

He regards Curly with a dark stare.

'Be seein' yuh again, yellow belly.'

He leaves the saloon to get Betty.

Unsure of where her next drink is coming from, Lysette gets off the floor and walks to curly's table. She takes a drained shotglass from in front of him, tips it up and licks the last drops out. She winks and follows the others out, throwing her own glass over her shoulder, pocketing curly's. Hopefully unnoticed.

ooc: on fifth street

The third man walks over to Thornbury.

"Greetings friend...or should I say kindred spirit, I recognise a man into the odd game or two"

He shows Thornbury his copy of Hoyle's book, a fellow huckster.

"Name's Doc Holliday, nice to see a Hoyler so far West"

7q08w6.jpg

"Big fan sir,herd of your deeds, glad to make your aquaintance. Any tips on finding this man?"

ook

i literly cannot find 9 on there
    OOC: It's hard to spot, like sKeith said, just on fifth street.

ooc: on fifth street

ok lads we'll go up 5th and then west to the corrall

"Big fan sir,herd of your deeds, glad to make your aquaintance. Any tips on finding this man?"
    "That's might pleasant of ye, I'm not long for deeds to tell the truth.

As for our man, he left town a few days ago on some kind of errand. Not sure where....a good man...pity"

Reed trots up on Betty.

'What do ye think?'

He says slapping the black mare.

'Muh pride and joy! Lead on Thorn, yuh signed us up for this!'

"That's might pleasant of ye, I'm not long for deeds to tell the truth.

As for our man, he left town a few days ago on some kind of errand. Not sure where....a good man...pity"

I've spent a long time in New Mexico

Reed trots up on Betty.

'What do ye think?'

Wher's your mare Silas?

Reed trots up on Betty.

'What do ye think?'

Lysette approaches the horse slowly, stroking her head and whispering in her ear. When the horse whinnies she laughs. "Way! Way!" She walks on, shaking her head, fetching her own horse