Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Live From The RTE Canteen - It's The Late Late Show! [Feb 23 2018]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

..so you're not homeless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I'm not classed as homeless, because I'm not homeless.

Well, that's that cleared up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Get the cameras inside the house.

I bet it will tell a different story than she is spinning

Gee, I have loads of hidden homeless relatives, must make a media petition for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Whoy will he not ask them whoy they don't move outside Dublin or is that another banned question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Triple Bunk Beds sound like fun

I call Top Bunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭lubie76

I shared a room with 3 sisters and we had no space for our stuff and had to get a bus to school at 7am cause we lived out the country.. what’s the difference??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭taylor3

I'm sorry but it's the same pattern. Absent fathers, no real commitment before being kids into the world. Get your affairs in order before you have children. I agree all children should have a home but we cannot expect the state/taxpayer to provide it. That responsibility lies with the parentS not parent.

M

The housing crisis has been the best contraceptive since the rubber was invented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

It will take decades for the Dublin housing stock to catch up with demand. Not to mention the fact many of the builders and vulture funds are hoarding land before they build.
    Homelessness like this will be with us for years and it will probably get a lot worse.

The housing crisis has been the best contraceptive since the rubber was invented.

But, but, Dey keep conceiving witout de help of de men so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

How will their complaining sound next week when one or two real homeless (now known as rough sleepers) die on the streets from hypothermia during the freeze..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

..so you're not homeless.

This is getting ridiculous. Whilst not an ideal situation, first labelling those in hotel accommodation as 'homeless' is an insult to those living in a sleeping bag. Now those over 18 living with their parents are homeless? A fifth of the country has just got some shocking news! FML. I just found I'm homeless.

Give us a fiver.

Meanwhile people are actually homeless. Dont forget that.

I predict one of these or their friends will be posting here tomorrow "How dare you judge me! You have no idea of my life - Only God can judge me" etc

M

Fergus '€117k a year charity CEO' Finlay.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

They could deport immigrants to free up housing for Dubliners but apparently its racist to say something like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭taylor3

Oh Gawd almighty. She (age 15) needs her own space, I shared a bedroom with my 6, yes 6 sisters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

The only people holding back on having kids are those with mortgages jobs businesses. The scrotes are breeding like rats.. mountjoy will never be idle.

lubie76 wrote: »
    I shared a room with 3 sisters and we had no space for our stuff and had to get a bus to school at 7am cause we lived out the country.. what’s the difference??

You were one of the hidden homeless of long ago, you must have de deep scars dat stop you being whole so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

taylor3 wrote: »
    I agree all children should have a home but we cannot expect the state/taxpayer to provide it. That responsibility lies with the parentS not parent.

A home for all its citizens is the very least the state should be able to guarantee, whatever the cost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

I know, she mentions half six in the morning every second sentence. I was always and still am up at half six, big deal. Feel very sorry for the kids though, poor mothers and worse fathers.

Never noticed the books behind Ryan before.

One of them appears to say "Graeme Souness" on the spine.

So there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

STREETS OF LONDON!

"Mammy, why can't I have money to learn Cello ... Mammy ..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭jomalone14

I want to give Tubridy a good shake......what a pathetic, one-sided interview

Where's the sense of responsibility from the parents?
    "I'm being denied a home"......by who??
    "The landlord sold our home".....he's perfectly entitled to sell his property.

The sense of entitlement just keeps getting worse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

is that Christy Moore's mammy?

Did Christy help writing this?

The lyrics are too subtle. What's it about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Number 1 all over this lads

Fair play to our national broadcaster (licence fee recipients) for highlighting homelessness and cello players short of a few bob situation in our country

In other news................

Ryan Tubridy (€495,000)
    Ray D’Arcy (€400,000)
    Joe Duffy (€389,988)
    Miriam O’Callaghan (€299,000)
    Marian Finucane (€295,000)
    Sean O’Rourke (€290,113)
    Claire Byrne (€201,500)
    Nicky Byrne (€200, 583)
    Bryan Dobson (€195,913)
    Darragh Maloney (€188,803)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Ah jaysus she is awful.

Wouldn't make the playlist on a local radio station during the mass run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Well...look what u have for you. (Text to win )

Toy-Show-Preview-03.jpg

Sonny, do you ever stop whining?

This reminds me of f*cking Ballymorey or Bosco !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭dmc17

A home for all its citizens is the very least the state should be able to guarantee, whatever the cost.

What happens if all the citizens decide they couldn't be arsed to work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I shared a room with my sister too and I certainly don’t miss the school bus at 7:30am :( Terrible childhood it was :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

This is hilarious ��

Maaammy when is this over

Maaammy my ears are bleeding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

Loud laugh out loud and spat out me yay

I could add a few different verses to dat song to give it an udder perspective.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

No. It's his daughter.

Daddy................Mammy

please-dad-make-it-stop.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Ah jaysus she is awful.

Wouldn't make the playlist on a local radio station during the mass run

Really? It’s not brilliant, granted but it is quite poignant no?

That sounded like a piss take ... Mammy ...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Is there homeless people outside of Dublin?

Maaaammy where is my Daaaaddy

M

Love the Aldi ad, I want to visit my old school for a look around :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

A peculiar sense of entitlement, which seems to have come to the fore over the past few years. I'm sick of listening to them moaning about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

I shared a room with NINE sisters. That being Taylor3's six sisters, and lubie76's three sisters. boom boom.
    <br><br>
    What am I missing, sounds like a lot of fun tonight?