Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

more wedding wurtled

messed up weather weddings an angry bride speaks

exploding Guinness pint glasses

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

POSSIBLY coming up on twoday's show and dat so to speak:

• WEDDING WURLDID left de peeple hoy and dry....."Day asked me for a deposit so I paid in full"...no chance Joe would ask her WHOY she did dis of course. €570 for 2 wedding dresses - in my experience that was a steal.
    • COMPO for De Beast For De East Wedding as de guests couldn't make it and de bride (who else sez you?) wants de hotel to pay he some money back for de food day didn't eat.
    • "Me nerves are gone" says a rural publican...not from de taxes, not from de rates, not from being in de country but from de exploding Guinness glasses behind him on the bar. PUN TIME FROM FATEEN - "De glasses aren't stout enough" (he actually said that and could barely contain his self-congratulatory giggle after saying it).

NO MENTION OF DE FOYRE IN BALLYER DOUGH......

Camp voyis outro? Of course! Of course!

De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 57
    Joe Shows: 52
    No Show Joe Shows: 5
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 5

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 1 (first show for de full-time host on March 9th!)
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year: €130,000*
    (not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).

King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The fire in ballymun has to feature , it’s the perfect orgasm for joe , the Nordside , fiber grade , hero’s , he can pretend he know a the area etc.etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,614 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Oops69 wrote: »
    The fire in ballymun has to feature , it’s the perfect orgasm for joe , the Nordside , fiber grade , hero’s , he can pretend he know a the area etc.etc.

missing a good old death thou

NOT ON DE PROMO!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

18K- off to Port-eh-gil

To her ‘horror ‘ ... put things in perspective love .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Year and a half of saving stamps to save €zero.
    Anudder job fer de lahvlahn to sollev.

Were you going to Liz Bonn in Port-eh-Gil?

I don’t bother with stamps , loyalty cards etc anymore , it’s all a load of Bollix nowadays .

she's crying about spending all of €180 euros in Supervalu and not getting cheap/free points to Portugal ????

‘Yer pints are a booorden ‘ , did he even go to school ?

No apology Joe. Do they not know who I am?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,591 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Spending money to get reward points does not count as "saving for a year" you daft muppet.

Oops69 wrote: »
    ‘Yer pints are a booorden ‘ , did he even go to school ?

He went to Trinity College caller. He tells listeners this fact about once a week.

was she throwing away the shopping and just buying the groceries to get cheap flights ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

whats the point of this?

All the hot topics folks....... total pro

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

So she is saying she spent €18000 in SuperValu in a year and a half.

How many kids does she have, about 10?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,589 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Real Rewards are a load of bollox - save money by shopping in Lidl and reward yourself with a pint or several.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

whats that Aer Lingus song we spent a day listening to- 50 ways to blah blah

2smiggy wrote: »
    she's crying about spending all of €180 euros in Supervalu and not getting cheap/free points to Portugal ????

I’d say her Matty Matticks are on a par with Joe’s. She said she did her weekly shop in SV for over a year.

She likely spent €1800, not €180.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,344 ✭✭✭mojesius

She spent 18k in SuperValu in 18 months?! What the feck is she buying? If she shopped around a bit in Lidl, Aldi Dunnes etc she'd probably have saved a good few k which in turn could be used to purchase said holiday. Basic budgeting!

Joe is raging it's Aer Lingus and not Ryanair involved in the offer

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

So this is a 'Someone give me a free hollier quick' call

What a lick arse. Fer balance so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

The sense of righteous indignation is appalling

• Registered Users Posts: 7,078 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Spending money to get reward points does not count as "saving for a year" you daft muppet.

Iv been spending for a year and a half trying to save......

BPKS wrote: »
    So she is saying she spent €18000 in SuperValu in a year and a half.

How many kids does she have, about 10?

a grand a month easily enough done in SV I suppose, e250 a week in messages, I'd be switching a lot of stuff to Aldi for half the price