Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Live From The RTE Canteen - It's The Late Late Show! [Feb 23 2018]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

STREETS OF LONDON!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

EPAndlee wrote: »
    Is there homeless people outside of Dublin?

Not many, they need to tell the homeless in Dublin that Skoy Spowerts is available down the country too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

dmc17 wrote: »
    What happens if all the citizens decide they couldn't be arsed to work?

The same that currently happens when someone can't find a job - they'd have to get by on a pittance - but at least they'd have roofs over their heads, which is something even a good job doesn't guarantee you nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Maaaaaammy Graham Norton's nearly on

Maaaaammy its a compilation special, but still more entertaining then this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Maaaammy where is my Daaaaddy

That’s a very good question. Why aren’t the fathers contributing to their child’s upbringing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

There are of course but the homeless people in Dublin, which make up the majority of homeless people in Ireland, don't want houses outside of Dublin. They want houses near their families.

Autosport wrote: »
    That’s a very good question. Why aren’t the fathers contributing to their child’s upbringing?

Im not asking any questions, im just singing a tune in me head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭taylor3

A home for all its citizens is the very least the state should be able to guarantee, whatever the cost.

Loads of empty homes around me here in Co Roscommon.... But i guess many of these "homeless" won't budge outta Dublin. BTW I'm a Dub born and bred and had to move out to rural Ireland cause that's all I could afford. I didn't ever expect the taxpayer to house me. Parents job and responsibility lies totally with them to provide for their children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''She won't mind me telling you all she's 60''

*sound of guitar being smashed over Ryan's head*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

I always thought they were "outside" until tonight when homelessness is now classified as living with MMMMMMAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMYYYYYY and GRRRRAAAAAAAAANNNNNNYYYY in a nice warm family home

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Woodbrook80

Maybe if the landlords didn't have the rent up so high in Dublin and surrounding areas might not be so many living in hotels or homeless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What's you're favourite bit of Ireland's ancient east?

Is it the Shannon, or the west coast?

M

Maaaaaammy Graham Norton's nearly on

Maaaaammy its a compilation special, but still more entertaining then this.

It's a best of, last show of series was last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

I'd say if mammy fell into a bed of roses she wouldn't look around for the one that pricked her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Do you want to meet the Dog ............................................emm eh a and the owner !

Some craic if the dog dropped a whoopsies

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

OMG Ryan is so terrified if dogs it's hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Your man dressed up for the night anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Maybe if the landlords didn't have the rent up so high in Dublin and surrounding areas might not be so many living in hotels or homeless
    But the tds in Dail eireann who own numerous properties and are renting them out for exorbitant rents have to make a profit?

He so referred to owner as a dog. Oh Ryan ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Beautiful dog

Kill, Elsa - Kill !

Does Tubridy just bring his guests in from the canteen or his radio show?????

half a million my licence paying boardsies, half a million

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭wawaman

Maaaaaaammy, daaaaaaddy took my dog and sold it on done deal

This poor dog. She has to live with her owners.

Why doesn't she have her own home?

Another silent jeans wearing husband

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

im a few minutes behind but was she up the north mountain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I’m in love :eek:

And the dog ain’t bad either ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Birdie Num Num

In many cases they are but it’s on the hush.
    ...just discovered from watching that that I was homeless for almost two decades. Had to live in my parents house for years as a child up to young adulthood.

M

Ryan should have sweets for the dog.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭obi604

Ah jays. Go easy on him.

M

It's year of the woman, he's not allowed talk.

Elsa was watching The Littlest Hobo and liked what he saw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Is it only me or can anybody understand her?

M

The chip is mandatory once a dog is 3 weeks old.

PUPPEH!

If you put the dog on Ryan's head, you could have a lovely mop.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

In many cases they are but it’s on the hush.
    ...just discovered from watching that that I was homeless for almost two decades. Had to live in my parents house for years as a child up to young adulthood.

Another lost childhood...

Did you have to get up for school too???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

That German Shep is ADORABLE!

... but extreme man-spreading to make up for the silence

The chip is mandatory once a dog is 3 weeks old.

Salt and Vinegar is optional

Ryan wanted to turn puppeh into a mop :(

Complaints@rte.ie

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

...one for everyone in the audience?

M

I wouldn't mind getting a similar chip in my hand to cover Leap Card, Work ID, ATM card, PaddyPower card etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Owwwwww! He doesnt like her anymore!

More puppehs, less questionable "homeless" stories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

That large blonde wan whining about being homeless just got my goat.
    The feckin entitlement attitude is what's wrong with this uneducated shower of take take takes.

One look at her showed where her priorities were, and it certainly was not about trying to get a job and make any contribution to society.

Expensive hair extensions, fancy and expensive eyelashes, Pandora bracelets (plural) and then the gall to say her little 7/8 year old kids didn't have private space for their makeup and pefumes - what an effin b1tch.

Take take take.

Well, I and hundreds of thousands of hardworking taxpayers are sick to the teeth of the take everything, give nothing brigade like you.

This is almost as bad as the lamb abuse :(

Squee Bear is squee :)