Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WEREWOLF XXIV - Back to the Future

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Steve WW wrote: »
    As opposed to a Real FFA.

Provisional FFA

Real FFA.

No?

The Troubles. The IRA? Ah im wasted on ye lads.

provisional
    prəˈvɪʒ(ə)n(ə)l
    adjective
    arranged or existing for the present, possibly to be changed later.
    "a provisional government"
    denoting the unofficial wings of the IRA and Sinn Fein established in 1969 and advocating terrorism.
    "the Provisional IRA"

The first definition above................ :)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    provisional
    prəˈvɪʒ(ə)n(ə)l
    adjective
    arranged or existing for the present, possibly to be changed later.
    "a provisional government"
    denoting the unofficial wings of the IRA and Sinn Fein established in 1969 and advocating terrorism.
    "the Provisional IRA"

The first definition above................ :)

Yeah but its probably the second one.

Its not what you think.

Go on.....

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

FFAs gathered from below players:

Derry WW
    Eva WW
    Steve WW
    Nigel WW
    Ewan WW
    Abigail WW
    Liam WW
    Brendan WW
    Conor WW
    Desmond WW
    Clodagh WW

Many more to follow I hope...

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Riona WW wrote: »
    Ah good man Conor, I have no idea what you are talking about :pac:

Yeah, that was you I was referring to, and in my opening post last night too. Just you were very present and helpful in the opening hours of the game only to disappear since then. Before I got sidetracked with Nigel, I was going to look back at those posts of yours in more detail.

Now that you are here, I probably won't do that now. But it is interesting that you are taking note of suspicion thrown your way, even when you're not named in the post(s) :D

I'm no genius, but between last night's post and today's it seemed obvious to me. We are all narcissists at heart and will notice stuff relating to ourselves more than anyone.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,061 ✭✭✭Holly WW

So heres my thoughts on some players:

Brendan – Like his posting style and seems genuinely trying to help

Phil – Hasn’t said much of substance but still giving his opinion when getting involved

Steve – Much appreciate the change in posting style (despite my penchant for a gif or two) and is definitely helping with discussions now which can only be good for the village

Eva – Solid, logical posting. Asking questions and offering opinions in equal measure

Liam – Just really like the cut of his gib

Mary – Don’t really buy the task accusation but something just isn’t sitting right with me reading through posts.

Orla – Something still does sit right with me from last night. She said she would have like to have posted earlier and then proceeded to only post once more the whole of yesterday. Since then I can see very little value to her posts

That’s me for the minute along with the 3 or 4 I put up earlier. Ill have my FFA up shortly after some final deliberations

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Conor WW wrote: »
    Why shouldn't I? :confused:

The post I linked made very clear that she wasn't going to name the person she suspected. I just wanted it known that I think it's me she suspects (I could be wrong, she can clarify herself who she was hinting at) and that this has no reflection on me thinking, at this moment in time anyway, that she's veering towards village to me.

Why you so interested in my thoughts on Riona anyway, when I included you in my FFA too?

Oh that’s easy, I’ve already tagged Riona/ Steve/ Henry as having one pocketing little wolf. Now you’re in singing Riona praises while keeping enough distance by virtue of being her suspect- which I believe was actually implied to be Nigel. And you came out of the blue to do it for bonus points.

That makes a link between you that’s worth exploring, because I like the idea of wolves implicating themselves.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

If I was pushed to come up with an FFA

1. Brendan
    2. Desmond
    3. Katie

I will straight up be honest though and say my lack of actual interaction with these people means anyone could easily jump into that top 3 if they start acting oddly. I mean they are there for small things like how I didn't like Brendan having and FFA that had someones name and then that they did a task as a statment of fact when nobody else seems to agree with it. There is poking a bear and then throwing shade at one.

I'm no genius, but between last night's post and today's it seemed obvious to me. We are all narcissists at heart and will notice stuff relating to ourselves more than anyone.

Moi? A narcissist? Never! :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Eva WW wrote: »
    Oh that’s easy, I’ve already tagged Riona/ Steve/ Henry as having one pocketing little wolf. Now you’re in singing Riona praises while keeping enough distance by virtue of being her suspect- which I believe was actually implied to be Nigel. And you came out of the blue to do it for bonus points.

That makes a link between you that’s worth exploring, because I like the idea of wolves implicating themselves.

And now she has confirmed it was me she was referring to. So I was right.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭Phil WW

Riona WW wrote: »
    I dunno about anyone else's reasoning, but I found it funny that 'Phil' in the anon game had a designated Phil Mitchell gif for every comment coming his way. It got old, but I thought it was a good one for the first 54,822 gifs.

Just to be clear, they're not all of my Eastenders name sake. I've also used other Phils whilst making points.

And a good few comments without any gifs.

Holly WW wrote: »
    So heres my thoughts on some players:

Brendan – Like his posting style and seems genuinely trying to help

Phil – Hasn’t said much of substance but still giving his opinion when getting involved

Steve – Much appreciate the change in posting style (despite my penchant for a gif or two) and is definitely helping with discussions now which can only be good for the village

Eva – Solid, logical posting. Asking questions and offering opinions in equal measure

Liam – Just really like the cut of his gib

Mary – Don’t really buy the task accusation but something just isn’t sitting right with me reading through posts.

