Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• 01-03-2018 3:10am
    Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭

Ireland is scheduled to be buried under snow at 4pm tomorrow, so here's one last Liveline thread for the road. Enjoy.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jaysus lads, there's a wild echo in here.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Woohoo, new shoes.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Fateen’s has 24 hours and 2 EyePads to goo gull “snow & ice puns”; what beauties will he try and slip into twoday’s show.....usually to de sound of silence and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Fahteen??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

RTE must have a contracted 'collect and deliver home' service in 4x4 vehicles for their presenters especially in times of emergency .... after all what would we do without Joe as a piece of the' critical national broadcasting infrastructure '......it doesnt stop the broacasters patting themselves on the back for ' making it in ' though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

Redundant post to avail of automagical thread notifications and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

No way Joe misses today. Far too many pensioners to talk to , blocked in their homes without their pensions and slice pans. What are FG going to do about this weather ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

And did de heatin stay on 24 hours wit ye petal? Hav yisser eye balls dryed up wit de heat or are ye sitting around a single knob of coal trying to heat it wit a candle........... so to speak. MORYAH!

content_Wonka_Beds.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

"Da guberment is a disgrace joe dey didnt hand deliver da welfare money to me joe"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Oops69 wrote: »
    RTE must have a contracted 'collect and deliver home' service in 4x4 vehicles for their presenters especially in times of emergency .... after all what would we do without Joe as a piece of the' critical national broadcasting infrastructure '......it doesnt stop the broacasters patting themselves on the back for ' making it in ' though.

Ah sure, he'll be able to leave Montrose in the Jag and be back home by the wicked hour of 4pm.. that's all that matters :)

:pac: a fellow on red fm , Cark radio , talking about getting a helicopter to drop feeding out to some wild goats off an island off east cork. God knows what we will hear by the end of the day

"Da guberment is a disgrace joe dey didnt hand deliver da welfare money to me joe. We need to bring back Bertie Joe, he’d never let dis happen"

FYP.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

FYP.

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

fateen is in

Already?

sligojoek wrote: »
    Already?

he had his poached swan eggs early to beat the weather

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

meep wrote: »
    Redundant post to avail of automagical thread notifications and dat.

there's a follow thread button, you will likely have to use it as by default you will be set for instant email notification which means you may get 300 emails on a good liveline day while logged in or 20 odd on a funny fryday so to speak

Butters: will Joe get extra fees for the dual broadcast yesterday on tv and radio?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,685 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I recall the big freeze of 1982 as if it was only yesterday, we had just de open fire and de olden school reliable steed back boiler so to speak, only single glazed crappy windows and poor mans attic insulation resembling the insides of a modderin jacket. I don't recall much hardship beyond the mains water freezing for a few hours and there being a shortage of bread because everyone went out panic buying about 20 loafs each, at that time there was about 1 third of the supermarkets we have in the area now. There was no Sky Spowerts neither, it hadn't been invented.

Butters: will Joe get extra fees for the dual broadcast yesterday on tv and radio?

Yup. He’d be ENTITLED to them.

Wonder what braces, tie/dickie bow will be on display today? Will we get a stockbroker shirt? The red velour waistcoat? The rainbow striped braces? What sartorial garishness will be attack our eyes with today?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,545 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

Of course, of course... hes not a charity you know.:pac:

we all have direct debits that we need to go into the bank and pay I suppose

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I recall the big freeze of 1982 as if it was only yesterday, we had just de open fire and de olden school reliable steed back boiler so to speak, only single glazed crappy windows and poor mans attic insulation resembling the insides of a modderin jacket. I don't recall much hardship beyond the mains water freezing for a few hours and there being a shortage of bread because everyone went out panic buying about 20 loafs each, at that time there was about 1 third of the supermarkets we have in the area now. There was no Sky Spowerts neither, it hadn't been invented.

And no need for a live line type programme as a platform for whingers because everyone just got on with it.

M

Will Ronan C be playing some rocking tunes at 12 or will Joe take over early?

M

De Liffey nearly bursting her banks so to speak...

https://twitter.com/GardaTraffic/status/969179125633245184

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Will Ronan C be playing some rocking tunes at 12 or will Joe take over early?

1982 was a great year for the tunes

Has he anything frm 1947?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I can see christmas buke from this....so to speak

The Big Snow of 2.18 through the eyes of versatis patch users and the OAP's

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Yew Orrmund will have the starch at the ready for Joe's televised outfit so to speak......