Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

A friend of mine is having the same experience with her phone, must tell her to ring in

Tell her to mention boards!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I'm missing Joe. There I said it.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Who were you trying to call: 'Ghost Busters'

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,539 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

What a dope.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

I don't know the law, so I should be exempt.
    I wasn't driving, I was at the lights (?)
    Other people do it, so it must be ok.

FFS!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Copper's an arse.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'I wasn't driving.......I was at the lights'

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    I'm missing Joe. There I said it.

#metoo

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

If I put on an app, like YouTube to watch a few videos....

• Registered Users Posts: 33,637 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Why bring cancer into this discussion?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Woman has breast cancer but is worried about this nonsense?

Husband's mother died too.....where's Joe when you need him?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

A bit of an attitude from this lady.

Not surprised the Garda didn't let her off.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Some loon on twitter is saying it would have been better for 4 innocent men should go to jail rather than 4 men escape a guilty plee.... the mind boggles

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

good enough- a guard doing his job for once

• Registered Users Posts: 7,076 ✭✭✭Jeff2

This one needs to read up on the rules as she also thinks it's fine to put on makeup while driving.

full time stay at home mum.....

with a stroppy attitude and making up stories about being on way to hospital for surgery

• Registered Users Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Has she just admitted to speaking to her husband on the phone ? I thought she was just plugging in the phone.

"I was on the phone to my husband".....??

She previously said she wasn't making a call.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

NIMAN wrote: »

Cos she thought Joe was the host?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

good enough- a guard doing his job for once

Copper being an arse, you mean.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭statto25

Sure whats to stop everyone telling the garda their sob story to get off a ticket. "Sorry for robbing the post-office garda, ive a week to live"
    You cant take the phone in your hand when driving whether stopped in traffic or not.

NIMAN wrote: »

That's what you do on Liveline!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Imagine fateen blu tuuuth and cradle what colour was the tooth caller?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Gardai are gardai..... not emotional support councellors.

This one has a ' reason ' for everything

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

More Feck in manipulative nonsense.

Losing rag at PHP nie

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Bahahahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 33,637 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Guards can't let people off for someone being ill, otherwise we'd all be making stuff up.

When you hear stories like this, you have to wonder how accurate the story actually is.

She never mentioned crying first time, then they appears in the recap of the story.

I think a lot of people make things up once they get on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,665 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Golden caller here folks

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Ignorance of the law is no defence

• Registered Users Posts: 15,358 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Pro Tip - when drink-driving, make sure you stopped at the lights when the guard pulls you over. Doesn't count then.