Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

By the way

Why does Soapbox Joe have 2x twitter accounts that he promotes on the show?

OK if he has a personal one and a liveline one, but then using both for the same purpose seems somewhat redundant, no?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

gotvmy rolling stones tickets already joebits a disgrace

• Registered Users Posts: 39,589 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The country's riveted with the exploding glasses.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

its surreal the amount of time he is giving to this exploding pint nonsense..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Super Valu Ad. You couldn't make it up.

Not again Butters.....! WHOY!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

You get Blempt for everything

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

meep wrote: »
    By the way

Why does Soapbox Joe have 2x twitter accounts that he promotes on the show?

OK if he has a personal one and a liveline one, but then using both for the same purpose seems somewhat redundant, no?

Covered many times on the thread previously. He SHAMELESSLY gives out his personal account addrees as the shows. This allows him to PLUG his own wares to the same audience of course of course.

ah the cracked effect yeah, thats the official institute of Engineerings term for it ...

Uncharted wrote: »
    Not again Butters.....! WHOY!

De delay in de Yew Kay will not go away so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Mystery of exploding glasses?"

There's no mystery, it's a thing called thermal shock. There's too big a difference between the temperature of the drink and the temperature of the glass!

This late in booking a band, you'll be lucky to get Tuneless Chuck McGee and his Worse Warblers.

Joe plugging De Manilla Boyiz as much as he plugs Brindin O'Cardle now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

Covered many times on the thread previously. He SHAMELESSLY gives out his personal account addrees as the shows. This allows him to PLUG his own wares to the same audience of course of course.

Ah here. I'm a newbie, so to speak. A chisler. Young at 107.

I've been itching to ask about the etymology of 'what colour was the XXX' but have been afraid to....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Never mind pubs opening on Good Friday, will Loiveloin be on Good Friday?

meep wrote: »
    Ah here. I'm a newbie, so to speak. A chisler. Young at 107.

I've been itching to ask about the etymology of 'what colour was the XXX' but have been afraid to....

Don't be afraid caller. If Da Lahv Lahn has taught me anything, it's dat dare's no stewpid questions......compared to those asked by Lahv Lahn callers.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Yes they'll be doing the gospel readings, Syl Fox as Pontius Pilate!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Yawn.

He worked in the pub with Joe's sister.

The bloke from the Goat was a Grocer's Curate under Joe's Father in Law.

Is everyone connected to Fateen in the pub trade?

Dirty cnut

Pfffft! :D

Not unless there's triple fees to be had.....

Joe will be holidaying En Fwance for Easter I suspect with D'Omen or PBH in for the following week.

He worked in the pub with Joe's sister.

The bloke from the Goat was a Grocer's Curate under Joe's Father in Law.

Is everyone connected to Fateen in the pub trade?

And Joe's brudder tried to support the whole drinks industry by himself.....

Only 60..... still sh1tin yella in Fateens world

All 3 are still around ???

What type of question is that to ask about someones kids for FUXAKE!!!!

A great little round up of the pub trade.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Exploding sherry glass for this bloke!!!!

Fateen just said that there has been a major increase in CCTV in the last year.

Any basis for this assertion?

Joe: 3 sixtys - dat's 108 years between ye.

Me mickey exploded in me hand Joe..... WOW!

Fibre Glass, not to be confused with a Fibre Gade now caller.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Think this lad has toughened marbles in his mouth so to speak, as he is ever so posh!