Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

caller tells Joe in some detail about the effects of cannabis use on his son from early school days.

Joe then asks 'What do you think it did to your son?'

Well that was depressing!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

13.45 - 15.00, Monday - Friday, caller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Vladimir Poontang

Del.Monte wrote: »
    You still haven't said what parents should do - I take it you aren't one.
    So, you're still not going to expand on what you mean about parenting?

Parenting:

1: the raising of a child by its parents
    2 : the act or process of becoming a parent
    3 : the taking care of someone in the manner of a parent

I hope you are not a parent if you don't know what it means.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Fateen was very distracted today,much more than usual.... forgot the nipple clamps perhaps?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Uncharted wrote: »
    Fateen was very distracted today,much more than usual.... forgot the nipple clamps perhaps?

.....and maybe the jump leads also.

Missed the show today as I was out motoring in the countryside.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    .....and maybe the jump leads also.

Missed the show today as I was out motoring in the countryside.

Wise choice. You missed fcuk all. Great day for a spin though....

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Murdoc90 wrote: »
    If a 17 year old can maintain a cocaine habit then fair play to them

I have a friend with a 17year old in Southside school....de 17 year olds have Duffy-munny disposable income levels from Daddy (who's a partner in KPMG :pac: - joke!) so to speak
    A Rape Course student day?
    A rape course........A course on how to rape?

Say what now?
    a horse owner shocked of cocaine use, wow

Shocked that a yewman would use it when the horse could have used it for de race and dat
    I'm guessing we won't hear any more from Greg.

Poor Greg was cut off in his prime so to speak. A take of unfulfilled early promise so to speak. Too much sensible talk and logic for Fateen.
    i was at a concert in 1988. i met a young girl in a dutch football top. things were going very well untill she was arrested for selling cannabis. instead of being half baked and getting tbe ride of my life i had no money for taxi so called parents. our car at the time was a wreck so bad i had to sit in estate car boot rueing tbe day lol.

Wat concert were ya at?
    Wat color was de orange Dutch Football Top?
    And was colour was de car?
    My father has had a recent experience with the gardai which makes me wonder whether they are any part of the solution to any serious social problem.

Was it a civil matter perhaps?
    ****breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*****30 years ago a pair of shoes was stolen ..... ****breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*********breaking news*****

I shouldn't be surprised....but really?
    Punjab Duffy

#racist? Did he do de accent so to speak?
    They shoot drug importers in some countries, doesn't stop importation. There is far too much money in drugs and it's foolish to think you can ever stop it.
    So we should just roll over and do nothing?

De two a ye need to sit down wit someone who's an expert in dis subject to help ye reach common ground and dat - Paul Williams. :pac:;):rolleyes:
    meep wrote: »
    caller tells Joe in some detail about the effects of cannabis use on his son from early school days.

Joe then asks 'What do you think it did to your son?'

He never listens. And he'll never change.

Normal service resumed.

Yeah he did seem a bit distracted on the part of the show I heard. I wonder did the quote come in from Ze German printers on de new buke and it's more expensive dan he tawt? Or maybe de royalties cheque from Brindin O'Cardle didn't come in yet? Or maybe l'Ecrivain were our of de lobster coddle today? Or maybe the EYEpads were upgrading and he couldn't search for puns during the show? Could be anything. nIt's hard to concentrate for 75mins though when you're getting AT LEAST EUR2,500 for your time......

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

2 Maths grinds a week?
    Most people I know or knew who into de auld drugs and dat were always good at de Matty Matticks....esp. fractions.

very good at the whole units and such, converting grams to ounces to kilos without a bother

Whoy is der no talk about da promo an dat?

Oi missed it so to speak.....

Hello?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Some of the RTÉ ads atm could have come from the seventies , anyone heard the punches town one ?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,586 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

No, let us all guess, James.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

I can tell this is going to be a drawn out story.

A "Wow" in early again.... very subdued though

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

John Joe

What the hell led James to move from D4 ?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

It's their culture? They wouldn't be getting their dole to their bank accounts now would they

Let’s guess names included Conors, Maugham...

Feet are killer weapons in Joe world. Ffs

MMA Donegal

I guess James will be avoiding dole day at the PO from now on.

Sheltered life James , this country is awash with these scumbags ,whatever race / ethnicity etc, they are .

You just know that this caller has been told by RTE not to mention that they were travellers

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Are they moochers and ne'er do wells?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,438 ✭✭✭boardise

The Unmentionables ...playing now at a town near you.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Are they talking about us again, boss?

James monocle almost fell out when the pikeys started at it.......

Yeah, sure thing; the Gardai have nothing better to do than hang around a PO every Wednesday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

my one time in letterkenny in many years. went to pub man came up to me "what do you see before you close your eyes" i was about to say 2 gardai as they were behind them but they arrested him for assult before i could say it. the band then were horrid i think they were called honky tonk or something. decided to get out of dodge.
    got chips as we were leaving a lad in a celtic top fell on top a taxi bonnet and proceeded to fall asleep on it. got back to relatives told him he said " ah not too bad a quiet night so!!! lol