Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

This is bleeding surreal.

It's like being back in the section 31 days when RTÉ interviewed people who lost elections cause a shinner won and they werent allowed talk to them.

This story should be about lads being wrongly accused of rapes.

Not the feels of people the jury dismissed.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

People protesting today saying "I believe her". That's odd because the men and women who heard the evidence thought otherwise. Is it the case now that any woman who takes a case against a man, not matter how flimsy her evidence, gets the full backing of the feminists? I am actually shocked at how far this has gone. Seems like men are going to be guilty just for being men pretty soon.

This is what happens when the likes of Una Mullaly and Louise O Neill are given a podium to spout this ... then yes pretty much any man accused is instantly guilty.

worrying times

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

boring- any palymarian goings on

they have been suspiciously quiet

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

just tuned in , what is the story with this girl ?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

So, the jury didn't believe her?........I wonder why?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

I dont think I have heard one station even mention how much damage this case has done to the lives and careers of the four innocent guys. Given the "outrage" by the usual groups, will any rugby club be prepared to take them on. This will probably end their careers. Why must the media always pander to the mob?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

they have been suspiciously quiet

A-ha....... rapists the lot of em!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

2smiggy wrote: »
    just tuned in , what is the story with this girl ?

The girl was raped. There were two trials. We weren't told the outcome. She was on the stand for 3 hours each time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

I cant wait for Ray D'Arcy's editorial on the court case.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

why buy a phone from Click?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

A friend of mine is having the same experience with her phone, must tell her to ring in

penny pinchers get roasted love it

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

You'd get more quality opinion by watching a monkey play with a coconut.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

That right there was all the evidence you need to conclude trial by mainstream media should be loudly railed against at every turn.

The bloke in that case was found not guilty too!

What a load of emotionally manipulative bollocks.

RTÉ should be ashamed

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

The scammed always substitute ‘bought ‘ with ‘ purchased ‘, ‘procured ‘ or ‘ acquired ‘ , as if it makes the fact they were scammed even more unjust .

Joe would have the owner dragged on for questioning

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

This caller sounds like Richard Satchwell.

Ye ye ye.....ah sure. There ya go now.... ye ye. Emmmm. Sugar. Tom and Kate.... emm. Porridge. Ehhh. Rape is bad. Mmmmkay.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    The girl was raped. There were two trials. We weren't told the outcome. She was on the stand for 3 hours each time.

Hung jury the first time not guilty the second.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

The state of the protesters sjw students pravda rte with 2000 lol...

This caller sounds like Richard Satchwell.

Tina on line 2......

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

we get it- how many version of the same story do we need to hear?

no I'm not new here

GOOD LORD! What's this 'eeeeeh' business...

Why don't these people just walk in to a phone shop and buy a phone over the counter?

no I'm not new here

Hi, you must be n..... oh

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Why don't these people just walk in to a phone shop and buy a phone over the counter?

Because obviously this scam was a bargain caller....

"Mental telepathy."

That would be different from Big Toe Telepathy, would it?

Roger_007 wrote: »

Tight-arsed feckers, that's why.

no I'm not new here

How many Versatis calls did we get.........?