Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Jesus lads......they all know each other barristers judges etc.they all know the routine etc. it's all staged in the sense that the barrister can be on either side at any time.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

BarryD2 wrote: »
    And one that took on a whole energy of it's own, once it was made. Be interesting to see what comes about as regards the quality of the PSNI investigation.

This, with what was reported on, I was very surprised they proceeded with a prosecution.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

jesus chrisr rtes own people skirting the libel line there fk me

The big unnoticed important thing is there were other girls at the party which by itself puts the plaintiff in a weaker position....

pbh is utterly gutted

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

And now, back to the pain...

Nope; just the pain of raking over the coals from parties with vested interests.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Fukin he'll.

Secrets courts so slappers snared riding 3 guys can get a conviction when she spoof a a rape when her female friends walk in.

This is insane.

I haven't heard the media go this nuts sine the job'stown trial.

Justice is in a very perilous state if this is the mentality of our journo set

this is outrageous behaviour from the rte

The big unnoticed important thing is there were other girls at the party which by itself puts the plaintiff in a weaker position....

Did they all get a shag, too?
    See, if they did, and only the odd one out had any complaint, it turned this into a farce.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

no mention of the lads being innocent????????

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Maybe you should get her signature on a consent form?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

This is unbelievable

pbh is utterly gutted

He'll unwind by breaking out the 12-bore and bagging a few peasants after dinner.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

If somebody drunk went back to a party without their friends, to people they didnt know, tried to kiss a few of the people at the party etc. etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

OJ is innocent too!

she is a saint lads the biggest legal outrage since OJ i believe her hash job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

They were found not guilty in a system which, when the jury believes there is reasonable doubt, demands a not guilty verdict - even if that means that scum like Paddy Jackson and friends walk free.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Fuk sake PHP.

Why don't you just call for a #believeher.

Finally someone in to contest this

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I like how this Lady said hello to the listeners.

All callers should do that.

This aul one won't last long

Coronation Street!

This aul one won't last long

She's run out of points.
    Failed to mention past episodes of East Enders and Emmerdale.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

They were found not guilty in a system which, when the jury believes there is reasonable doubt, demands a not guilty verdict - even if that means that scum like Paddy Jackson and friends walk free.

So, your logic is that the accused is always guilty.........except that sometimes they get off because of a reasonable doubt.
    Have I got that right?

pbh trying to get him out of ulster team low life thug pbh your gutter still with your posh voice

This eejit....the girl was not dragged upstairs kicking and screaming,was not held down ,was not heard screaming rape...get off me etc. so where's the issue.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

PBH just cannot accept the outcome!
    There's no room on the national broadcaster for such bias.

He is a bloody disgrace!!!!

He should have a Grand Slam medal!

It's the systems fault the men were found innocent

great point he should have a grand slam medal

this is unreal biased

BPKS wrote: »
    He should have a Grand Slam medal!