Orla – Something still does sit right with me from last night. She said she would have like to have posted earlier and then proceeded to only post once more the whole of yesterday. Since then I can see very little value to her posts

That’s me for the minute along with the 3 or 4 I put up earlier. Ill have my FFA up shortly after some final deliberations

Ah come on now Holly give us some examples.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

Steve WW wrote: »
    Go on.....

People seem to think I received some information in a letter

Derry WW wrote: »
    Moi? A narcissist? Never! :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Maybe it's just me (me, me, me, me) then? :P

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

So are you now saying that you didn't?

Because you said you received a letter, maybe. I dont know but thats my interpretation of that. Im a bit mental like that though.

AH! Two purple avatars are confusing....

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Doris WW

did you not tell us you got a letter?

If it has no information then why mention it?

Surely you should either say that your not allowed talk about the info of the letter or tell us what you can? If your here but not doing one of those I'm classing it as odd behavior unless you claim you did not recieve a letter.

Derry WW wrote: »
    AH! Two purple avatars are confusing....

As this is the second time this has been brought up i have changed mine.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭Henry WW

My #ffa1

1. Katie - 9 posts, all fluff, one asking us to look out for posters who dont say much while posting.... then this
    Katie WW wrote: »
    Derry was my first suspect from the first few pages if I am honest. However I see that as less clear cut now as he seems to be just a prolific poster wanting to start dialogue and put pressure on people. This approach will yield more results imo that flaffing about all day posting gifs and then guessing at 9pm tonight. We do not have much to go on at this point though.

What is the relevance of the letter? Was it received in 1955 or is it news of the past?

The sentence in bold is rich, all she has done is post nothing yet she denounces flaffing about..... yet has done nothing herself.

2. Nigel - 20 posts, very little in them until an hour and a half ago with his FFA. Effortlessly pops in posts and pops out, keeps his post count up to a decent level but doesnt contribute much. Nigels my number 2

Just noticed Doris is posting and had a similar yellow avatar so I changed too

What should I do with this letter

To save people having to look for it - this is where the letter was first mentioned.

Biff had more than Match as a crony. Memory was that there were three in the gang, including Biff, but a Google Image search seems to show a total of four. Match, is Billy Zane on the left there. I don't know the name of the other characters, but it'd be very likely they'll make an appearance, if recruitment goes well anyway, in the game at some time.

90c205e0-56ab-0133-ec37-0aa00699013d.jpg

Ah, I've found their names:
    Match, Skinhead, and 3-D

Match (portrayed by Billy Zane), Skinhead (portrayed by Jeffrey Jay Cohen), and 3-D (portrayed by Casey Siemaszko) are the three high school boys who make up Biff Tannen's gang in 1955. Their nicknames are only given in the films' novels, screenplays, and credits. Only one of their real names is mentioned in the movies – Biff refers to Skinhead as Joey in one of the 1955 scenes in Back to the Future Part II, while outside of the "Enchantment Under the Sea" dance.

In the alternate 1985, the three work in Biff's casino as his bodyguards. Each gets his nickname from a distinctive character trait. Match often has a match sticking out of his mouth; Skinhead has very short, close-cropped hair; 3-D is always wearing a pair of anaglyphic 3-D glasses (a reference to the 3-D movies that were popular in the 1950s).

Henry WW wrote: »
    My #ffa1

1. Katie - 9 posts, all fluff, one asking us to look out for posters who dont say much while posting.... then this

(Quote of Katie's was here)

The sentence in bold is rich, all she has done is post nothing yet she denounces flaffing about..... yet has done nothing herself.

2. Nigel - 20 posts, very little in them until an hour and a half ago with his FFA. Effortlessly pops in posts and pops out, keeps his post count up to a decent level but doesnt contribute much. Nigels my number 2

You couldn't go one post without mentioning me could you, even in quotes :pac::pac:

You got it bad for some Derry lovin' boy...

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

FFA1

Gertie now based on her post saying "people seem to think I got a letter" If you didn't you've ****ed half our day

Katie's - duplicate post bugged me earlier, not much of substance from her and seems genuinely antagonistic for the sake of it. Unsure if its wolfy or shes just having a bad day.

Derry/Henry
    I've agreed and disagreed with part of each of their arguments but spent much of the afternoon points scoring.

Tbh it's a lousy FFA and I'd not vote for Derry or Henry because of they are wolves they'll slip up. Katie and now Gertie in particular have been little help to the village. I can't remember the other low posters but this strategy may come in to play depending on how the evening porgresses. I've to drive till 7 so will struggle to get a revised FFA in by then

giphy.webp

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Eva WW

And now she has confirmed it was me she was referring to. So I was right.

Which may also mean she’s protecting a set play from the wolves...

For clarity sake, I'll be taking first name mentioned by the poster in FFA.

Two examples: Eva gave Riona/Henry/Steve so I'll take Riona for that unless updated.

Gabriel gave Derry/Henry - so Derry gets the third slot unless updated.

(I realise I'm referring to myself in the third person)

I have to take a leave of absence for a couple fo hours (have to say mass), talk to you all later

tutu.jpg

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Henry WW wrote: »
    My #ffa1

I am in the bath right now I will have you know. How could a wolf possibly turn on the taps, pour in radox stress relief salts, make sure the bath is just the right temperature and respond to you at the same time? Riddle me that HENRY.