Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 16th Feb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    You don't hear much from almost everyone since the water charges got stopped.

He should be out protesting for the one's on trollies, i wonder was he with the King of Tory the other day ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

She’s a good media operator in fairness

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Did she answer the question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Hurry up with this bloody referendum.

Stop laughing in the background

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Is it too soon to feign an illness after the last fella:P

Ha, very true!

All MPs should have an excuse ready

"Prime minister, with great reluctance I cannot accept your invitation to me to serve as Northern Ireland Secretary, on the basis that life is too short to be dealing with those lunatics"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Ah, just in time for Ms. Gerry Adams.

These questions are putting me to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

could you repeat the question please?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Well done maeve. Good question.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

doylefe wrote: »
    Did she answer the question?

Do they ever?

Mary lou could well be the first woman Taoiseach in our lifetime

Skid X wrote: »
    Ha, very true!

All MPs should have an excuse ready

"Prime minister, with great reluctance I cannot accept your invitation to me to serve as Northern Ireland Secretary, on the basis that life is too short to be dealing with those lunatics"

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

extreme abortion heads on both sides are as bad as terrorists.

M

I take it he won't be reading any questions from texts or Tweets :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Andrew Beef

Tubridy is the worst host/Chairman imaginable!

That crazy anti-abortion woman should have been shut down; it wasn’t a question, it was a pro-life diatribe laden with emotive language.

Disgraceful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭DickSwiveller

Th RTE crowd applauding for abortion. Shock horror!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

But does she trust men?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭franglan

Well done maeve. Good question.

Bring back Live at 3 hosted by "Méabh"

M

Whoy the feck is he looking for both sides, no bloody date has been set for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

That crazy anti-abortion woman should have been shut down; it wasn’t a question, it was a pro-life diatribe laden with emotive language.

Disgraceful.

I thought it was a decent question. Two sides to every debate isn’t there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hurry up with this bloody referendum.

Oh, a million times this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

Whoy the feck is he looking for both sides, no bloody date has been set for it.

Balance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Disgraceful.

Her "Question" was basically "how dare you?"

I'd say the prolife side will be fuming and on to the BAI that they weren't offered right to reply :D

Mary lou could well be the first woman Taoiseach in our lifetime

Not unless there is a significant shift in votes.

We're all big boys and girls... We sure are!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I don't think Mary being from South will work for The nordies - they are very different up there and the issues are totally different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Smarmy is the perfect word for Lazy Leo

Leo is very smarmy and fake. Can’t stand the sight of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Go on outta that, Mary Lou

That entente cordiale is going to get very cordiale

Ya right Mary Lou...I’d say there could be something going all there alright....you only ever see them smirking at each other

M

Wonder does much lashing go on in the Dail after hours :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

I thought it was a decent question. Two sides to every debate isn’t there.

More speech than question, same as the last chap.

Ha, nicely done, Ryan.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Micheal Martin- flipper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Tubs looks very put out. He really doesnt like her and cant hide it.

More speech than question, same as the last chap.

Ah well get used to it-there’s gonna be no end of it until the referendum

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Leo is very smarmy and fake. Can’t stand the sight of him.
    If he was made of chocolate. He would have eaten himself by now.

Skid X wrote: »
    Go on outta that, Mary Lou

That entente cordiale is going to get very cordiale

Sexy.

NO, NO I meant smarmy!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    What was the name of the FF politician who went to internet cafes to smear another FF candidate. Clue is they are related to Tubs.

I dont like sinn fein and think they are full of empty cliches but dont like how they are the only party and politicians that Tubs (albeit poorly) attacks

Nonsense, it's actually been relatively good natured. If he asks no questions, then hes patronising a woman leader.

franglan wrote: »
    We're all big boys and girls... We sure are!

Until the heat comes on SF or they don't get their own way and the rest of us become big bullies at that point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Tubs looks very put out. He really doesnt like her and cant hide it.

Privately educated southsider, just like him, so I expect he sees her as a class traitor.

What the hell is this... Like an awkward first date with Tubs...

As Mel C so wisely said, things will never be the same again.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. For all his faults enda k has far more political sense than Leo with all his advisors and social media influencers.

Well said...I’d eat him too given half a chance...fine looking (but very smug)specimen:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

You'd have thought interviewing Tracy Ullman would be more entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

She's impressive, in fairness,.... for a politician.