Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Live From The RTE Canteen - It's The Late Late Show! [Feb 23 2018]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

From what I've seen after they won the Superbowl, people from Philadelphia are lunatics.

Yeah, I been, visited the Rocky steps, Liberty bell etc. It's a very tough city. Went to a hockey game there thinking I could shout for the opposition team, NY Rangers. Took me thirty seconds to realise that I would have been decked if I did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Sinéad is lovely.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

There was a man in my parish who is now dead, he used to rush home from mass every week to see if we was invited on winning streak but he never was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Fitting that the house band sang 'What goes up...' as Marty walked on.

(C'mon, you knew it was going to be posted :D  )

martyinthemorning.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Apparently it's filmed on a saturday morning/afternoon, I'd assume this is to stop audience members getting slaughtered beforehand.

I woudn't go on that show and the embarrasment fest that it would be for less than €10 million.

Met him years ago in the Olympia theatre box office. The nicest fella you will ever meet.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

(C'mon, you knew it was going to be posted :D )

martyinthemorning.jpg
    Bloody hell. Is that for real..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Demonique

the-national-streaker-competition-at-the-ricoh-arena-in-coventry-by-picture-id853564502

Winning Streak

Yer supposed to be completely in the nip when you streak though, looks like yer man didn't get the memo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Well at least they're copying their own show

Is someone going to get to spin the wheel for the audience? :eek: That could prove to be pricey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭BoroMan32

More National Lottery propaganda.......

Can't escape it now in the national media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Lottery money is being won on this show for the first time in years. The lucky swines.

Is Nicky Byrne's game show coming back? :pac:

Come on down, the price is right

M

BoroMan32 wrote: »
    More National Lottery propaganda.......

Can't escape it now in the national media.

It's all Lottery is great craic, the bookies is bad.

Sinéad and/or Marty would be better at presenting the LLS than Tubs.

(I know that's faint praise)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Why do the media give the National Lottery so much free coverage?

M

No lad/ladette from KPMG about?

Not Cark :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭deadanonymau5

Jackspeticeye gets more viewers in 2 days than the late late show does in a month. Crazy that some young fella with green hair from Athlone is one of the biggest 'stars' on a massive platform like YouTube!

The lowest will get €2,000 or what Tubs calls lunch money.

M

€86?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

These are all actors paid by the government to cover up the fact that the lottery is actually a big scam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Car Crash TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This is a load of balls.

murpho999 wrote: »
    This is a load of balls.

FYP.

Cello Mammy is thinking "How can they even think of accepting that money when my son needs it?"

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

First Lady didn’t have a clue what was going on !

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

It would have been more interesting if the numbers were in random order instead of chronological order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

A lucky break for the blonde one who won 7 grand. Fair play to her. Easy money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

use.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Skid X wrote: »
    Sinéad and/or Marty would be better at presenting the LLS than Tubs.

(I know that's faint praise)

Steady :P

I enjoyed the 'human' element of Nicky Byrne's show...

113.jpg

35-e1423480930163.jpg

42-e1423480947263.jpg

M

Poor timing with Jamie Bulger anniversary, sick as the snowflakeeens would call it.

M

What about the fadder(s)?

Didn't know The Bangles were going to be on.

*gets coat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Spandex and leather for Lauren. This is her moment .

The tear is 2068

A bristled old man called Jayden climbs out of his sleeping bag on Henry Street and pulls out his Cello. They said he was destined for stardom when he was younger. They said he even performed for President Tubridy. But after murdering his parents and a stretch inside, things didn't quite work out for him

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Teach your daughter the Cello.

What about the fadder(s)?

You cant ask questions like that Viewer

She listens to Adrian Kennedy, Ryan must devestated

M

Will he ask what contribution the father of the children is giving or are we not allowed ask that?

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭sailing

She’s the nails done anyway.

Ballyfermot, might see Joe whizzing by here

They are like vultures tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

No fathers ever.. immaculate conception is rife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Poor Laura has to wear her mothers cast offs.

M

The rent in counties outside Dublin would be more than affordable, why not move? I'd like to live in Dalkey but sadly funds don't currently allow.

Get a f*cking Cello. Will sort your problems out

That chipper was selling Oreo's in batter :O

Oreos. IN BATTER.

Might have to swing by there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Demonique

At least they have a roof over their heads, the people living on the street are a bigger concern IMO