Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Key Code - - - Another PITA

Options
  • 19-02-2018 11:46am
    Registered Users Posts: 15,985 ✭✭✭✭

Yet again as a BOI Business customer it looks like you are railroading us into doing things your way or the highway.

Firstly, I am an accountant.  I come to work at a desk with a PC.  I have a big thing in the corner of my desk plugged into a wall.  It is called a telephone.  They still exist and the whole world hasn't actually gone mobile phone crazy.  But I am in my 40's so young enough to have grown up with a mobile phone also.  I'm also using them long enough now to be sick of them and my current device is over 2 years old.  When it claps out, my plan is to get an old fashioned Nokia styyle phone which I can take and make calls on and for added benefits, I'll make sure to get one which can facilitate text messsages.  That's it.  I don't want or need social media, apps nor internet.  That is what I have a computer for

I am lucky enough that my jobs pays my mobile bill, but they don't pay for the mobile bills of all our business online users.  I will absolutely not ask force any of them to use their own personal device to download your app so they can use it for work purposes.

Now myself, I probably log into BOL a couple of times a day.  I also have already outlined my despise for mobile phones.  I regularly realise I've left my phone in the car or even at home when I land at my desk.  To be honest, it doesn't bother me, because I'm in work, there is a working telephone at my desk which I can use and people can contact me on.